We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tina and Thomas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Marismas de Corralejo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tina and Thomas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks and absolutely loved it her , 5 star all the way , i defiantly recommend this hotel , was so clean and safe and I think when you find a nice place it makes your holiday so much better , we will be back for sure next year , thanks for great time

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Managment Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Tina and Thomas,
thank you for such lovely words. See you back next year!
Sunny regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    762
    237
    71
    29
See reviews for
894
790
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghanshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely and clean hotel, the rooms are super spacious (plenty of room for our toddler to run around in) the maids came every other day to change our towels, not the happiest of maids but they are at work after all.

The childrens pool is very big but very cold our little girl refused to get in so we spent most of our time in the little play area, which she loved. The main pool looked lovely but we didn't really get time in this.

The one disappointment I had was the location of our room... Tucked away in a far corner behind the mini golf which is surrounded with sharp rocks, we couldn't sit and relax around the room because our toddler was attracted to these rocks and I didn't feel it was safe for her to be around.
Also at night there's no lighting walking back, so doesn't feel the safest of places in the hotel.

We didn't really like the childrens entertainment... Screaming in your child's face wasn't really our cup of tea.

Overall i think this hotel is better for couples or families with older children., not a bad holiday but certainly not the best.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemmeg1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guests,
we are sorry to read that your stay did not meet all of your expectations and we hope you will be able to find something more suitable for your next holiday.
Kind regards from the Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from Las Marismas and although the complex itself is really nice & the apartments are spacious and well equipped,I feel the quality of service offered was disappointing.
When booking over 8 months ago I requested a high floor with a pool view as suggested in the Forum on Tripadvisor but was given a ground floor tucked away in a far corner!
The maid service was virtually non-existent as they only appeared on the 5th day of our one week stay so the bedding only got changed then and the maid was in and out in a few minutes-we had to ask reception ourselves on the 3rd day if we could have clean towels as these hadn't been changed either.
The wi-fi signal throughout the complex is very poor & only really works properly in reception.
Add to this the fact that although the complex is quiet with being outside the centre it is quite a trek to the beach and main resort centre-I would advise car hire for anyone with walking difficulties.
We enjoyed the holiday overall but I would not choose to return to Las Marismas.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank PMC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guests,
we certainly would like to be able to fulfill everybodys wishes regarding the location of the apartment, as we wished to be everybody happy during their stay. But as you may imagine the main part of our summer guests have booked already many month ago in order to get some acommodation, and nearly all of them are asking for pool view rooms. We always try to give our best but these wishes are requests only and we are not able to meet them all when the hotel is fully booked. We hope for your understanding.
Sunny regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We just had 2 weeks self catering at the Las Marismas. Very clean and well equipped room. Nicely set out with a large pool area. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The main Corralejo strip is only a 10 minute walk away with every shop, bar and restaurant you would ever need. You need to reserve your sun lounger and parasol pretty early in the morning to ensure a good spot, but no worse than any other Hotel we've ever stayed at in the busy season. We had a lovely two weeks and would definitely go back. Thank you Las Marismas.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyingspudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks to YOU for being part of the big Las Marismas family. See you back again!
Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just back from Las Marismas. Found the rooms very clean great for traveling with kids great big kids pool and play area. 10 min walk to strip was also here in January staff are friendly . We went self catering had dinner in hotel one night which was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Joe,
thank you for your good review and for being one of our returning guests.
Hope to see you soon again at Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Could not fault this place, nice clean and quiet! A nice distance from the town centre and other shops/eateries.

The gardens were nice to walk around and crazy golf just across the road. There was a decent selection of pools to sit around in varying depths.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank P_84503832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guests,
thank you for your good evaluation.
Kind regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Las Marismas last October, came home and booked again!

Really is a great hotel, staff are friendly, pools are great and it's far enough away from 'the strip' to be quiet but close enough for a gentle walk.

If you are interested in surfing 'Mosquito Coast' is a must, they are great with children and amazing fun.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RugbyFanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guests,
this is wonderful! We are awaiting you and will do our very best to make your next stay perfect again.
Kind regards from Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.5 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Onthebeach so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing