We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again 2 Years on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Asked for rooms on 1st Floor didn't get them there are 11 of us staying here at the moment,You can't Fault the Food,Drinks are ok during the day time but at night they are a bit slow in the bar not enough staff but the Waiters are very fast in the Restaurant , not much entertainment at nights,We went on some Segways the other day the Company is called Eco2wheels the man who taught us to ride them Marco Franzi was excellent in showing us how to use them we were out for a Hour and a Half you must try it if you come here,anyhow we are here for a further week so will comment again on our return to the UK.

Room Tip: 1st Floor more Secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Micksfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear guests,
we hope you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your holiday.
Regarding the request for a 1st floor apartment we would like to comment that we always try to fulfill these wishes, but the higher the hotel occupancy is the harder it is to fulfill all of them. As you can imagine in August this is specially complicated and we really hope for your understanding.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
we send you kind regards from the Las Marismas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 2,190 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here as a family of four, two adults and children (6 and 3) August 2013 for 2 weeks All inclusive. On arrival at midday were advised our room would not be ready until 2pm. This was not an issue as we were told we could have lunch in the restaurant and return at 2pm which was fine. We were allocated a lovely first floor room overlooking the childrens pool and a lovely grassed area. The rooms were excellent in size and cleanliness with a kitchenette as well. The rooms were cleaned every other day and towels changed the same. The 3 pools were excellent and my eldest especially spent most of the day in the pool with no problems getting sun beds. The mini golf and tennis courts were excellent too with a refundable deposit required. The food on offer was very good with plenty of options at meal times and the snack bar was great for the children when they couldn't wait for meal times. The staff were very friendly, especially the catering and bar staff. My eldest went to the kids club most days and seemed to enjoy herself. There was a mini disco at 7.30 which lasted for 30 mins. The entertainment at the hotel is the only thing that let's it down. Other than the mini disco there is no entertainment for the children in the evening. The adult entertainment was ok and is held inside the bar area but could be much better. There is a massive area where the kids disco is held and this would be ideal for kids/adult entertainment in the evening but after mini disco the lights are literally switched off. Don't let this put you off! It is a great hotel and we would definitely consider returning as it's such good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tommy9uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Family,
this is a really nice review and we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share it with others. We would feel very lucky to welcome you again some day.
Warm regards from Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Cannot wait for next year, everyone is so friendly from reception to ground staff, food - room - ambience very very good, I am 80 and my Wife 77 but the children enjoying themselves did not spoil it for us. Already making plans to return in 2015

Room Tip: rooms, ramps and lift for disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear John,
thank you very much for your nice words about Las Marismas and our staff. With so friendly guests as you are our daily work becomes a pleasure.
We are already looking forward to see you again next year.
Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just returned from an All-Inclusive 10 Day holiday staying at Las Marismas. The hotel is ideally situated 5-10 minutes walk from the main street of Corralejo. The staff are wonderful, rooms cleaned everyday, clean towels every other day and bedding changed 3 times in 8 days. The pools and surrounding areas are clean, well maintained and the mini golf for the kids is great too. We didn't use the kids club but the kids who were in it looked as is they were having a good time. The meals were good with a varied choice, beautifully presented and fresh. The only comment is that more choice is needed for children at lunch and dinner. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment situated near the kiddie pool and even in high season it was peaceful during the day and night. There was the usual sun bed reserving going on, but we never had a problem getting 5 beds and a parasol next to the pool. I would stay at Las Marismas again and think it deserves higher than 3-Stars, perhaps a 4+.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anniec1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Family,
thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are very happy to know that you had a great holiday and would certainly feel lucky to welcome you again.
Sunny regards from Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks and really enjoyed this hotel. We were a group of 9 with 3 children aged 11, 8 & 6. The hotel is immaculate, and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We stayed all inclusive, and can say that there was plenty of choice every day and although we are out a few times, this was not due to the quality of the food, just because we wanted some variety and use some of the excellent restaurants in the town. The children loved the kids club and the swimming pools. Molly and Adam who run the kids club were fabulous and kept the children entertained during the day and tried to wear them in the evening.
The only negative is that the evenings were not made more off. There is half an hour of mini disco in a massive room and then nothing else. There is sedate entertainment in the bar which is over by 10 and then nothing. Even a bit of music would have been nice. This was a real shame and I feel they could have done more here.
My top tip would be to make sure you get up early if you plan to stay around the pool as the sun beds and umbrellas are well frequented. You can then go back to bed and return later.
Overall this is a very nice hotel, and you can always go out in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear family,
we are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and you loved Las Marismas and Corralejo. We hope to welcome you again - maybe next year.
Kind regards from the Las Marismas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The setting of the hotel is outstanding, we had a room above the kids club which is set below ground level but still open air. I think we did have one of the better locations as there was a lot of open space outside of the rooms for the kids to play (aged 7 and 5) and was far enough away from the pools, crazy golf etc not to be too busy.

The cleaners seemed to come most days (5 out of 7) but it really was just a brief clean. The kids in the apartment next door smashed a glass outside and we were still finding glass a week later from it. The communal areas are maintained to a high standard, gardeners out all the time raking up dead leaves.

I thought the pools were great, never too busy and always clean. My 5 year old learnt to swim on day 2 and by the end of the fortnight was swimming under water.

We were half board and were fed up with the restaurant by day 5. Breakfast is good but evening meals were very similar each night. Some of the food is cooked on show but despite this (and knowing it had just been cooked) it was cold within minutes. There's a fair amount of choice but also a lot of using up food from previous meals, we often found they were serving random things like sprouts for breakfast. Salads always had the previous nights meats chopped into them.

They asked us to pick a time for the evening meal and we went for 6.30-8.00. The problem with this though was that people started queuing to get in from well before 6.30. We always left it until about 7 to let the initial rush pass but this meant we were never finished in time for the 30 minute kids entertainment which was a disco between 7.30 and 8.00. Other than the disco there was no other scheduled kids entertainment unless you wanted to leave them in the kids club (which we never did). There was a big hall where the disco happened but at 8.00 on the dot the lights were turned off with a couple remaining on above 2 pool tables, and 3 other games machines - not enough for the size of the complex, so most nights we walked to the main street.

The resort itself could be so much more than it is but seems to have struggled with the all inclusives. A couple of nights we were the only customers in the bar - and this was hight of season! There's a big abandoned fun park opposite Las Marismas, looked to have once included an animal park, a haunted house, a climbing wall, a driving range, a bowling alley and lots more buts it's all shut up and looks like a ghost town. The only open parts are the mini golf (which is a rip off -stick with the one on the complex) and the water park which we didn't try because we'd read the reviews.

Overall a lovely hotel, stick with bed and breakfast (you can pay for half board or all inclusive when you get there) and shame about the obvious decline in resort overall.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123Nicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear guests,
thank you for sharing your opinion. We are happy to know that you loved Las Marismas, although there are always things to improve. We are working on it and hope to welcome you again.
Sunny regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks and absolutely loved it her , 5 star all the way , i defiantly recommend this hotel , was so clean and safe and I think when you find a nice place it makes your holiday so much better , we will be back for sure next year , thanks for great time

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaxiH, Managment Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Tina and Thomas,
thank you for such lovely words. See you back next year!
Sunny regards from Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,546 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#6 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £45 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing