We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hotel we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just got home after a 11 night stay selfcatering at las marismas wih my hubby and 3 kids /adults 17, 20 21..grt hotel, clean friendly,staff helpfull,had 2 minor problems which they delt with straight away also our day of departure they let us keep our rooms , only downfall was the hotel shop ran out of bread :( nearest supermarket was 10 minutes walk and when its hot it can feel like half hour .would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel .As for breakins we never heard of any my advice use the safe !!!loads of lovely places to eat in town menus are about the same just check your bills ! Our best place to eat was 5th Avenue ..brian and sarah.. top class hosts great food not a burger or pizza insight :) . Best sangria ive ever had ;)taxi to the airport... book it when in town to pick you up at the hotel it will save you 15 euros than booking it from the hotel.We will definitely definitely go back here .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delythcymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Family,
we would like to thank you for your superb review and would really be glad to welcome you again in the future.
Sunny regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    782
    241
    71
    29
See reviews for
922
809
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Myself my partner and children from the ages of 4 months to 18 years have just returned from a weeks stay here. What can I say we were pleasantly surprised with the size off the apartment they were very clean well a quipped perfect for either self catering or all inclusive. The grounds are beautiful pools lovely staff very friendly always with a smile. Very very happy with our stay the holiday was fantastic looking forward to returning next summer.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahcook123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sarah,
thank you very much for your friendly words. Our daily goal is to help making our clients´ stay as perfect as possible and we are very happy to know that it worked for you and your family.
See you again next year.
Kind regards from the Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Arrived at the Las Marismas on the 21/6/14 for 2 weeks and found the apartments clean and bigger than we expected, the food we good ,there was always something to eat and lots of it.The bar staff were very helpful .Two good size pools and a smaller one for the younger children,always enough sunbeds .
Would recommend to family's.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulC1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Paul,
thank you so much for sharing your opinion. We are lucky to know that you had a good time at Las Marismas. See you back whenever you like.
The Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I are just back from a glorious 2 weeks in Las Marismas. There were 5 of us, 3 kids, 11, 5 & 3. We choose the All Inclusive which i totally recommend. The food was amazing, so much choice and everything was so fresh. The kids especially loved all the icecream with sprinkles and sauce! This was the first time we had gone All inclusive anywhere but we have in the past done half board and Las Marismas by far had the best food. We didn't eat out anywhere else for the whole two weeks as we were spoiled for choice in the buffet restaurant and the pool bar.
The rooms were also very good, very large and clean. We had a two bed apartment as there were 5 of us. The beds were really comfortable and so much space!
The kids pool was brilliant, suited my two completely. It was very large and not deep and it was situated beside the kids playground and kidsclub. Also the Supermarket was just beside it.
The larger pools were also a good size and water temperatures were good. Plenty of sun loungers etc.
The resort was planned very well with nice areas to explore and good views all around. We will definitely go back again next year.
The hotel is just a short 10 minute walk to the main strip and harbour which are lovely also.
A big thumbs up from us all in Ireland!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brennas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear family,
this is really a perfect review! We couldn´t look for a better one... Thanks to you for being such nice guests. Please, come back whenever you like.
Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

just back from wonderful holiday with 2 other couples ,stayed self catering rooms great and cleaner called almost every day. very pleasant and helpful staff .the complex was very clean and the swimming pools fab no problem getting sun loungers .meals at the snack bar are very good and not expensive .short walk to town to cafes and bars .beach lovely .all in all could not find any downsides to the holiday will be back to las marismas in the future

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Agnes,
thank you for your good evaluation. We are happy to know that you and your friends had a great stay and would be pleased to welcome you back in the future.
Sunny regards from the Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is the first time I have reviewed a hotel but feel compelled with this place. I travelled with my partner and 2 young children aged 8 and 10, in the Easter holidays April 2014. We are seasoned All Inclusive travellers and generally choose hotels carefully based on food, kids clubs and entertainment.

The positives: The grounds are immaculate, clean and well looked after. The rooms are brilliantly set out, furniture is solid wood and lots of space for your clothes. The most well equipped Kitchen I've ever been in on holiday. There is an general feeling of luxury about the place. A really well equipped shop. Always plenty of sunbeds. Sunbeds excellent quality with comfy cushion pads. Perfect. One pool is heated. We stayed around that one. My kids tell me the other pool was ok once you got in. The hotel is absolutely perfect and cannot be faulted, just so long as you're self catering

The negatives: The restaurant is appallingly run for all inclusive. The food choice is not good at all. There is no welcome at the door or help to find a table. Cutlery isn't replaced, tables are not relaid when people leave. Cereal bowls were always piping hot as well for some bizarre reason! The big thing for us was the downright miserable faces of the staff! Not one could raise a smile but they were very free with filthy looks. There was one lovely waitress, who deserves a mention..no idea what her name was but she was very thin with long brown hair! Oscar behind the bar was ok...

The entertainment was ok but not for kids. There is no animation team. Traditional spanish singers and flamenco..the quality of which was superb. The kids just ran round outside and entertained themselves. The pool and air hockey is 2 euros. Bloomin' rip off. There is a mini disco 7.30 till 8 which our 2 looked forward to on the first night. You can't hear the music and all that happens is the kids are encouraged to just scream VERY loudly. It was unbearable. We didn't bother again!

Kids club was well equipped but I wasn't impressed with the security. No signing in and out. You sign them in..but then not out. I got told off for crossing the kid's names out when we left! My boy has medical conditions and there were no forms to fill in etc. I explained his needs to Molly but she didn't seem that interested. Thankfully he can use his own inhalers. Kids were left to their own devices. I believe Molly is great with the kids but she's rude to grown ups. Sorry. The young lad, (tall and thin) is fantastic though..

The reason this hotel has such great reviews is that they are written by self catering guests. I really do not recommend it for All Inclusive at all unless they've seriously pulled their socks up since April. Which I doubt.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guests,
thank you for sharing your sincere opinion and impressions of your stay. We are aware there are always things to be improved and would like to thank you for your comments.
Regarding the security in our kids club we feel the need to inform you that parents actually have to sign in their kids, giving information about special needs, parents´ telephone and room number, and if the kids are allowed or not, to leave the children´s club by their own. Children who are not allowed to go out by their own have to be picked up by one of the parents. Then and only then they are "crossed out" of the list for this day. Our children´s animator attaches great importance to these security standards. We hope this information is useful for you and we would certainly be happy if you decide to come back to Las Marismas.
Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

just back from a wonderful break with my two girls,19 and 14 yrs old..stayed all inclusive for a change..food was good and the chef catered really well for my daughter who is wheat and lactose intolerant..id like to thank him for his kindness to her and his endless supply of cookies which we appreciated so much..we did go out a couple of nights to eat as well just for a change of scene really..place is spotless and the pool area was the cleanest i have ever seen on hols..had a late flight home and got late checkout which is an added bonus..def will be back..great hotel,better chef and situated in a really nice family orientated resort..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Angela,
we are very happy to read that you and your girls had a nice and relaxing stay. We are also pleased to know that our cooking chef could give your daughter a good service regarding her special diet. We will pass your thanks on to him and he will surely feel lucky about it.
Please, come back whenever you like.
Kind regards from the Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing