We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oasis Village(Corralejo)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oasis Royal(Corralejo)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oasis Duna Hotel(Corralejo)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oasis Tamarindo(Corralejo)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alisios Playa(Corralejo)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,238)
Filter reviews
2,238 results
Traveller rating
1,008
845
270
78
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
845
270
78
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfself cateringcrazy golfpool barceiling fan in the bedroomdouble balconywater parkkids cluball inclusive guestskids poolplenty of sunbedsmini marketthe main stripon site shopno air conpatio doorsreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,312 - 1,317 of 2,238 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Visited Fuerteventure in winter, the Las Marismas was pretty much full. The complex is clean and the staff are very helpful. The only thing I can say is there are some apartments facing the road rather than the pool area, that are a little noisy if you are a light sleeper. Our apartment faced the road and the waterpark. The waterpark is close in winter, and does not open until about May, but there was a bird in the park that did my head in. There are 2 main pools, one not heated...the other is. I would recommend the complex to anyone, young and old. It is only a short walk to the town centre.

Room Tip: When you check in ask for a room with a balcony facing into the complex, over the pool, the play area, the mini golf.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rolfzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Just back yesterday from Corralejo where we stayed in Las Marismas. This was my second time to stay here and very glad to say that the standards remain very high.. The ground areas around the pool and bar are very well maintained. The rooms are spotless with regular towel changes. Each apartment has a charming roomy balcony, ideal place to unwind with a glass of wine in the eveningI If going to Corralejo make sure you get out to explore the island. If you have kids take them to the oasis park. Young and old will enjoy this place. The hotel will do this for you incl bus transfers. 9am is dept time from the hotel and your back at 7pm approx The park is vast with loads of animals to see. It has camel rides,parrot show,sea lions and reptile shows and a spectacular bird of prey show. Just outside of Corralejo there are the fantastic dunes, You can get drinks and great food in the beach bars up there. The beach is just breathtaking. A cab will cost 6 euro approx. I was up there almost everyday as its so relaxing, you can easily find a spot to yourself as its so vast, All in all if you are looking for a quite place to relax in the sun go to Fuerteventura and stay in Las Marismas . You will not be disappointed. this was my 6th visit to Fuerte and I have enjoyed everyone. Happy hols

Room Tip: Try get a room overlooking the swimming pool, also one would need to book early as this hotel is very popular with all nationalities
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Appartments were a good size and the very clean and comfortable. There was no oven and you had to request a microwave (which we didn't realise until the last night). The complex is really spacious and at this time of year there was plenty of sunbeds. Location is about 15 min walk to the bars and beach but it is a pleasant walk. The complex is right next to the water park but this is shut during the winter.
Paulo in the children's club was really friendly and was happy to let our daughter do whatever she wanted and she had a great time painting rocks and make necklaces out of pasta. He gave us directions to a great outdoor park.

My only complaint is that we chose this complex because of the advertised heated pool. I even telephoned them to confirm but it was freezing and despite temperatures hitting 30c whilst we were there we never saw more than 2 brave souls in the 'heated pool'. It was a real shame as we wanted to teach our daughter to swim but she wouldn't get in.

We stayed in room 1208 which didn't get any sun all day so if you want a balcony with sun the ones by the children's pool looked like they got the most sun.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CL&DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We had a great stay. Room was spacious and clean. Really enjoyed the pool which was clean and not very busy during our stay in late September. Restaurant was a little lacking in atmosphere and bit like a canteen, but food was very good and varied enough for a weeks stay. Excellent location for some very long walks across the sand dunes to some of the windier stretches of beach.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashenden52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel a week before Christmas and had a lovely time. Our accomodation was great, we were a little worried as we have never stayed in an appartment on an all inclusive holiday before, the rooms were spotless and everything was provided if you did not want to eat in the restaurant. Our bed was huge and very comfortable, with 2 lots of french doors leading to the balcony which stretched across the lounge and the bedroom with a lovely view of the crazy golf and one of the swimming pools.The staff spoke excellent english and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself is a short stroll from the town centre although there are plenty of taxis about if you do not fancy the walk. The food as with most all incllusive holidays was a little repetative and our only gripe is that the food was a little cool but this was not a problem and there was plenty of choice. The evening entertainment was ok and there was no queing up for drinks in the bar or restaurant as all inclusive guests were able to help themselves. A very pleasant stay, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Auburnaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews