We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday A++”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed here last year and have just booked to go back in 2 weeks time...our third time at this hotel! The hotel is a wide resort with reception desk located in middle of the resort. Nice pleasant entrance with tennis courts on view as you arrive. The check-in is always manned professionally and the rooms always surprise us for their space and how they are cleaned meticulously each day.

We have a 4 and 5 year old and the Junior Suites Plus have a separate room where they can sleep while you can still enjoy the remainder of an evening in the living areas or balcony.

The resort boasts a nice range of pools, the main pool closest to reception is heated and is where all teh activities take place. There is also a fab restaurant/bar near this pool where the fresh double espresso's are fantastic! (amongst any other cold drink you would want!). Kids club is great with the animation team working tirelessly to ensure you have a great holiday.

Food is also wonderful. The main restaurant caters for a wide range of tastes and if there is nothing that takes your fancy from the pasta's, salads, fish and other dishes, there is always the grill where you wan choose some chicken/steak and have it cooked in front of you.

The nearest beach is just ok, but the bus laid on takes you to our favourite beach which compares to the Caribbeanin terms of the fine white sand and beautiful turquoise seas. We always tend to hire a car since the prices are always cheap from http://www.low-cost-car.com/ at £100 for the week with a fair fuel policy (pick up full, return full) and free child seats!

Corralejo Town is great for a browse but don't expect Oxford St...its made for tourists so go with that in mind. Great place for the kids to browse and spend their pocket money, you get the idea. Harbour is nice and we also like the town beach.

If you've never been to Fuerteventura then if you are looking for a chilled out place to enjoy some sun, good food and spend some quality time with the family, then its ideal...and for us there is no better place to stay than the Atlantis Suites!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetYourselfGo_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you always enjoyed your holidays at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort and that you particularly liked the gastronomy and the hotel installations. Further, it’s a pleasure to read that you have already booked your next holidays with us. We are happy that our animation team as well as the staff and the accommodation was to your full satisfaction.

Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that from the welcome you received, through to the bars and evening entertainment, we are achieving what we strive for, to ensure that you feel welcome and cared for from the beginning until the end of your holiday.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We would are glad to welcome you soon at our hotel.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,682 - 2,688 of 4,776 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We only arrived back yesterday, thought the place was just wonderful and already cannot wait to go back. Thought the staff were great, Rebecca and Mauricio at the small pool side bar (11.00-18.00) were especially great fun and we miss you already. We only had a week here, but after just a few days had wished we had booked for a second week. I don't think we would ever stay during the peak times as I can imagine it would get a lot louder, but for out of peak times it was perfect. Has a real relaxing feel to the place. Sadly the beaches directly close to the complex are rather poor, but simply take the free bus to the dunes and you are on the beautiful white sands in 10 minutes. Ocean here is strong, but stunning, like being in a massive spa as the large waves crash around you. But beware, not a great place for finding a bit of shade, it is pretty unforgiven, like a desert. Back at the complex, rooms are great, we must have had a queen size bed, kept perfectly clean and tidy every day, towels changed every day. We thought the food was really very good, cannot understand why some have moaned about it here..? There is certainly something for everyone... ok, so one day did have rabbit, which I wasn't that keen on, but hey, I just went back and got something else?? That didn't seem too hard to work out... Coffee, juces, water, beer, wine all on tap for you to help yourself to, food of every variety there for chosing, what else do people want? The Entertainment team, (Animation team) where just amazing. From the early morning to late at night they gained our upmost respect ZOLA and his magical team are simply first rate, Men vs Women night (especially Grease Lightning routine) was absoloutly P*ss funny, and a memory I shall keep for a very long time. We travelled into town (about 20 mins walk) and in evening sometimes went to the old town which has a great atmosphere at night, ate at the oldest restaurant there where the food was just fantastic! Our room was 3112. We are already looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you are already looking forward to come back to the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are delighted to hear that you relished our pool areas, as well as the cleanliness in the hotel. Furthermore, we are glad that the animation team and the show. It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind words to our staff. This is our best motivation and it shows us that we are on the right track.

We wish to thank you once again for your kind words and already look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

One week stay with three children aged 6,8 and 11 from March 14th - 21st, on arrival we were a little disappointed with the layout and cosmetic side of the hotel, it appeared a little dated in certain areas, once we had been there a day or two we really warmed to the hotel and staff, our room 4109 was on the ground floor next to the heated pool and close to all the days entertainments, this was ideal for us to nip in and out of the room. Our room was a family room which was cleaned daily it was spacious and more than adequate. All the staff were lovely and pleasant, the food was plentiful and very nice, yes a bit repetetive but we have found that with every All Inclusive hotel, the restaurant was very busy now when the hotel is not full so this may become a problem in the main season. Very good gym and spa facility, football area for kids, volley ball for adults, water polo plus more, what made our holiday was the animation team, they were superb in entertaining both adults and kids without being too pushy, their energy is unbeleivable, our kids loved them. The only things that let this hotel down are a lack of areas to sit and relax, ie comfy bar areas, the entertainment venue is rows of plastic chairs but we soon overlooked that once the animation team got on stage. For us if you want your kids to have a great time in a safe place then go, if you want al a carte food and luxury sofas and drinking areas look elsewhere. We would recommend this for familys.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grahamp1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,


We wish to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

It is nice to hear that you fully enjoyed your holidays with us and especially relished our rooms, the food and the spa. Your kind words will also be passed on to our staff, as they serve as a great motivation. Your comments will be taken into consideration.

Once more, we thank you for comments and would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back on Fuerteventura.



Kindest regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Just came back from a week at atlantis suites, accomodation was spacious and good with
walk in wardropes, cleaned every day and clean towels.
food was good, lots of choices, something to suit everybody.
entertainment team are excellent, Zolo and Asi are fab they keep you entertained all day,
evening shows very good lots of work put into them.
all entertainment team very friendly.
Wakka Wakka dance is excellent, lots of fun.
Will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment in Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort and we are happy to know that you had a great time with us.

Further, we are glad that you relished our food service, the accommodation and that you appreciated the animation team.

We look forward to welcome you again soon at our hotel here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel is clean and the gardens are well kept,the rooms spacious and the layout different than most hotels.when we visited 9th March for a week the hotel was no where near full so plenty of sunbeds an reasonably quite with not many children around but in the summer it will noisy.The retauraunt is more like a canteen and very noisy even in the quite areas and the food is ok plenty of choices but always warm to cold which is simply not good enough for a four star hotel there are microwaves but you shoulnt have to use one in a four star hotel,again in summer it wiil be bedlum in the restaurant/canteen

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlie580406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest,


We wish to thank you for your review published on Tripadvisor and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Furthermore, we are pleased to hear that the room and the cleanliness of the hotel meet your expectations and that we had the possibility to offer you gratifying holidays.

We are also happy that the choice of food was to your satisfaction. Moreover, we would like to inform you that at the first floor of the restaurant we have a adult only area, where you can enjoy your meal in a quiet and peaceful area. The buffet restaurant offers also a show cooking station where the food is cooked in front of you and comes directly from the hot pan to your plate. Sometimes it happens that guests take the cold plates instead of the hot ones to serve warm food and also there are also microwaves and plate warmer available.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort on future holidays.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Just came back from this lovely holiday in the early hours of this morning with my husband and our 13 month daughter. The hotel is very clean, the staff are friendly, and there is plenty for kids to do! They have a great entertainment team and are very talented in different ways and are great with kids. There is a big sand filled play park, lots of swimming pools and a mini-club. The food in the gaudi restaurant was nice but 'repetitive' and not a great lot of what i would class 'kiddie food', and the food wasn't always hot, just warm. The rooms were lovely and spacious with a huge bed,and a bath and a power shower in the bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and would go back too!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HayleyAinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for publishing your review on Tripadvisor.

It has been a delight to welcome you and your family at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We highly appreciate your kind words and are pleased to hear that you had wonderful holidays and that especially the kid enjoyed playing in the mini club. We are pleased to know that the food service, the cleanliness of the hotel and pool areas were to your total satisfaction.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your review and look forward to meeting you on future holidays.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

i think two is more like the rating . If you are unfortunate to go to this resort, please beaware that ALL INCLUSIVE dose not operate . I found this when i wanted to order cocktails . Unfortunaley the cocktails i requested you had to pay . Also handing over 70 euros in deposits . We were there only 5 mins . Also you cannot change your pool towel , you only have the option of once a week . But you can but there is a charge . Also we never went in peak season , even then it seemed crowded . God only knows where they are going to put the extra loungers . There was not much luxury in the reception area where you could relax either . some couples like me and my partner sharing a chair . And the restaurants didnt have much choice . One night serving rabbit yuk . Oh i also forgot to mention, kettles come at a hire rate to. We were also led to beleive that when you check out at 12 like we did, and was not being picked u till 4.30 pm we could use the all inclusive facillities . Dont be fooled our rep slipped a A4 sheet with the rates they wanted to charge . 40 Euros just for a room and an extra 18 Euros per person . Please beaware that you will be lucky to get into the themed restaurants , we spoke to other guest and thankfully saved a hour standing in a queue .

Room Tip: dont go for rooms 2124 , there is a bar across the way which in all fairness we only heard the music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest,

With interest we have read your comment.

Further, we would like to let you know that the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is an official a 4* Hotel and that all the bedrooms are Junior Suites which means that they are all larger than most hotel bedrooms. The complex can almost be designed as a self contained village due to its extensive range of facilities including 3 tennis courts, 3 restaurants, 5 bars, 7 swimming pools ( including one relax swimming pool for adults only), Theatre, Spa, Miniclub, activity areas, full day and evening animation activities etc. This coupled with more than 15,00O square metres of carefully manicured tropical gardens ensure that the majority of our guests repeat their holiday experience at this hotel.

In our bars we offer a big range of national and international alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, which are indicated in the card. This also includes a variety of cocktails and the special daily cocktail. The all inclusive works from the check in till check out, if clients would like to have a prolongation this would be have a special price.

Referring to the deposit, we inform you that the deposit will given back at the end of the journey otherwise you can use your credit card as guarantee without handing out cash. We as a hotel are taking care about our environment here on Fuerteventura, as this island is a biosphere zone, therefore once a week we change pool towels for free, for additional changes we charge 1€ (50% goes to an environmental organisation).

Our main restaurant offers show cooking at every service and a wide range of various starters, main courses and desserts at the hot and cold buffet. In the evening we have additional a carvery station where every evening is something different in offer. The two theme restaurants offer Asian or Spanish food, also with show cooking.

As the resort has various areas to enjoy the stay, during the day and the evening our clients can choose in the evening between the lobby bar, plaza bar with plaza, plaza lounge and theatre. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As you can see in the reviews, more than 77% of our guest have rated our Hotel as excellent or very good.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,227 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,558 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £126 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing