We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$188
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$61
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,923)
Filter reviews
4,923 results
Traveller rating
1,881
1,953
708
250
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,881
1,953
708
250
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish restaurantmain restaurantanimation teamgaudi restaurantrelax poolwalk in wardrobepremium clubadults only sectionplaza baractivity poolmain poolpremium areatennis courtspool barplenty of choicegreat holidaykids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,917 - 2,922 of 4,923 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

If you are booking this as a billed 4* Resort then think again. It has brilliant reviews off family holidaymakers as children run around wiid. We moved rooms on arrival as we were placed over a bike hire shop and the Laundry. We were then placed next to a pool area where if you didn't set your alarm, towels were placed on sunbeds and you were left hiding under a palm tree- rules were set in place but non adhered too. The dinning room reminded me of a school canteen - just noisey children running around with uninvitable tables and i found the food very bland - there was no themed evenings. There were 2 specialist restaurants - the spanish was a waste of time ourselves and 2 other couples walked out after the first course but the Thia one was a lot better. The evening entertainment was designed for children and finished at 10.15. so all that was left was for people to drink plenty of the A/C alcohol!!!! All in all this in my opion is no more than a 3* (when you have to pay to hire a kettle!!!)

Room Tip: Only 2 floor hotel so don't stay in a lower room as everything can be heard from up above. Don't bother taking any dressy clothes as anything goes. Don't forget to take insect bite cream you will need it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lesleye11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not get to enjoy your stay in our hotel. Regarding the kids, we would like to explain that during school holidays (2 times a year for 2 weeks) in our hotel stay more families with children than in the other periods of the year. However, our hotel offers also relaxing areas all over the hotel for only adults; here we can mention the relaxing pool, the lobby bar and the disco. Further, we would like to inform you that we are officially a 4 star All Inclusive hotel which means that the hotel perfectly matches all the criteria to be within this category.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My hushband myself and 10 year old daughter spent 10 nights here from 26th oct. !st time to corralejo and I have to say was pleasantly surprised. Cannot understand some of the bad revews on here. ON arrival at airport had too wait a while for transfer wth jumbo tours because bus driver sat in wrong bay for 30 mins idiot but not hotels fault.Checkin was quick smooth and receptionists very welcoming and friendly. Our room as requested by a previous email was 4211 facing activity pool on the secong floor. I was really impressed that altho the hotel was busy they sorted this request out for me I was really pleased. Surprising room was quiet couldn't hear any noise from pool or reception bar which was located right outside our door had a great view of pool.
Room was really spacious clean and modern shower was great. Maid kept room spotless as was the case all over the complex it was beautifull and clean not a cockroach infestation in sight.
Food was plenty of choice some things looked a bit naff but always something scrummy to eat only moan here was there was queues inside for food at 7.00pm which in all fairness was the peak time especially for people with kids so we just avoided this time and went later about 8pm and found it ok. Loads of self serve drinks available like coffee beer juices fizzy drinks bottled water just help yourself happy days.
All staff i came into contact with were amazing from the cleaners animation reception and bar staff and waiters all had a smile and worked their socks off. My daughter loved animation team and waka waka dance its fun and thats what holidays are about for kids arn;t they.
Resort itself was lovely went to dunnes beach absolutely gorgeous I left my camera in the beach shop and too my surprise the lovely shopkeeper had kept it for me restoring my faith their is still some honest people out there I was made up. Lots to do in town music square great atmosphere loads of restaurants and shops. Visited the oasis park zoo not brilliant but Bird of prey and sealion show a must wouldn't bother with camel ride a bit pricey and not worth the money bus journey 90 minutes .
All in all great holiday great hotel would return loved the customer service hotel trys really hard to please and thats all you can expect so Thankyou Atlantis for a wonderfull holiday

Room Tip: Room 4211 facing activity pool great if you want to keep an eye on your kids from balcony. Couldn;t hear any noise from pool or reception bar when wndows were shut
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brynsmll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with other holiday-makers and with us on Tripadvisor .

It has been a delight to welcome you at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort and we are very honoured to hear that you and you family relished your stay to the full and that your child enjoyed playing with the animation team. Furthermore, we are pleased to see that our food service, rooms and staff lived up to your expectations.

Once again we wish to thank you for your lovely comments and hope to welcome you back soon on Fuerteventura and at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We returned from honeymoon yesterday, we took our 7 year old and it was one of the best holidays we have ever had, the weather was great, animation team made the whole trip, they work so hard, speaqk several languages and hotel staff could not do enough for us. Rooms are beautiful and there are 7 pools so that they are not too busy at each pool. The food was great lots of choice and very excellent quality. there were lots of drink choices too and the cocktails were made to a high standard and we will be booking again for next year.

Room Tip: we had 3121 which was good to keep our eye on our son but bad if you want a quiet holiday as it overlooked the entertainment.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort; we feel honoured that you have chosen our hotel for your honeymoon.

We are glad to hear that the hotel and our rooms were to your full satisfaction and that you enjoyed the animation team and our hotel grounds.

As the quality of our gastronomy is always of great importance to us, we were particularly delighted to see that you found the variety and choice of the food offered in our All-Inclusive package to be excellent as well as the cocktails. Additionally, we wish to thank you for your praise given to our staff and animation team.

We would be happy to welcome you and your family next year again at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I have got to say that this hotel has excellent food, Good facilities, Not bad entertainment, night and day.The hotel went out there way for you and I cannot fault them in anyway. The only Major problem I have, is on a few days that i was there, unfortunately someone did the toilet in the pool. When this was pointed out to the Life guard, She got the net and scooped it out and told everyone that it was a fast cleaning pool........Co'Mon how fast can you get...I was in the pool at the time,,,,,and was the last time.......This happened 2 days in a row....On complaining I was told that they would not close the pool as other holiday makers did not mind. The hotel manager did come round and speak to the life guard and again done nothing......I am no expert in cleaning a pool, but I would have thought they would have closed it for a few hours at least........Again this would be the only reason why I would not return to the hotel. Allocation was ok. nice walk along the beach front to the town, only about 4 euros in a taxi back.
Again great hotel, but holiday makers would rather know that the hotel had there best intrest at heart when it comes to health and safety, even with another 5 pools to go to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GKRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed your holidays and that you particularly liked the gastronomy provided as well as the hotel facilities and location.

Regarding the pool cleanliness, we would like to inform you that our hotel respects all health and safety standards. Therefore, the pools are cleaned and chlorine is added several times during day and night time, to garantee the best hygienic quality of the water for our hotel guests. Our hotel provides also a shuttle to the National Parc of "Las Dunas" where you can find the best beaches of Fuerteventura.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We would be glad to welcome you again on a future holiday.

Best regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Didnt know what to expect as we had booked a last minute holiday via internet. stayed for 7 days 26/10/11 - 02/11/11. 2 children 2 adults. When we arrived at the hotel we were given an upstairs room but we preferred ground rooms and were moved straight away, room was lovely, right next to spa, gym, sauna. Very clean complex, great staff well worth it for the price we paid. Must say a big thank you to Shaggy and the animation team the kids loved them and they are a massive credit to the hotel they managed to occupy adults too which we are never into as we are happy sunbathing but we had a laugh playing darts, volleyball and participating in the women vs men night..we even did the waka waka dance too!!! lol (children s fav) these guys work really hard. The free bus to the dune beach is a bonus,it stops right outside hotel + only a pleasant walk to the marina. Water park was great fun and the kids loved the camel rides on the beach. We ate in all 3 restaurants and rate them all the same the staff in the restaurants are very polite and are constantly clearing tables..very clean! I would recommend Atlantis and we will be back again.. thanks for a great memory of our 1st trip to fuertaventura , Emma, Dean & kids xxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emz186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews