We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
bradford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Family holiday”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We have just returned (literally 2 hours ago!!!) from a 10 day break at Suite Atlantis. i was very worried about the resort after reading some reviews on here. I can honestly say this hotel was fantastic, we had no problems at all during our stay.We were a family of 5, 2 adults and 1 boy of 11 and 2 girls of 5 & 3, we were given room 2106 which was right oposite the kids pool and play area, hated the idea of it at first but wasso grateful for it by day 2 (definately recommend this room). The food was very varied, i personally don't like fish and the kids are fussy eaters but we never once went hungry, i even found out i love veal!!
I need to make a point though and hope the management read this and take note. The Animation Team are absolutely fantastic, they are definately the major plus point to this hotel. Our kids loved every moment with them and really didn't want to leave because of them, Shaggy and his team are amazing. The girls Ashleigh & Lauren are missing them already and all they've been singing is Waka Waka since we left (THE song of the holiday). They do need to heat more pools though out of season as only 2 were worth going in and 1 was the baby pool! The Spa was also excellent. I can't rate this hotel enough and we are already looking to book to go back in June.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanne2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are very delighted to read that you and your family spent wonderful holidays with us and that particularly our service and animation team were to your satisfaction. It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind words to our animation team. Further, we are happy that you enjoyed our food service, the accommodation and the Spa. We take into consideration your critic. At the moment 4 of the 7 pools are heated from 01.11. until 30.04.

We would be pleased to welcome you back on Fuerteventura next year at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kind regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,667
    1,766
    638
    229
    110
See reviews for
2,061
1,571
82
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We are 52 yrs old couple (our kid grown up now) and are measuring against "Hilton Sharks Bay" & A 5 Star in River Maya Mexico "Grand Sirenis"

In terms of value for money it far exceeded our other two encounters with "All Inclusive"

Pro's - Food, Staff. All aspects of hygene, comfort, location....

We have only one concern the Gym equipment is not really fit for purpose to the degree that a lot of it is in disrepair therefore dangerous that coupled with the fact it is un-supervised makes potentially lethal.....

That said when our Grandchild is older we would not book anywhere else...

Mike and Sandra................. Manchester

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeamesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to firstly appreciate the time you have dedicated to let us know your feedback about your recent stay at Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are very glad to hear that your holidays in our hotel were so satisfying and that you enjoyed our all inclusive system. In addition, we are very pleased to hear that your impression of the staff was such a positive one and that our food service, comfort and location lived up to your expectations. Feedback like yours motivates our human team to keep giving their best effort to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. On the other hand, we would like to let you know that our gym has a fitness trainer supervising the equipment and the hotel guest, to guarantee a correct use of them.

Finally, we thank for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you again at Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

dont no what all the bad reviews are on about because this hotel by far is 1 of the best great staff very friendly animation team are amazing they do a great job for kids and adults just waka waks gets a bit annoying after a week but you get used to it an get up and dance when its on but its for the little one's that they do it for , food is really really nice different choices on everynight asian by far is the best did not try spanish restaraunt as its mainly seafood and not a big fan of that . room was spotless maids in everyday and they do a great job we were in room 3201 and its by far the biggest the balcony is huge its like 3x the size of others we were facing the relax pool and did not hear any noise what so ever , evan though we were opp the laundrette they is 7 pools 2 for kids and they is a free shuttle bus to the sand dunes which are ok nothing fab beaches are lovely sand is pure white and clear sea . would deffo reccomned this hotel to other people and we would defo come back again thinking about feb next year :) thank you suite hotel atalantis

Room Tip: choose room 3201 thats if you want peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This is the third time we've visited this complex (family with 7yr old) and had an excellent time. The complex is clean & well maintained, with clean, comfortable rooms. The resort caters for a very European range of customers, along with Brits, there were Spanish, German, Italian, French, Dutch people (an no doubt other nationalities there) and everyone seemed to be having a great time. All the staff are very friendly and hard working, the animation team were always out trying to drum up support for their games, but were happy to not be too pushy if that wasn't your thing - so I think they got that just right. The same animation team also ran the kids club that had a varied programme of activites (no sleeping lions games here!) that our daughter enjoyed. The food is always of good qualit, variety and plentiful. We only visited the Spanish themed restaurant (which you get one visit per week) and would highly recommend it. The regular bus to the beach was useful and the times we used it always spot on time. The complex is in a nice, quiet location and about a 10 minute walk into town. If you can't face this, the security guy at the entrance will call a cab for you and this was about Euro3.5 one way. Like many complexes in the town of Corralejo, this one has a low number (we saw three) of resident cats which were all pretty tame and mostly kept to themselves, but did like being stroked.

I would put the following down as "know before you go" rather than complaints:
Out of season the pools are claimed to be heated - maybe they are, but we found that two were much warmer than the others (the main pool & the small kids pool near the kids club). If the others were heated, it didn't feel like it and these were usually empty. That being said, my daughter and I did use the one near the spa as it was right outside our room, wasn't that cold and most times we were the only ones in it.

If you do go out for the day, you can ask for a packed lunch, but even on the AI package this is charged at Euro4.70 which seemed a little cheeky. This is made clear in the info you get at check in, so you can make your own arrangments if this doesn't suit.

The standard check-in time is 3pm. We arrived at 1pm and our room wasn't ready. We were given our AI wrist bands and invited to have lunch, drinks, etc which was good, but when you have an over-excited 7yr old wanting to leap straight in the pool it wasn't convenient to start upacking in reception to find her swimming things. Although we'd been here before, arriving at similar times, we had not had this issue, had we known we might have been better prepared. Again, not a complaint, but if your flight time means this could be an issue, you are prepared.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NLJSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. We feel honoured that you have chosen the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort for the third time.

Furthermore, we are glad to hear that the accommodation as well as the hotel facilities were to your full satisfaction and that you enjoyed our food service in the buffet restaurant and in the Spanish restaurant “El Molino”.

As the value of our animation is always of great importance to us, we were particularly delighted to see that you and your family liked our animation team and that the kids club lived up to your expectation. We are also happy to read that our hotel location and the near beaches in front of the hotel were to your pleasure. Additionally, we wish to thank you for your praise given to our staff.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and we would be happy to welcome you and your family once again here in Fuerteventura.

Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2011

just returned from a 12day stay at this fantastic family hotel, arrived on wed 2nd nov with my daughter who 2 days later came down with chickenpox , i cant thank the staff in this hotel enough for there kindness to me and my family ,we were in isolation right away under doctors orders and thomas the hotel manager had his waiters bring our food to the room and meal times ,very attentive staff always happy to help,karen at the poolside bar was a little star to very helpful with drinks etc had to stay 5days over my planned holiday but wasnt a problem got to enjoy last few days using facilities etc spa is amazing , such a large complex plenty to do and beach just across the road ,5 min to sand dunes a must see,will definately be going back so well run and so well organised , hose the security gaurd also very helpful , in and out of taxis with buggy etc always helped me,many thanks thomas to you and all your staff hope to see you all soon

Room Tip: room 2102 right on the pool and next to the bar whoooooo
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your holidays here in Fuerteventura. Further, we were delighted to see that in general everything was to your satisfaction during your stay, and that your overall impression of the hotel was a very satisfying one. We also thank you for the positive comments about our rooms, staff and food service and about our Guest service Manager. Further, we are very glad to hear that our hotel facilities like pools and spa lived up to you expectations.

We hope that your daughter feels better and we would be happy to welcome you again next year here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Got back yesterday from the best all inclusive holiday we have ever had.
From the moment we arrived at the Atlantis Suite we knew that we had made a fantastic choice.
We had paid a bit extra for a suite on this wonderfully spacious and first class complex and it was certainly money well spent..Our room was spacious,modern,nicely furnished and in particular,spotlessly clean..
The choice of food in the restaurants was incredible and you would find it difficult to find something you didn't like as the choices were endless with many of the dishes regularly cooked to order right in front of you..Again the restaurant area was spotlessly clean and each of the chefs preparing the food were very particular about hygiene etc..You wouldn't have to wait to find a table as the restaurant waiting staff were like a team of ants constantly cleaning and clearing tables as soon as they had been used, but not getting in anyone's way.
The hotel also offers two themed restaurants and again the food was delicious and plentiful but in a more private surrounding..In these themed restaurants you are waited on constantly and glasses of wine and sangria were a plenty!! This in on the all inclusive package!!
The entertainment was varied and excellent with international acts intertwined with the rep shows..The was complemented by the fact that the hotel boasts its own open ended theatre,so you were able to come and go as you pleased,but to be honest,rarely did we want to leave our seats in case we missed something from the shows..
The daily entertainment was plentiful also,but if you wanted a quiet time (like we did) you were left to just enjoy the day as you pleased.
The entertainment staff worked tirelessly to ensure people were having a good time (particularly the children) and seemed to genuinely enjoy themselves and what they were doing.
There is a choice of swimming pools and my wife and I chose a "quiet" pool and we were not disappointed....Kids had a heated pool and this was constantly watched over by a life guard.
The choice of drinks at the bars was also fantastic with regular themed cocktails of the night which you would normally expect to pay for,as in every other all inclusive we have been too.
All in all we could not fault the place and the only disappointed we had is that we had only booked to stay one week as we certainly did not want to come home at the end of the holiday..Like we said "Absolutely fantastic"

Room Tip: If you are a couple and want a quiet time,pay a bit extra and get a 3 person suite as these are sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OoohPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort. We feel honoured that your holiday was the best you ever had in an all-inclusive-hotel.

We are pleased to hear that your room lived up to your expectacions and that you and your family enjoyed the hotel facilities like pools, shows and animation team. As the quality of our gastronomy is always of great importance to us, we were particularly delighted to see that you found the variety and choice of food and drinks offered in the All-Inclusive package to be excellent.

On behalf of Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, it has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Just got back (a few hours ago) and wanted to write this review tolet you know what a fabulous holiday you'll have if you stay here. It was the first time we've stayed - a family of five including a 5 month old baby.
The Food choice was very good and included the usual, but they also had expensive foods like parma ham, beef carpacio, king prawns etc, and Because it was all inclusive ou like.you could have a much food as you like.
The entertainment staff were so enthusiastic and friendly, they worked very hard from 11am to 11pm and never seemed to run out of energy! There was something to do for everybody and they weren't pushy, so if you didnt want to join in they would leave you alone. Considering they've probably been doing the same thing all summer, they behaved like they were on their first day of the season.
Hotel itself was immaculate, and for a 4* was very very good value.
My only 3 minor niggles are.... that there was only one pool heated, but this may have been beacause we went out of season. The other was that some patches of the sand in the volleyball court had compacted so solid, that it was as hard as concrete and i saw a few people hurt themselves on it. The last was the mattresses were quite noisy and didnt do much for a goood nights sleep. these were very minor things though and im having to be really picky to find fault
II would have now hessitation in recommending this place to anyone and I dont usually write reviews.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you and your family enjoyed your holidays at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort to the fullest and that you particularly liked the high quality gastronomy provided by the All-Inclusive system. Further, we are happy to read that the animation team lived up to your expectations. Regarding the pools, we would like to let you know that 4 of our 7 pools are heated in the period from the 1st of November until the 30ty of April. In reference to the volley ball cort, we would like to inform you that we regularly fill up the cort with new sand.

Once again, we thank you for your kind feedback and for recommending our hotel widely.

On behalf of Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort it would be a pleasure to welcome you again on a future holiday here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,181 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing