We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, really clean and right next to the waterpark!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had 10 days there in May 2014. The hotel was really clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. The pool area was nice and quiet so we didn't have to rush to get a sunbed in the mornings which was nice.

The main street in Corralejo is only 5 minutes walk away and has all the bars and restaurants you could want. The beach is maybe a 10-15 minute walk away but there are some great bars and places to eat down there too!

Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gets the sun in the afternoon, we were sunbathing up there until 9pm some nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MickPed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mick,
it is good to know that you had a great stay at Las Marismas; we understand that you love Corralejo as it is a nice and relaxing resort and are already looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 2,158 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Las Marismas is best hotel I have ever stayed in Fuerteventura. 2 great pool and 1 kids one. There is a market there. I would say that if you go to Fuerteventura you must stay here and they also do a great offer for the water park nearby.

Room Tip: Watch out for naked ladies getting a tan by the pool. And don't rub the cats becouse they will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Jack,
thank you for your friendly recommendation. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
the Las Marismas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Well everything the others review say are true. The apartments are lovely and very clean. The pool and general areas and gardens were very well kept and the mini golf was good.There were plenty of sun beds and the pools were fine temperature once you got in. A couple of stern receptionists but they were efficient. Lydia in the fusion restaurant was excellent and we were self catering so we ate here on two nights. We didn't see anyone else eat here which is a shame as its excellent food and service. It's a good 30-40 min walk to the bars and restaurants on the front by the harbour as we weren't keen on the busy main strip road but a 4Euro taxi ride is well worth the money into town. The water park was great and the reviews of this were unfair. We went for the afternoon and it was empty and we had the place More or less to ourselves. We emailed first to ask for a room with a balcony and pool view which is what we got. It is very spread out and we wouldnt like to have been at the far end or facing out to the road. We had a lovely week and would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the centre of the complies with a view inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Kathryn,
we are very happy about your nice review and feel glad that we could help to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Come back whenever you like, we are awaiting you.
Sunny regards from Las Marismas de Corralejo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed in these apartments first 2 weeks in June. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Cleaners always had a chat with my grandchildren when they came in to clean apartment. Apartments are spotless clean, towels changed every second day, floors mopped every day, beds changed twice a week. 3 pools all spotless, baby pool ideal very shallow. I bed apartment very spacious with large balcony and king size bed. Would definitely recommend these apartments. Will be back.
The only thing I would recommend to the manager would be to have more sunbeds around pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Joan,
that´s good news to us. Thank you so much for let everybody know you had a fantastic stay.
We are already looking forward to welcome you and your family again.
Best regards from
the Las Marismas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in these apartments based on reviews from TA and we were not disappointed. The hotel and pool area is spotless. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which were spacious and had a super king size bed. We had access to a large balcony from both bedrooms and living room. The
Apartments were cleaned 5 out of the 7 days. The pool area is gorgeous. The Kids pool is big And very shallow. Hotel entertainment isn't great but we went out most evenings so it didn't bother us. Would definitely recommend this hotel. See ye again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxArlenexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guests,
as you already said Las Marismas is a very quiet complex, perfect for relaxing and resting, and this is the reason why our evening entertainment is reduced to some live music at the evening bar. But in the surroundings there is a great range of bars and restaurants where everybody should find that entertainment he looked for.
We would like to thank you for your positive review, and send you kind regards from Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights on a FB basis, my husband and I and our 2 children aged 2 and 6. The complex was spotlessly clean, the room was more than adequate for us. The pools were cold but a great relief under the hot sun! Splash pool for children was perfect for our 2 non swimmers. Food was really good, lots of choice and the children loved eating there. Evening entertainment was good especially the Flamenco show - don't miss it! The 'magician' was not that magical and some of it a little inappropriate for young children we thought, but our children loved being around the hotel at night. The top end of the resort is worth the walk - about 20 mins- and visit the music square at night time. All of the beaches are lovely too. We would recommend it to any visitors to the resort.

Room Tip: We would have loved a room over looking mini golf, serene and sunny through the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RebDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear family,
we are happy to know that you had a great stay and would certainly be very happy to welcome you again.
Sunny regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were welcomed into reception with big smiles and to our delight we were told our room was ready. We were shocked and delighted at this as it was only 12 o clock. Our room was lovely and spacious and well cleaned by maids and we got the view we requested. Pool bar was nice, food was good and cheap. Lovely bald gentleman who seems to work 7 days a week was very welcoming and friendly. We went to check out at 11 yesterday and were informed as our fllight was not until 7 that we could keep the room for an extra 6 hours free of charge. A lovely tough. Reception staff were lovely and went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed. Highly recommend this hotel and will e returning in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for garden or pool rooms not on ground floor as ground floor balconies have no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GalwayToppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guests,
we are very glad to know that our Las Marismas and its friendly staff are part of your nice holiday memories. This is very special and we feel thankful to read this at Trip Advisor.
Please, come back soon!
Sunny regards from the Las Marismas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,090 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing