We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still as great...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Dublins fair city
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Still as great...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Every effort made to make this another great holiday, 4th spell in the hotel complex, things are only getting better, found a gem of a room this time that connects to hotel wifi (not telling), spotless rooms, cleaned religiously, staff pleasant and place generally upbeat. Negatives only ever include the quality of night life. Man on a guitar singing costs little..... Have been booking directly, all correspondence excellent.

Recommend Top Car at airport, new VW Polo, €86 for the week, no catches! Cheaper than transfers if you are not within a package.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are always nicer but with the sun on the west facing balcony all evening they become...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear guests,
thank you for being some of our loyal repeating guests which helps to create this family atmosphere that best characterizes our complex. We really appreciate your kindly words and feel lucky for having such nice guests.
Kind regards,
The Las Marismas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    774
    238
    71
    29
See reviews for
908
800
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

We had a fabulous 2 weeks at Las Marismas. You are made most welcome by staff and they make every effort to make your stay pleasant.
The rooms are large, clean and tidy. Towels, shampoo and shower gel is provided. Bed linen and towels are changed several times a week. You also can hire pool side towels for 1euro per week. Each time you wanted them cleaned, they would swap them for 1 euro.

There are 2 huge swimming pools, one is heated. We preferred the non heated pool to cool down but it was quite nice to jump into the heated pool after a cool swim. The pools are clean and a lifeguard was on duty throughout our stay. There are plenty of sun beds and a really nice added touch is the mattresses they provide to put on the sun loungers. There is also a large paddling pool for children, all of which were very clean. The pools are open from 10am to 6pm (over Easter). There is also a sandy play area for children with a few playing apparatus.

The pool side restaurant was excellent and prices are competitive with eating out. The beer is a tad expensive but you can stock your fridge up with local supermarket beer at a fraction of the price. (Not a problem if you are all inclusive as you help your self to beer on tap).

The grounds are well kept with an unusual natural garden to wander through. The cats were a big hit with daughter and were great fun to feed!

Entertainment on site was ok but not thrilling for adults and a little late for young children 9pm start.

It is in a convenient location, about 3 to5 minute walk to the shops and about 7 to 10 minute walk to the beach. The water park is opposite the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this place as we looked around at the local hotels and thought this was one of the best in the area. At the end of our stay, we filled in a questionnaire and struggled to think of things the hotel could improve. A definite thumbs up from us!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cliff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear guests,
thank you so much for your detailed and positive review which perfectly reflects the strong points of Las Marismas de Corralejo and of sure will help other interested person to opt for the correct holiday hotel. See you soon again!
Kind regards,
The Las Marismas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We enjoyed a lovely holiday at this hotel. We are a retired couple but our daughter and her family with two children,were in a nearby apartment. The attractive circular reception is attended by very friendly and helpful staff. We found everyone at the hotel was pleasant and did their best to make you welcome. The rooms were spacious with plenty of cupboard space and well equipped for a self catering hoiliday. We went all inclusive. The meals were very good with excellent breakfasts . At midday there was plenty of choice and a limited choice at the pool bars. The evening dinners were also good but not exceptional. Soft drinks, local wine and spirits were available. The childrens paddling pool and two main pools were excellent. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. A mature volcanic garden is on one side of the site and a full mini golf area is built around a fountain and stream. It is all very attractive. A bonus was the free bus to the long beach nearby. A good shopping centre is within a few minutes walk, and the port about twenty minutes walk away. The main bedroom hasa large fan. It was more than adequate but in the middle of summer the rooms may be rather warm. Ice cream was not included in the a/i but the shop and bar both sold ice creams at half the price you would find in the local shops.
This is a splendid hotel and we would certainly recommend it for people of all ages.

Room Tip: Near the pool on the ground floor for families. Upstairs for a good view of an attractive site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear guests,
we are lucky to know that you and your daughters´ family had a pleasant stay at Las Marismas and hope to be able to welcome you back in the nearer future. Thank you also for you nice comment about our staff, which is really appreciated by all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I came here may 2012 The hotel was beautiful.2 stunning pools.even though we was not told, but the biggest pool was closed due to maintenance.i was upset because i chose this hotel because of the big pool with waterfall.im looking to book this hotel for october 2013,so at least the pool will be open.the rooms are spacious,and clean and staff very helpful.the town centre has many restaurants and shops,which are all nearby.the beaches are stunning.best beaches i have seen.beautiful.i hope when i come back, the entertainment is better,that was the only bad thing.but it didnt spoil my holiday.loved it so much.cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: I was facing gardens on first floor i think it was.the room was very nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat123england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear guests, thanks for your nice words. We are happy to know that you are going to come back to Las Marismas this year although your last stay was affected by the renovation of one of our pools. This had been necessary ​​due to a big water loss. Since this was not predictable, the guests were not informed in advance, wherefore we specially appreciate your return to our hotel. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We've just returned from the hotel with our 2 children aged 5 and 10 in a one bed apartment. It is by far the best place we have stayed for a while. All the staff were really helpful and very friendly towards the children. We did all inclusive for a week - there was a good selection and something fresh being cooked at every sitting. Drinks were on tap including beer, wine and sangria and soft drinks. Spirit were available from the bar. Bar snacks for all inclusive are limited to burger, sandwiches and chips but that is all our children wanted so we can't complain. Ice creams aren't included (apart from at dinner) but the prices were very reasonable. There was entertainment on some nights which was ok, but we were pleased it didn't go on too long as we didn't want it too noisy late at night. It definitely seemed like a lovely family-friendly hotel. The apartment was very clean and spacious, with maid service 5 times a week and clean towels three times. An added bonus was the shuttle bus to the amazing sand dunes which was free for all inclusive but 2 euros per person if not. The whole complex was spotlessly clean, the mini golf was great for the kids and we really enjoyed the tennis and the court was excellent. Take your own rackets though otherwise you will need to hire them - court hire was included. My only criticism would be that there was no air con, just a room fan in the main bedroom which may not be enough in the summer, but for us it wasn't a problem. In response to a comment made about the mats for the sun beds - yes they are a bit worn,but people are lying on them day in and day out in wet costumes - just put a towel on top!! We would definitely return - it's a good location as well - ten minutes walk to the start of the shops and the little harbour is lovely - a big thanks to all the staff there for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor near to the pool if you have children otherwise you could be quite a distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear family, is is very satisfying to us to read your nice comments about our friendly personnel and the good job they are doing. This is our best reward. Thank you so much!
A little note regarding the tennis and squash rackets. All-inclusive-guests do not need to rent them, they are part of the all-inclusive-package, as well as the beach-shuttle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

It's April so not many kids around. A plus for someone who's been there n done that. 20 degrees:-) lovely spacious apartment, well serviced. I never go all inclusive, but I was impressed with the option of opting in for one day or more. Still here btw and can't see me taking up the offer as there are many delights to be sampled nearby. Still, nice to have the option. Pools are well laid out. And the pool bar serves food. Beside a water park. 5 min walk to flea market. 5 min walk to town. Shuttle bus to the dunes €2. Shop on site for essentials, which is competitive price wise. The options are there, and if they could satisfy all my needs, then they would dissatisfy many others. Overall I'm suitably impressed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AutumnalSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear guests, thanks for your nice gesture to share your impressions directly while you are still on your vacation. We hope you have a lovely stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just returned with our 2 young children. Great base, 6 yr old loved the kids club and 2 year old the kids pool and large sand pit. Apartment clean, gd size, local to all restaurants etc .sand dunes amazing and enjoyed the buggy trip. Would def recommend for self catering

Room Tip: Rm 1314 large balcony, sun through the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mas330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing