We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Second Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Marismas de Corralejo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Second Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Decided to return as we enjoyed it so much last time and have to say we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and well furnished. We like self catering so happy with the kitchen equipment. Pools are exceptionally clean and yes one is a bit cool but has the benefit of being empty :) Good walk to the old town. Lovely quiet complex with everything thought out. Great bakery and supermarket around the corner. And the sun shines ! What more could you want? The Rock Cafe has a fabulous band if you want to check it out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kiwichik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guests,
thank you so much for your nice review. We are very happy that you found everything as you remembered from your first visit, and would be pleased to welcome you once more.
Sunny regards from all our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    889
    763
    237
    71
    29
See reviews for
895
790
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corallejo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Not checked in yet but so far the place is stunning, quiet and staff so far have been fab and really friendly.

The pool is warm and the sangria is already starting to flow so the other half is happy. It must be 24-25 C at the moment. Happy to answer questions as the days progress..

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Creditcrunched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guests,
we hope you found everything as expected and are having a nice time at Las Marismas. The sun is shining and it promises to become a beautiful day.
We wish you a lovely stay.
The Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This aparthotel is located in Correlejo, the northenmost town of Fueteventura. Like many other similar aparthotels in Fueterventura, it is an attractive cluster of low rise apartment type rooms, generally 1 bedroom, lounge/diner/kitchen/2nd bedroom (futon) with a bathroom and either a balcony or a garden view, facing inwards or outwards. There is generally a maximum of 2 or 3 storeys and like many similar complexes, is built below road level as the island is generally quite windy and this minimises wind intrusion.
I would recommend a inner facing room, preferably on the top floor as all apartments have hard flooring and stiletto heels are not easy listening at 7 o'clock in the morning. Go to the website and ask for a map of the complex to choose an apartment.
The complex is divided into 3 areas: Family, overlooking the crazy golf circuit(quite a challenge on a couple of the holes) and near the children's shallow pool, a central area overlooking the main pool area and restaurant/bar complex and the quieter area overlooking trees/shrubs etc with another pool nearby. The whole area is very clean and orderly. Maids clean the rooms most days. There are very few English people at this complex most being German. This is not a bad thing though. Opposite the aparthotel is a water park, not open when we were there but useful for children. It is a good 10 to 15 minutes walk to the town but well worth it, especially for bars and restaurants near the harbour and also the excellent range of shops.
Breakfast choice was exemplary but the evening meal choice, although varied, was not as good, and sometimes the food was warm at best but it did depend on what time you took your meal. Tennis court was good but quite sandy and slippery.
Organisation very good regarding transfers and excursions and staff very well organised.
Market nearby on Tuesdays.
This is the best Canary island regarding authenticity and very few high rise hotels. It is however fairly windy all the time and this is good in high summer. Would definitely go back to this island over the others.

Room Tip: Top apartment and inward facing. For quiet rooms, choose top tier if possible, rooms beginning with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear A M,
thank you for sharing your impressions about Las Marismas and Corralejo. We are sure that they will be very useful for many travelers which hopefully will find their way to Las Marismas, too.
Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I can not recommend this hotel enough. From begining to end we were not let down at all.
Polite staff, clean rooms, clean pools, gardens are fantastic. Great free wifi in the lobby. There are many many great restaurants and bars all within a 10 minute walk. We found a very posh looking beach front bar, with an Full english breakfast for 2.50 euros!! Fantastic.
I was there for a girls holiday and I will be returning with the husband and my 2 boys.
FANTASTIC sums up the whole experience really.
The cat cafe is a marvellous idea too.
FANTASTIC FANTASTIC FANTASTIC

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Kay,
thank you for such a FANTASTIC review. What else could we ask for?
Sunny regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 19-22nd March at Las Marismas.

We were pleased with our choice of accommodation. The whole complex was spotlessly clean and appeared very well looked after. The complex seemed quite quiet which is to be expected for this time of year.

The room had everything you needed. Again, very clean and well kept. No complaints at all. Shower was fabulous!

Complex was slightly out - about a 10-15 minute walk from the main strip where there were numerous bars and restaurants and some nice shops.

Overall a very enjoyable place to stay. Don't forget to visit the old town but be prepared to be pestered to go in every restaurant there which wasn't enjoyable!. Taxis very reasonable too.

If you want a good love band, go to Corner Rock.

Flicks bar was great! Some cringing karaoke but all good fun!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Claire,
we are very happy to know that you and your friends loved Las Marismas and Corralejo.
We are already looking forward to welcome you again.
Sunny regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was our second stay at Las Marismas and it was just as good as the first. We are a family of four and all of us had a wonderful time. We requested the same apartment as before and were delighted to get this - near the children's pool and area which are lovely to see out of the windows. The ground floor terrace on a corner room is huge but you do have to keep watch of your children as it is not fenced in - not a problem if you sit out with them.

The apartments here are perfect for families as they are so spacious and very clean. Bathrooms are lovely and baths very deep!

The grounds were immaculate and the children enjoyed the crazy golf and the sandy play area. Mini disco in the evenings was a highlight too.

We were half board again and thought the food was absolutely fine - you have to remember this is a 3 star hotel. Always plenty of fresh bread, fruit and salads, meat cooked in front of you, soup at dinner too. Our toddler was happy to have pasta for dinner in the evenings and this was always available. Always a nice selection of puddings and a few flavours of ice cream to choose from. Service by waiting staff was really efficient and plates were collected regularly.

All the staff we spoke to were helpful - especially reception, I cannot understand previous comments about rudeness as never saw this.

Overall a very relaxing stay with everything you could want to keep children and parents happy - we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner apartments are extra spacious. If you have small children that might run off the terraces bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brighton_chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Family,
thank you so much for your nice review which makes us very proud of our daily efforts. We are really happy that we could help to make your holiday perfect and would be lucky to welcome you back soon.
Sunny regards from the Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Family of 4, 2 weeks all inclusive as we have tried all inclusive in the Canaries before, however, despite the fact that all hardward regarding the apartment was superb ( rooms are very big, yes, furniture isnt the latest from your design store, but this is not your average boutique hotel neither, cleaning was also superb, the entire resort was very clean indeed ), have to give it only 3 stars due to the food.
Not complaining about the juice from concentrate, not talking about the flat/tasteless beer from the tap ( red/white and sangria from tap as well ) but genuinely why the only things the kitchen is good at are fried? spring rolls, chips, union rings, they are fine, but as soon as we move over to actually cooked dishes, the show starts to fame. Veggie are always overcooked, sauces/gravies are always way too salty, at least the hard boiled eggs for breakfast were always, well, hard boiled.
Keep to the breakfast as thats OK quality, but skip the all inclusive, pretty much the entire last week, we ate lunch/dinner in Corralejo town.
Finally, the heated pool, well, its just a couple degrees hottere than the non heated pool, so when the day avg temp is around 24 C, when the heated pool is at 22 C, its still pretty cold for the toddlers. Now you know!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Family,
we are very pleased to read your friendly words about our hotel and its nice apartments. Our team is really working hard to maintain everthing clean and tidy, and it is good to know that our guests appreciate their efforts.
Our heated pool has the minimum temperature of 22ºC and our maintenance personnel is doing a control of the temperature twice a day; many times the water is at even 24 or 25ºC. This is why we can assure you that we are doing our utmost to make our guests happy.
We hope to welcome you back again and send you sunny regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and Onthebeach so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing