We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a superb week....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a week at this hotel, starting 21st April. We had a great week and by the time we left we just felt so relaxed and de-stressed. The following are some comments about our stay:

The hotel is very clean and the room was superb..... very spacious with a large bedroom linked in with a large lounge area. Our terrace was ground level and was immediately next to the pool shown in the hotels main photo shots.

The advertised photo shot..... large pool with swim up bar .... is very misleading. This is a fairly small pool, and the bar was shut. Clever use of camera lens!

Of the 7 pools, only 2-3 are heated. Saying that, we spent the whole week around the main central pool, which was heated. The atmosphere there was great...this is the hub of the complex and there is so much going on there.

The 'Animation Team' ...... what can I say except SUPERB. You could never imagine how much energy and enthusiasm these 7 (?) staff have. They spent the day organising events such as volleyball, waterpolo, aqua-aerobics, french bool, bingo. And then if that were not enough they then provided the evening entertainiment.... see below.

Evening Entertainment. Superb and faultless. The Animation Team are SO professional. We went to half of the weeks entertainment ..... we were so impressed and loved everything we saw. They performed shows such as Grease and Mama Mia....you woud pay to see the performance they put on..... not joking.

Waka Waka. Again, the Animation Team run with this as a theme. I can guarantee that by mid week you will be singing Waka Waka and doing the dance moves .... a big hit with us....and everyone else in the resort....

Disco..... ummmm.....not good. We went to the on-site disco on 4 occasions...... this is something the resort should work at as on all occasions there were approx 10 people in a venue that could hold 200 !

Food .... superb. The buffets were amazing and the quality of food was superb.

Sand dunes..... we tried nudi..... give it a try..... ;o)

Hotel Sauna .... is compulsary naked. We tried it .... don't worry, you can wrap a towel around yourself.

Bars..... OK..... we ended up going elsewhere, since the bars did not seem conjusive to providing a social environment for people to meet etc....... people tended to get their drinks then went to sit elsewhere to drink it. I think if you were going alone to this resort it might be hard to 'mingle'.

Location: Superb. 15 minutes walk to Corralejo.

Outside of resort: Visit the BaNaNa bar in Corralejo. We went there 4 times.....great atmosphere. The bar is run by a professional windsurfer, Corky, sponsered by VW. He is a great guy.

Ask me any questions or ring me.

Simon and Nicki

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Simon_Oxfordshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,595 - 2,601 of 4,724 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Just returned from The Atlantis and I feel I should begin with the positives. The staff were really nice as we were travelling with a disabled gent and could not be more helpful. The gardens are absolutely gorgeous and very well kept. The food on the whole was very good and usually a lot of choice at all meals. If you are looking for a place where you want to relax by the pool and are happy for your kids to be entertained by the very hard working "Animation team" , where they just help themselves to drinks and ice cream and make new friends then this place will be heaven. If on the other hand like us and are travelling with anyone with a disability then you will encounter problems. We were given suites 3132 and 3233. The first room on ground floor has a walk in shower and views of an empty orange building. 3233 had the worst view I have ever seen. Looking onto a half built complex that has obviously been like this for some time. Most people who checked into rooms around us were gone the next day. These rooms are also located behind the disco which did cause a problem with noise till around 0030 and 0100 in the morning. The living room part of the suite was not a patch on the style and size as advertised in the brochure. Although there are plenty of pools they were quite cold and the 2 heated pools were not suitable for disabled access. We did ask our rep to look into some of our issues but got no reply.

Room Tip: If your room starts with 31 or 32 beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank itchyfeet03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your impression at Tripadvisor.

We are very delighted to read that you were satisfied with the offers and possibilities for children in our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, also that you have enjoyed the garden areas with the various pools.

We wish to inform you that our Hotel offers Suites with different location and rates and most of them have pool or garden view .

For our disabled clients we have installed ramps in nearly all areas of the hotel to move easily around also you find adapted toilets in the public areas of the hotel.

We will be glad to welcome you again in our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Have just returned on 2 nd of may can honestly say this hotel is spotless all over hotel areas including rooms which are some of the largest I ve ever stayed in . The animation team very good especially jo jo in the disco . The drinks are not the usual cheap tasting ones they are of a really good quality and we drank enough to definatly be able to give an opinion on that ! It's about a 30 min walk into the town or 3 euros in a taxi which are readily available . The baguettes that you can get in the pool bar are amazing it's a bit like subway .I don t think there s much at this hotel for children of any age unless they like being in the pool all day . The lunch and dinner meals are lovely with loads of different choices something for everyone and an adult only area in main restaurant , however the breakfast s are terrible most things except for eggs are cold and the layout of food is nothing short of chaotic though there is lovely bar across the road next to car hire place that do amazing English breakfast s right on the edge of the beach the views brilliant . The island is beautiful but there does seem to be a really bad mozzy problem with some of the most brazen mozzy s I ve ever seen ! Finally on the last day of your hol you have your bracelet cut off at 12 and you can't eat or drink anything at all after that but luckily for us only I checked us out so only I lost my bracelet . But all in all this hotel well worth 4 stars

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furneyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort and that the accommodation lived up to your expectations. We are delighted that you relished the quality of the gastronomy in the different restaurants and the friendliness of our staff.

In our main restaurant we also serve a full English breakfast, beside of our local and international food.

We are looking forward to welcome you again on Fuerteventura.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here between 14th - 21st April and this is an excellent hotel.

As our children are off our hands although we still book family hotels we now always take our holidays away from the school holidays where we expect our holiday to be relatively "child free" or we stay at "adult only" hotels.We knew that this was a large hotel with plenty of space and had read all the previous reviews but we were going after the school holidays.

Having said that this hotel is superb if you have a family and almost everything the other reviews say about it we can only endorse. Spotlessly clean, immaculate gardens, great room, superb staff who all seem to be enjoying their work and where nothing is to much trouble, excellent food at all meal times,very secure complex (only one way in and this this manned 24hours) and great facilities for all ages of children. The animation team never seemed to stop working!

However, as a couple who these days do not want to be surrounded by babies and children from the time we get up to the time the bar closes even outside school holidays, for us this hotel did have its limitations.

There are 7 pools only one of which is for adults.For the first few days of our holiday, by choice, we used a pool that was close to our room and well away from the main activity areas.It was a quiet area that had a pool and a childrens smaller pool attached to it and with so many beds it was still quiet and we were able to sit quietly and comfortably amongst other adults without children away from where the children played in this area. This was fine until one lunchtime despite the abundance of free sun beds and us being away from where all the children played we suddenly found ourseleves "corralled" by a group of young mummys all with toddlers and pushchairs who all decided to ignore the areas around the childrens pool and surround us and then go backwards and forwards to the childrens pool despite there being a number of really good pools on the other side of the complex just for toddlers or little ones. If you wanted to be surrounded by the Isabellas, Angus,Teegans (I think that is how it would be spelt), James, Mollys and Jessicas running backwards and forwards crying and being shouted at bt their "Mummys" all the time then this was the place to be - but not if you just wanted to sit and read quietly! We ended up having to go and find the adult pool on the other side of the complex just to get some peace and some space.

Foodwise the main restaurant had an excellent variety of healthy food which was all fresh and hot which more than suited us but considering the number of young British children that were there, even during school time, we were surprised (not that we would have wanted it) that it did not have the usual items that we would have expected them to have to cater for the children that were there - no burgers, no nuggets, no pizzas, no junk food every time. It also had an adult only area that was strictly controlled by the staff which was great.

We booked and used the two theme restaurants and the food was equally as good, although the service in the Spanish restaurant was lacking in staff attention when we were there - but nothing really to worry about.

We cannot comment on the entertainment as every night the theatre and the adjacent bar and areas outside the main restaurant were just full of children (and this was out of season). We wish that we had taken a picture of the the huge "Pushchair Park" at the bottom of the steps outside the main restaurant every mealtime as it was quite amusing.

As the evenings were still quite cool and a little windy the only bar that was relatively quiet in the evenings was alongside the reception and although this had a fair number of tables outside it only had three tables on the inside and these were at a premium especially when the pushchairs arrived after the entertainment finished !!! The only alternative was to sit in the reception area.

Only other things we would comment on is that the "All Inclusive" ends at noon on day of departure. First time we have ever experienced this. 40 euros to just keep the room on and an additional 18 euros each to keep the "AI". This seemed rather a lot for just a few extra hours before leaving.

To sum up if we still had a young family we would not hesitate to recommend or go back to this hotel. As a couple without children if it just had a couple more adult only "quiet areas" to relax or get a drink during the day and especially somewhere to have a drink in the evening that was just for adults then we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BEARSTEDTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and post your impressions in tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the accommodation and quality of the food in our three restaurants lived up to your expectations. We are happy that you relished the well kept gardens and the friendliness of the hotel staff.

As you have seen during your stay, we offer various areas for adults only in our hotel and it is a pleasure to hear that you have used them. As you have mentioned, we will open in the near future also a bar only for adults in the evening with plenty of seats and tables inside, so we hope you will visit us again to try the new bar.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This place has everything for families - great facilities, activities and entertainment. But above all, all the staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The animation team are just great, and the reception staff are exceptionally good. The room was spacious: 6 foot bed and a sofa bed, and a small terrace with a clothes airer. The food was good and plentiful, but if you're determined to diet there is a good range of healthy options.The only down side for me was that of the many pools, only one was heated and it got a bit crowded. The cold pools were a bit too cold for me, though I did swim in one of them. The beach is 10 minutes walk away and the town of Corralejo is about 20 minutes walk via the streets or the beach. The gardens are beautifully kept with mature palms, cacti and succulents, including some unusual species. The weather was pleasant although sometimes breezy and overcast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shemarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Came back a few days ago after a really relaxing week. Ill try and remember everything I can -
Room - We had a 2 bed suite, really spacious, nice balcony overlooking the relax pool. Fridge in the room, maid cam daily.
Food - Breakfast was great, loads of choice for hot / cold/ continental - the chocolate crossants were amazing! Dinner in the buffet was the same as the night so we went to the pool bar/buffet. here you can find burgers,hot dogs,chips but also salad, pick your own fillings in sandwhiches and much more. Tea - main buffet i have to say is pretty much a typical all inclusive, sometimes you like it, sometimes you dont. The meat quality was really good however, lamb, veal steak, pork chops/steaks, chicken, turkey, duck. All really nice! Ice-cream readily available all day too!
Drink - i was gutted when the only Mojhito they did was a frozen slushy type! Wasnt too bad. The onlycocktails included was of the slush variety. Lots of other choice and hot drinks (hot choc/cappachino too).
Area - approx 25 minute walk to the harbour, can be reached by walking around the coast. There is a small beach about 5 mins away if you like the beach and also a shuttle to sand dunes every hour throughout thre day. There is a centre called the Campenaro Centre which is about 10 mins away. There is loads of nice cafe's and restaurants if you want to try the local tapa's or other cuisine. The Water park is only 15 mins away too. Overall really nice, a taxi to the harbour was 4 euros if you didnt want the walk.
Hotel - full of kids, but we had a 5 month old so picked it for this reason. if you are a couple Id think twice to be honest. We was out of season but it was still definately a family hotel. Not a bad thing!
Dont hesitsate to go here, you wont be disapointed!

Room Tip: we picked a high floor. a good choice as tiled so i can imagine the floor below had alot of noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank travel_agents_truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with other holiday-makers and with us on Tripadvisor.

It has been a delight to welcome you at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort and we are honoured to hear that you and you family relished your stay to the full and that you especially enjoyed the gastronomy offered in the different restaurants.

Further, it’s a pleasure that the location as well as the accommodation lived up to your expectations.

Once again we wish to thank you for your loyalty and hope to welcome you back on Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The Generl Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Had another quick visit 18th April until 21st April and once again had superb service. The food was good and varied, The room was wonderful. I phoned up the day before I arrived and asked for my favourite Superior Suite. Top floor near to the relax pool (6234)
There were plenty of free sun beds, The sauna was quiet and I had a really good hikers massage that did my legs the world of good after a lot of walking....
I would suggest you rent towels when you arrive, it will leave space in the suite case. NOTE - you have to leave a large deposit SO DONT USE CASH. If you do it on a credit card, they just make a note of the card number and tear up the slip when you return the towels as you leave.
I wasn with the family on this occasion, but the kids clubs are extremely good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank uk_greg_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review published on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had another wonderful stay at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort and that we were able to provide you with our best service.

Furthermore, it is a delight that you enjoyed our gastronomy and particularly liked your Superior Suite. We are happy to know that you pampered yourself with a relaxing massage in our Spa.

Again, we wish to thank you for your feedback and for recommending and would be happy to welcome you again here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,152 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,505 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £130 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing