We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“miss led”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

i think two is more like the rating . If you are unfortunate to go to this resort, please beaware that ALL INCLUSIVE dose not operate . I found this when i wanted to order cocktails . Unfortunaley the cocktails i requested you had to pay . Also handing over 70 euros in deposits . We were there only 5 mins . Also you cannot change your pool towel , you only have the option of once a week . But you can but there is a charge . Also we never went in peak season , even then it seemed crowded . God only knows where they are going to put the extra loungers . There was not much luxury in the reception area where you could relax either . some couples like me and my partner sharing a chair . And the restaurants didnt have much choice . One night serving rabbit yuk . Oh i also forgot to mention, kettles come at a hire rate to. We were also led to beleive that when you check out at 12 like we did, and was not being picked u till 4.30 pm we could use the all inclusive facillities . Dont be fooled our rep slipped a A4 sheet with the rates they wanted to charge . 40 Euros just for a room and an extra 18 Euros per person . Please beaware that you will be lucky to get into the themed restaurants , we spoke to other guest and thankfully saved a hour standing in a queue .

Room Tip: dont go for rooms 2124 , there is a bar across the way which in all fairness we only heard the music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,

With interest we have read your comment.

Further, we would like to let you know that the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is an official a 4* Hotel and that all the bedrooms are Junior Suites which means that they are all larger than most hotel bedrooms. The complex can almost be designed as a self contained village due to its extensive range of facilities including 3 tennis courts, 3 restaurants, 5 bars, 7 swimming pools ( including one relax swimming pool for adults only), Theatre, Spa, Miniclub, activity areas, full day and evening animation activities etc. This coupled with more than 15,00O square metres of carefully manicured tropical gardens ensure that the majority of our guests repeat their holiday experience at this hotel.

In our bars we offer a big range of national and international alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, which are indicated in the card. This also includes a variety of cocktails and the special daily cocktail. The all inclusive works from the check in till check out, if clients would like to have a prolongation this would be have a special price.

Referring to the deposit, we inform you that the deposit will given back at the end of the journey otherwise you can use your credit card as guarantee without handing out cash. We as a hotel are taking care about our environment here on Fuerteventura, as this island is a biosphere zone, therefore once a week we change pool towels for free, for additional changes we charge 1€ (50% goes to an environmental organisation).

Our main restaurant offers show cooking at every service and a wide range of various starters, main courses and desserts at the hot and cold buffet. In the evening we have additional a carvery station where every evening is something different in offer. The two theme restaurants offer Asian or Spanish food, also with show cooking.

As the resort has various areas to enjoy the stay, during the day and the evening our clients can choose in the evening between the lobby bar, plaza bar with plaza, plaza lounge and theatre. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As you can see in the reviews, more than 77% of our guest have rated our Hotel as excellent or very good.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,598
    1,703
    617
    221
    110
See reviews for
1,995
1,504
73
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (943)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was our first holiday with our 14 month old daughter and wanted to go somewhere young children would be welcome. From arriving at the hotel we were made to feel very welcome and were told where we could get lunch as it was late afternoon. The room was clean and enough space for our little one to move around. The food was great, enough choice even for the most plain tastes, and the staff were very friendly. With just a short walk to the main shops and a courtesy bus to the beach, it turned into a special first family holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main pool and plazza are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. We feel honoured that you chose the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort for your first holiday with your baby.

Furthermore, we are glad to hear that the room and the location of the hotel was to your full satisfaction. Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that from the welcome you received, through to the bars and evening entertainment, we are achieving what we strive for, to ensure that you feel welcome and cared for from the beginning until the end of your holiday.

As the quality of our gastronomy is always of great importance to us, we were particularly delighted to learn that you found the variety and choice of the food offered in line with our All-Inclusive package to be excellent.

We would be happy to welcome you and your family once again at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just returned from Fuerteventura booked this hotel however as soon as I entered the reception area I new I had made a mistake. It wasn't what I expected. There was nothing wrong with the accommodation and I didn't stay long enough to sample the food, I must have picked a week when the children were on half term because it was full of families and I'm a female on my own The eating area's were very suitable for families but not for someone on their own who was looking for some fine dining and a relaxing 7 days winter sun. If you are looking for a family holiday then this is the place to be, but if you're on your own it definately is not.

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Lorraine1955186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We regret that our Hotel did not meet your expectations. Fruther, we would like to inform you that our hotel has also adult only areas, for example the relaxing pool, the first floor at the restaurant and the first floor at the lobby bar.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

beautiful hotel very nice and spacious rooms very friendly staff overall excellent. would defo go back

Room Tip: we up graded to a junior suite worth it for the kettle !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort to the fullest and appreciated especially the accommodation and the friendliness of our staff.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon at our hotel here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed for 1 week AI at the end Feb beginning of March and had a great time despite a wobbly start with our 1st lunch at the hotel!
Arrived at hotel about 2.15 after a good flight (no delays) and after queuing for a short time were informed by reception that our room wouldn't be ready for another 20 mins (3.pm) so could we go to the restaurant and have lunch and come back to reception for our key?
No problem we thought, until we arrived at the Gaudi Restaurant where we were greeted by the most miserable looking elderly man who abruptly said 'You English?' 'You just arrive?' and then with a side ward sweep of his hand '5 minutes finish!'
With that he walked off and left us to find our own table, cutlery and way around the buffet. This must have been the worst welcome we have ever experienced in a dining room/restaurant in over 45 years of holidays, and our hearts sank. To our astonishment we found out later from photos in reception that this was actually the Maitre d' !!!???
OK moan over with, now for the good parts - after a reasonable meal with what was left from the lunch menu, we went back to reception to get our keys and went to our room.
The room was excellent - on the 1st floor as requested with 2 separate bedrooms and overlooking beautiful gardens, full of palm trees with lots of flowers in bloom. In fact this was typical of the whole complex which was very well tended and created an oasis of calm and relaxation. Photos just don't do it justice.
The 5 pools seemed to be sheltered from any wind, by the rooms and shrubs and yes the water was cold (we didn't try the heated activity pool) but my husband (braver than I) managed to swim every day.
There seems to be a pool suitable for everyone, including young children which was very popular and was close to the kiddies play ground and club. In fact although we didn't have our grandchildren with us, we remarked how suitable the hotel was for children of all ages.
Every part of the complex was well cared for and everything seemed clean and well maintained. Our rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and kept spotless, and so were the public rooms.
Our 2nd venture into the restaurant that evening for dinner was more successful than our 1st lunch time meal, although our grumpy friend remained the same for the remainder of our week!
The other staff in all parts of the hotel were hard working and very helpful. The variety and quality of the food was excellent, and once you get over the 'canteen like' atmosphere, there is a quieter 'adults only' area, we really enjoyed each and every meal. We ate out twice, in the Spanish and Asian restaurants on site, but to be honest the food in the buffet restaurant was so good we would have been happy to eat there all the time.
The quality of the house wines, sangria and beer was good, most soft drinks were available, and there were always 3 or 4 cocktails included in the AI. The coffee was very good (not bitter like some) and the desserts especially the ice cream were delicious.
I can't comment on the evening entertainment held in the Plaza, as we spent each evening in the reception bar and lounge, but it seemed very popular with the other guests who were made up of a good mixture of nationalities
We only ventured out of the complex twice, for walks to the beach and sand dunes (to try and walk some calories off) as everything we wanted or needed seemed to be on site.
Would we go back again - yes most definately - we were more than happy with the holiday overall and considered the AI price to be excellent value for money.

Room Tip: If you like a nap in the afternoon choose a room away from the activity pool, although the double gl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Barbie249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for publishing your review on Tripadvisor.

It has been a delight to welcome you and your family at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We highly appreciate your kind words and are pleased to hear that you had wonderful holidays and that you especially liked the accommodation, the cleanliness and the hotel installations. Furthermore, it’s a pleasure that you fully enjoyed the quality and variety of our food and beverage service offered in the different restaurants and bars. We also thank you for the praise given to our staff. Therefore, we regret so much the behaviour of the waiter.

In reference to the pools, we would like to inform you that some of them are heated up to 26 degrees; depending on the weather it sometimes can feel a bit colder.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your review and look forward to meeting you on future holidays.

With best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Ola! Have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel and just wanted to say that me and mum enjoyed our stay. Very very pleased with weather and have come back with a lovely tan : ) Bit chilly in the evenings though so def take jeans etc Loved the sand dunes and nearby beach absolutely stunning and free bus from hotel to beach a very good idea. Food was lovely and plentiful. Really enjoyed the Spanish restaurant, chinese was just ok. We took a ferry to Lanzerote but we did it ourselves by booking ticket direct at the harbour and saved a wod of money, we paid 19 euros each for return ticket to playa blanca on the armas boat, rep was charging 37 euro. Just pop down to tourist office where the ferries launch and just as you walk in chat to lovely lady on desk about booking for the next day - very easy and will give you more to spend. We went to market on Monday but nothing special usual bags, jewellery etc The hotel is good and we thought wonderful for families as there is lots of activities for children and heated pool is nice. One small moan, the older waiter in main restaurant was very rude to me and mum one lunch time as apparentely we had messed up his table cloth which he had laid for the evening - sweetheart we were on holiday so lighten up it took you all of two seconds to lay a cloth! The rooms are adequate but more 3* than 4* we had lovely view of building site from our room ...so if this will bother you email and request a better room. Overall a very good holiday, won't be returning to hotel though as although a good hotel just not special enough to deserve a second visit, but for families hotel is perfect. Hope this helps and enjoy your holidays - time flies too quickly love Sarah and mum who are feeling the cold in chilly UK...

Room Tip: our room number was 3133 and i think all the rooms either side and around will have yucky view of bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahandGerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your review published on Tripadvisor and are delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.

Furthermore, we are pleased to hear that the room and our gastronomy met your expectations and that we had the possibility to offer you gratifying holidays.

Regarding to the waiter, usually we have good comments about our service staff and we apologize if this person was not so friendly.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Just returned 09/ 03/12 and had a brilliant time, hotel is immaculate, rooms are cleaned to a very high standard and also a very good size. The beds are a bit hard but that's the only thing I can fault. We stayed in room1210 on the first floor lots of sunshine and with it being on the end only had neighbours on one side. All the pools are very well maintained with plenty of beds, although we mainly used the pool at the tropic bar, really quite and great bar staff. It closed at six maybe it could have been open at night because the large wall sheltered you from the breeze and would have been a nice place to drink at night.
The main bar at the plaza is nice but it is where all the entertainment is and to be honest I cannot comment as we never went.there is another bar next to reception and again the staff are brill nothing they won't do for you,this is the only problem only three tables inside, the rest out on the terrace, again the breeze at night makes it cool.
We are usually independent travellers and this is the first time we have been all inclusive. As I have already said the bars are great lots of choice and great staff.but the restaurant is the only thing I can moan about it is catering for the masses and this is unfortunate as it spoils the review, and the staff at the hotel don't deserve it as they are all very hardworking and pleasant ,but the food is always cold, the choice is good at all meal times but spoilt by being cold ,there are microwaves 2 I think but you should not have to heat your food at a four star hotel. As this is a multi national hotel lots of different nationalities there is the problem with queuing while waiting for food, some just will not wait in turn. We gave up on eating in there after 3days except for breakfast and went out to eat. We tried the restaurant you had to book and again food cold and we were the first in.
This is the only complaint and maybe it's just us and what we like, and please don't let this put you off as the staff from start to finish are fantastic and the hotel is on the whole is 4 star standard.

Room Tip: Go early to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

It is nice to hear that you had a great time at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort and that you especially relished your accomodation. Your kind words will also be passed on to our staff, as they serve as a great motivation.

On the other side, we regret that our food service did not meet your expectations. We would like to let you know that our main restaurant offers daily a show cooking station where the freshly cooked food comes directly from the pan to the plate. The hotel offers also 2 theme restaurants, one asian “Rambutan” and one Spanish “El Molino” where you can reserve in advance and enjoy an a-la-carte style dinner.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back on Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#11 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most privileged spots of Fuerteventura, just 50 m from the beach and near the Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo. Its facilities and services are divided into two zones: one designed for families and other exclusive area "Premium Club" reserved for adults only (from 16 years). 383 remodelled and newly decorated suites, restyled and equipped to the last detail. The resort offers free high quality WIFI throughout the hotel and a wide variety of restaurants and bars: one buffet, two themed restaurants (Spanish and Asian-vegetarian) and 6 bars. For those looking for a complete and wide range of activities, sports and animation during the day and at night, the "All Inclusive" Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is the best option. The hotel has 7 pools suitable for all ages and beautiful tropical gardens. The "Premium Club," exclusive for adults only, offers services, facilities and rooms in a separate area of the resort. Highlight is the new Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing