We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would've been rated 5, just a few small dissapointments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would've been rated 5, just a few small dissapointments”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Visited Las Marismas with my family in June 2014. Upon arrival (after being up at 3am to catch our morning flight and travelling all day) we were asked to wait in reception as our room wasn't ready. After about 20 minutes we got our key, and what a lovely apartment this was! We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and it was very big and spacious. Beds made up with chocolates ready for you. How they presented the netting at the patio doors with a flower was gorgeous.

I have never stayed in a self catering apartment where you get a microwave, kettle, coffee machine and hairdryer! Usually you are required to leave a deposit for most of these items. There was also a little basket of complimentary bath gel and shampoo.
The water pressure is very strong in the shower. The temperature is luke warm at around 6pm, i am guessing this was due to most people getting ready for the evening ahead. It was fine in the mornings and late evenings.
There is no air conditioning in these rooms! This was a dissapointment. Just a ceiling fan in the bedroom, which is not very powerful.

For a €10 deposit we hired the TV remote. This only had a select few channels, so we ended up using the data on our iPads and Mobile phones to watch TV.
The wifi is non existent in your rooms, and anywhere other than in main reception. Every time you walk past main reception there are lots of people sitting in there using the wifi. In this day and age I feel that wifi should be standard everywhere you stay. Although, the reception wifi was free!

The pool area was beautiful. Clean, tidy and very pretty. The pool bar was reasonably priced. There are 2 large pools and 1 childrens pool. All 3 of these pools are FREEZING. You would think that wouldnt be the case in June....it was too cold for my 2 year old to go in, which was very dissapointing.

Plus points - beautiful hotel, very clean, maid service 5 days per week, short (10 minute) walk to main town, quiet and relaxing. Big spacious rooms.

Dissapointing - No AC in rooms, non-existent wifi, freezing cold pools. Fix these points and you could be #1 hotel in Corralejo.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guests,
thank you for your friendly words about our hotel, they make us feel very proud of our daily efforts. Regarding the wifi area we know the importance of a good wifi coverage, and are already planning to improve it within the next season. We are sure that our guests will be happy about it.
We send you sunny regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    773
    238
    71
    29
See reviews for
908
800
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for two weeks, self catering in a ground floor two bed apartment no 1145, it was massive spread across three sets of double sliding doors and a huge veranda area perfect for our kids to play with their ball and for us to chill out on. Lovely apartments, huge rooms with fans and netting on the sliding doors that lock, towels and bedding changed 5/7 days and cleaned to perfection, the cleanest apartmets weve seen....
Complex is vast with beautiful well kept clean gardens, lovely bridges and a fantastic crazy golf FREE for i hr every day.
Polite reception staff who are very helpful and eager to help arrange taxis etc
Bus to the beach was bookable at reception before 10am on the day you want to go then collects you at 11am and returns you at 3pm for 2euros per person,,,we also got a taxi that takes you straight down to the beach (la Oliva beach) for 5 people 6.25euros each way and you get to go when you want.
Taxi to Harbour approx 3-4 euros but we walked every day,
Turn right at exit from reception then right again to La Campinara centre-massive Hiperdino shop, coffee bars and bell tower views
Turn right at exit from reception then left, cross to the right where you will find the start of the strip, a large gift shop on the corner and the Galleon pub (breakfasts good) then it goes on for as far as you can walk down to the harbour and ferrys to Lanzarote/ Los Lobos island, all roads past the Waikiki sign lead to excellent beach bars and cheap seafront restaurants.
Shop onsite not great, not open very often but lots of good shops in area, A spar, 2 hiperdinos and few express hiperdino supermarkets dotted along. Very chep self catering, bread 1 euro for loaf, milk 1.20 euro, cheeses and hams 1 euro pk of 9 slices, beer x12 plus cool bag 6euro, baguettes two big ones for 1euro, soup 46cents a sachet, onion 15cents, water 1.10euro for 5 litres etc etc

Will return again as it was so nice, lovely refreshing pools warm once in for a minute or two but very welcomed after scorching days and muggy nights, so so hot when we went the breeze was lovely and needed ...
A really good place, everything was perfect, complex, rooms, onsite pool bar was good, pool tables for kids, free golf, large tv screens, clean, relaxing, just lovely...go there !!!

Room Tip: 2 bed ground floor room 1145 directly infront of pool with path for kids to play with huge huge balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ed210480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guests,
thank you for taking your time and sharing your experiences at Las Marismas and Corralejo in such lovely way. We are very proud of your good comments about our hotel, staff and service and would be certainly lucky to welcome you again.
Sunny regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonodon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I can't overstate how much we enjoyed staying at this hotel. When we arrived after a delayed flight and very long journey, we had a little misunderstanding regarding the directions to our room and we had missed the evening meal. We were however given a bag each containing a sandwich, fruit and water, which was very well received as we were starving. We eventually found our way to the restaurant and bought a very tasty large pizza for €7 that easily fed two people. It took us a while to find our room in the dark with a Baby and a disabled member of our party as we had done our best to follow the instructions given. But alas, we found it in the end. The food was great, we very much enjoyed our first breakfast and we were amazed at the range and choice. I have to confess I tried a little of everything and it was all very good. The hotel and the rooms were spotless and the cleaning staff very friendly and helpful. I was fortunate to celebrate my birthday there and we came back to our room to find a lovely bottle of wine and a note from the hotel wishing me a happy birthday and to enjoy the wine on them, a wonderful surprise. We like many people were allowed to have a room well past check out time, as our coach wasn’t arriving until much later. Molly’s children’s club was excellent and our young Son really enjoyed the dancing and singing and also the baby pool was very good with a good selection of toys laid out for the children to use. I am pretty sure that if we go back to Fuerteventura we will stay at Las Marismas again as it was great value for money, very clean and the staff very helpful. Points to take notice of;
The big beach is just outside Correljo being just the other side of the sign. It is about 45 minutes walk and fairly straight forward although there is a bus from the hotel or a cab is about €3. Access to the water park can be found very easily if you look just beside the mini golf course across the road, please do not make the mistake we did by walking the long way around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markriley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear family,
thank you so much for your friendly review. It is obvious that you had a great stay and we certainly would be happy to welcome you again on your next visit to Fuerteventura.
Very kind regards from the Las Marismas Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had 10 days there in May 2014. The hotel was really clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. The pool area was nice and quiet so we didn't have to rush to get a sunbed in the mornings which was nice.

The main street in Corralejo is only 5 minutes walk away and has all the bars and restaurants you could want. The beach is maybe a 10-15 minute walk away but there are some great bars and places to eat down there too!

Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gets the sun in the afternoon, we were sunbathing up there until 9pm some nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickPed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Mick,
it is good to know that you had a great stay at Las Marismas; we understand that you love Corralejo as it is a nice and relaxing resort and are already looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Las Marismas is best hotel I have ever stayed in Fuerteventura. 2 great pool and 1 kids one. There is a market there. I would say that if you go to Fuerteventura you must stay here and they also do a great offer for the water park nearby.

Room Tip: Watch out for naked ladies getting a tan by the pool. And don't rub the cats becouse they will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Jack,
thank you for your friendly recommendation. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
the Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Well everything the others review say are true. The apartments are lovely and very clean. The pool and general areas and gardens were very well kept and the mini golf was good.There were plenty of sun beds and the pools were fine temperature once you got in. A couple of stern receptionists but they were efficient. Lydia in the fusion restaurant was excellent and we were self catering so we ate here on two nights. We didn't see anyone else eat here which is a shame as its excellent food and service. It's a good 30-40 min walk to the bars and restaurants on the front by the harbour as we weren't keen on the busy main strip road but a 4Euro taxi ride is well worth the money into town. The water park was great and the reviews of this were unfair. We went for the afternoon and it was empty and we had the place More or less to ourselves. We emailed first to ask for a room with a balcony and pool view which is what we got. It is very spread out and we wouldnt like to have been at the far end or facing out to the road. We had a lovely week and would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the centre of the complies with a view inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Kathryn,
we are very happy about your nice review and feel glad that we could help to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Come back whenever you like, we are awaiting you.
Sunny regards from Las Marismas de Corralejo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed in these apartments first 2 weeks in June. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Cleaners always had a chat with my grandchildren when they came in to clean apartment. Apartments are spotless clean, towels changed every second day, floors mopped every day, beds changed twice a week. 3 pools all spotless, baby pool ideal very shallow. I bed apartment very spacious with large balcony and king size bed. Would definitely recommend these apartments. Will be back.
The only thing I would recommend to the manager would be to have more sunbeds around pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Joan,
that´s good news to us. Thank you so much for let everybody know you had a fantastic stay.
We are already looking forward to welcome you and your family again.
Best regards from
the Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4,318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
1,116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing