We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here in 2007 on our honeymoon and it was lovely, good location for town and harbour and good nearby beach, lovely polite staff on arrival and good coach ride. The hotel grounds were immaculate and pool crystal clear, the rooms were well kept and well cleaned. We were very happy with our holiday here( with two 7 year olds who found lots to do playing games, in the pool, beach fun,bat n ball, kites etc) we are due to visit again in June next year so hopefully it is just as nice,, hopefully the kids will still find things to do (13,13,5) !!

Room Tip: Family two bedroom apartments are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed210480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    787
    246
    71
    34
See reviews for
939
813
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a ten night stay at las marismas. Reception staff are very helpful but always busy.Requested a pool view room and got one by emailing in advance of our stay. If you want a quality hotel with great rooms and a fantastic complex this is the hotel for you.We stayed with the breakfast option and there was a good selection from English breakfast(no sausage) to healthy options/cereals/fruit etc.There are three swimming pools,two are large and about 1metre to 1.4metres deep, and there is a pool for young children which is about 0.3metres deep, but you have to get up early to reserve your sunbeds although the hotel tells you this is not allowed,we saw sunbeds empty for hours but like most hotels nobody ever enforces the rules. There is a really good crazy golf course which is free for an hour, a couple of pool tables and a table football game, but not much else for teenagers, just free wifi at reception.Also there is a daily bus from the hotel to Olivia beach which is a fantastic beach, well worth a visit.If you want lively night time entertainment and sky sports this hotel is not for you, as nights are pretty quiet,but if you want entertainment just walk down the Main Street and there are lots of bars/restaurants to choose from. We ate by the harbour and in the main square most nights but it is a good 20 minute walk down but there are plenty of taxis available if you want one or you can walk for five minutes and still find plenty of restaurants/bars etc. I think if you have young children and you can entertain yourselves at night this is a great hotel, and we will definitely return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Marc,
thank you for having evaluated our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a nice holiday here and would be happy to welcome you again.
Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We went to Las Marismas in the last week of July this year and I would reccomend this hotel to any kind of group of people. It was such good value for money, staff were amazing and the hotel facilities were second to none. We were 3 young women in our 20s arriving late after travelling from the UK (with a 5 year old). We didn't expect to be fed due to the time, however the lady on reception aplogised to us that the buffet had closed, but they have prepared a packed lunch for all 4 of us - this was a lovely touch. Prior to our arrival I read up on revuews for the hotel and found out that the best rooms were corner rooms on the 2nd floor (more spacious with double balconys). I was amazed to find out that they had granted this request and we ended up with an amazing pool view room with not 2 but 3 balconys! The food each night was varied and tasty. I was with 2 vegetarian eaters and they felt more than happy with what was available. The service from the staff is the main reason why we would definitely go back to Las Marismas. I have to make particular reference to Raul, who each night remembered our drinks orders and always came over to talk to us and say hello! All the staff at the resort were very helpful and kind. The mini disco for the kids was great, every night at 8pm (apart from Saturday). We did venture out into Corralejo a few timers, but we found the heat so intense in July that we prefered to stay in the hotel, which has an onsite shop. We found this shop to be cheaper than alot in Corralejo so we had no need to leave! Baku waterpark is just a 10 minute walk away - Top Tip - make sure you go for opening at 10am. We went one day at 12 and there were no loungers or rubber rings to rent. The 2nd time we went at 10am and got everything we needed. You can also pay a little extra to add a day onto your trip to the waterpark (aslong as you redeem it within the same week). Overall Las Marismas is right at the top of my list of favourite hotels, highly reccomended from a group of mid 20s girls and a five year old. Excellent. See you again soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear guests,
with delight we could refer to your report that you felt totally well with us. That's what our employees strive every day. Especially Raúl will be pleased with your words of praise.
We will be happy to welcome you again with us, and we are looking forward to your return.
The Team from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were here on d 5th August , as soon as u walk in to reception u r welcomed by there lovely staff Laura , dey have 2 big pools and one kiddes pool wish I've never seen as big for kiddes , I went all inclusive and food was fantasic never did dey have d same menu it was different every night, well worth doin all inclusive , rooms were very spacious and d cleanness off d whole area was second to none, looking forward to goin back next year :-))

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Clare,
it is nice to know that you found everything fine. See you again next year!
Kind regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Having been to the island 5 times now these are definitely the best apartments we've stayed in very spacious, lots of wardrobe space and drawers. The kitchen was well equipped we were self catering..although I don't cook on holiday the little supermarket stocked everything you need and was cheaper than town. We had a pool view with a balcony which was great two sets of patio doors with inner mesh doors that locked to keep the room cool also a ceiling fan in the bedroom.
The pools are great plenty of space and the whole place is really clean, all the staff were very helpful. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We would also be happy to welcome you back.
Warm regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks staying self catering. Apartments very spacious plenty of wardrobe/storage space. Kitchen appliances/utensils plentiful. Maid service very good and always smiling. No air con in rooms but personnaly didn't find this an issue. 12 year old found the fact that no english tele was an issue so watched global news for 2 weeks !! lol Will take dvd player next time. 3 fab pools although didn't need to use the baby pool with a 12 year old. As went self catering can't comment on restaurant however did eat in pool bar a few times - very good and tried the new Fusion restaurant for 1 night also very good. Reception staff extremely helpful always welcoming and cheerful, especially Ian. McCarthys Irish Bar a must ! plenty of good restaurants and bars actually too many to mention. A fantastic family holiday already planning our next time to same place and thats a first for me. Hired a car for 1 day travelled full length of the island - will hire for the holiday duration next time for more flexibility. 100% top marks for Las Marismas and Correlejo.

Room Tip: Requested a pool view room (didn't get it) but enjoyed back of hotel - quieter and more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonwinter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Family,
thank you for your nice review. We are pleased to know, that you love Fuerteventura, Corralejo and specially Las Marismas and are looking forward to welcome you back next year.
Very kind regards from
Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with good facilities. 2 beautiful pools, both good size and not too deep for youngsters. Staff all genuinely helpful. Shame there is no air con in the room as it was very hot when we were there and this made sleeping difficult. One concern was that the cleaners kept leaving the doors to our balcony unlocked and as we had read reviews of break ins we were having to go back and lock the doors once they had cleaned. Didn't eat there but used the bar which was fine with good service. If you want a sun lounger it's advisable to get your towels down by 8.30 as by 9am they were all gone. Overall, very pleasant stay. Will not be back though as there is not enough to see or do on the island for our taste. No reflection on the hotel though. 1 tip if you want good tapas while you are there. Visit cafe de Antigua in the harbour. Get a cab and ask them to drop you there. Fantastic food and great service. We eat there twice and they were the highlights of the week food wise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gt318i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
749 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing