We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holida”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed in Las Marismas for 11 nights in July 2010. The place is lovely and we were met at the reception my very nice staff. The rooms were very clean, not a bug in site. We had a pool view which was also nice. I went with 2 other families, in total there was 13 of us. Beach was just a bus journey a way and it was one of the best beaches I've been too. Although there was not much for the kids to do, (aged between 9-14) they managed to content them selves by playing mini golf or tennis, or playing cards at the pool side bar. We went self catering and the town was close by, many nice restaurants to eat at. There was not many British people when we were there as it was not owned by First choice, also there was no entertainment whatsoever at night, which I believe has changed since our visit. All in all this was a great holiday

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quentinlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear family,
thank your for sharing your memories of such relaxing holidays. We totally agree with you about our fantastic sand dunes, they are spectacular and always worth a visit.
Kind regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    781
    241
    71
    29
See reviews for
921
809
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I went with my mam, her boyfriend and his son, in January 2008!.(where it said when did you travel? it didnt give the year we went so i had to put up their earliest date on this review) we had a fantastic time, ground floor apt right opposite Mini golf course.
We were there every linen change.bathroom was so clean. Shop closes a bit too early, pool's are fantastic, The grounds are beautiful,Gym is very good so is tennis court.
Theme park across the road was closed while we were there.
very good entertainment on the strip.rock bar cafe.very clean apts/pool's.One night we were sitting outside the bar,beside the reception entrance,we looked across not 15 feet from us and saw a child about 9ish yrs of age running towards the area we were sitting in(outside disco entrance),the poor little boy only ran straight into a glass pane right opposite the building entrance.smashed to pieces.we kept ourselves to ourselves,not acknowledging the staff,would absolutely love to go back,fabulous hotel,great area and well deserved it`s stars,especially with the water park across the road(would have loved to have it opened).hotel was not in the hustle and bustle of the main town area,only a 5ish minute lovely stroll home.we used the apartment safe and had no problem with staff snooping so people who said they were robbed had to have been their own carelessness!had to give average for the spa as we didnt know there was one there.they`d need to sort out the laundry facilities as i found it was too busy.(only 1 washing machine and 1 dryer).you HAVE to be hanging around at it to get your full wash and dry done as people empty your load and just dump[ it anywhere as it happened me.(i was gone to the toilet).Do we get a free holiday for such a good review ?? (joke).Definitely going back soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sun_Cream_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Hello, thank you for impressions about Las Marismas even 4 years (!) after your visit! We hope that means that you had a really fantastic time and still love to remember it.
In the meantime we improved our self-service-laundry and now have two washing machines and two driers. Why don´t you come back again? We cannot offer you a free stay - sorry ;o) - but kindly contact us through our website in case you had any special wish or similar.
Very kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This was our second Visit to Las Marismas, and was pretty much as previous year.

Rooms are very spacious with a large balcony, TV only has 2 English channels (CNN & BBC World News) There was a large wardrobe (with a safety deposit box enclosed available to hire 23e for 2 weeks) and plenty of drawer space, a large bathroom with complimentary toiletries and a very powerful shower. A well stocked kitchenette in all rooms. The room was spotlessly clean on arrival and was maintained throughout our stay, and we NEVER saw any creepy crawlies.

The buffet restaurant was clean and welcoming with ample ‘friendly’ staff constantly clearing and cleaning tables. OK some of the food was repetitive (Chips, Rice and Pasta daily) but there were plenty of cold and hot food choices for breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, fish and meat cooked while you waited other items restocked regularly from the kitchens. My only gripe was that Coffee/Tea was not available in the restaurant other than at Breakfast, although it was available at the poolside bar throughout the day.
The poolside snack bar served snacks from 10am – till 1pm then again from 3pm – 4pm (Burgers, Salad, Chips, Toasties etc), cakes and pastries where available from 3pm – 4pm. There is no FREE Ice-Cream during the day/night but you can buy it from the poolside snack bar.

The hotel grounds are clean and well maintained. The shop is well equipped and not too pricey. The Mini Golf is great and is used by all ages, young and old. There is also the Gym, which has regular classes. There are also Tennis courts and a volleyball pitch available to use, The water park across the road is great fun, although an hour or two is more than adequate per day, try to go later in the day when all the coach tours have gone, approx 3.30/4pm
The market is a must but be prepared for lots of attention, just be stern and say no!, they usually accept this, but there are some great bargains to be had.

We were hoping that the entertainment may have been improved however this was not the case. There is no 'Animation Team' so therefore nothing going on in the day or evening, most people make their own entertainment in the pool during the day and at night by playing cards!
Entertainment was exactly the same, It's on 4 out of 7 nights (nothing on a SATURDAY night!) and repeated every week with the same 4 acts!....A Jazz Band, 3 Spanish women dancing in front of fluorescent lighting in skimpy outfits to music, a ‘Magician’.... well someone who juggles tennis rackets and balls then blows lots of bubbles in various shapes and sizes, and finally a group of men playing Spanish guitars. With a little bit of thought and effort the entertainment could be improved, this would make this place so much better, as it is, most people go into town for their entertainment, now this may be a clever ploy however to get rid of the AI guest so that they don’t drink so much, what they forget is that we have already paid a considerable amount for our holiday, and are only taking our share (or maybe a bit more). Be warned though the bar closes at MIDNIGHT, irrelevant of how many people are still sat drinking.

Corralejo main street is only a 10 minute walk away and has plenty of shops, bars and restaurants, for those Brits looking for home cooked food, the Prince of Wales does a great Sunday Lunch, but make sure you book it’s very popular. Retro's is great for food and evening entertainment, with regular acts and it shows football when on. The old town near the harbour (20 min walk) is very quaint and there are some really fantastic restaurants here. There are street entertainers (fire eater/Singers/Jugglers) in the old square most nights and sometimes FREE tapas is brought out of various restaurants for you to enjoy. Look out for the ‘Sand sculptures’ on the beach.

Unfortunately whilst there this year my husband got an ear infection, not linked to the pool I hasten to add. The Hospital staff on the main strip were FANTASTIC, in and out within 20 mins with a prescription for medication.

In summary this hotel is of a good standard and deserves it’s 3 stars, there are areas that clearly need ‘tweaking’ and with this done this hotel could be amazing, it’s location is central and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I would probably return to this hotel, believe what you want to believe in the reports you read, but I’d say that most of you wouldn’t be disappointed with a stay here, I certainly wasn’t.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TigsLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublins fair city
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Every effort made to make this another great holiday, 4th spell in the hotel complex, things are only getting better, found a gem of a room this time that connects to hotel wifi (not telling), spotless rooms, cleaned religiously, staff pleasant and place generally upbeat. Negatives only ever include the quality of night life. Man on a guitar singing costs little..... Have been booking directly, all correspondence excellent.

Recommend Top Car at airport, new VW Polo, €86 for the week, no catches! Cheaper than transfers if you are not within a package.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are always nicer but with the sun on the west facing balcony all evening they become...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear guests,
thank you for being some of our loyal repeating guests which helps to create this family atmosphere that best characterizes our complex. We really appreciate your kindly words and feel lucky for having such nice guests.
Kind regards,
The Las Marismas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We had a fabulous 2 weeks at Las Marismas. You are made most welcome by staff and they make every effort to make your stay pleasant.
The rooms are large, clean and tidy. Towels, shampoo and shower gel is provided. Bed linen and towels are changed several times a week. You also can hire pool side towels for 1euro per week. Each time you wanted them cleaned, they would swap them for 1 euro.

There are 2 huge swimming pools, one is heated. We preferred the non heated pool to cool down but it was quite nice to jump into the heated pool after a cool swim. The pools are clean and a lifeguard was on duty throughout our stay. There are plenty of sun beds and a really nice added touch is the mattresses they provide to put on the sun loungers. There is also a large paddling pool for children, all of which were very clean. The pools are open from 10am to 6pm (over Easter). There is also a sandy play area for children with a few playing apparatus.

The pool side restaurant was excellent and prices are competitive with eating out. The beer is a tad expensive but you can stock your fridge up with local supermarket beer at a fraction of the price. (Not a problem if you are all inclusive as you help your self to beer on tap).

The grounds are well kept with an unusual natural garden to wander through. The cats were a big hit with daughter and were great fun to feed!

Entertainment on site was ok but not thrilling for adults and a little late for young children 9pm start.

It is in a convenient location, about 3 to5 minute walk to the shops and about 7 to 10 minute walk to the beach. The water park is opposite the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this place as we looked around at the local hotels and thought this was one of the best in the area. At the end of our stay, we filled in a questionnaire and struggled to think of things the hotel could improve. A definite thumbs up from us!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cliff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear guests,
thank you so much for your detailed and positive review which perfectly reflects the strong points of Las Marismas de Corralejo and of sure will help other interested person to opt for the correct holiday hotel. See you soon again!
Kind regards,
The Las Marismas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We enjoyed a lovely holiday at this hotel. We are a retired couple but our daughter and her family with two children,were in a nearby apartment. The attractive circular reception is attended by very friendly and helpful staff. We found everyone at the hotel was pleasant and did their best to make you welcome. The rooms were spacious with plenty of cupboard space and well equipped for a self catering hoiliday. We went all inclusive. The meals were very good with excellent breakfasts . At midday there was plenty of choice and a limited choice at the pool bars. The evening dinners were also good but not exceptional. Soft drinks, local wine and spirits were available. The childrens paddling pool and two main pools were excellent. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. A mature volcanic garden is on one side of the site and a full mini golf area is built around a fountain and stream. It is all very attractive. A bonus was the free bus to the long beach nearby. A good shopping centre is within a few minutes walk, and the port about twenty minutes walk away. The main bedroom hasa large fan. It was more than adequate but in the middle of summer the rooms may be rather warm. Ice cream was not included in the a/i but the shop and bar both sold ice creams at half the price you would find in the local shops.
This is a splendid hotel and we would certainly recommend it for people of all ages.

Room Tip: Near the pool on the ground floor for families. Upstairs for a good view of an attractive site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear guests,
we are lucky to know that you and your daughters´ family had a pleasant stay at Las Marismas and hope to be able to welcome you back in the nearer future. Thank you also for you nice comment about our staff, which is really appreciated by all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I came here may 2012 The hotel was beautiful.2 stunning pools.even though we was not told, but the biggest pool was closed due to maintenance.i was upset because i chose this hotel because of the big pool with waterfall.im looking to book this hotel for october 2013,so at least the pool will be open.the rooms are spacious,and clean and staff very helpful.the town centre has many restaurants and shops,which are all nearby.the beaches are stunning.best beaches i have seen.beautiful.i hope when i come back, the entertainment is better,that was the only bad thing.but it didnt spoil my holiday.loved it so much.cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: I was facing gardens on first floor i think it was.the room was very nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat123england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear guests, thanks for your nice words. We are happy to know that you are going to come back to Las Marismas this year although your last stay was affected by the renovation of one of our pools. This had been necessary ​​due to a big water loss. Since this was not predictable, the guests were not informed in advance, wherefore we specially appreciate your return to our hotel. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing