We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spanjor i Sverige” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Ostersund, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spanjor i Sverige”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The positive aspects: really good spanish food (I'm spanish myself), very beautiful gardens, good placement between Las Dunas beach and Corralejo town, plus a group of animators doing a great job with so much positive energy. Less positive: the rooms have a quite old decoration (old sofa and tv) but they were clean and the bathroom (most important in my opinion) was fresh and clean also. We were a bit unlucky and first got a room in a corner of the complex with a horrible view, but we could change it and the experience became totally different (to much better).

Room Tip: Any room with view to the interior (gardens and swimming pools). The majority of rooms have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spanjor_i_Sverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are pleased to learn it is a positive one.

Our restaurants, gardening and animation team will be no less thankful for your generous compliments than I am myself.

The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort boasts almost 383 suites, even the smallest ones with a spacious bedroom, living room with sofa-bed, large bathroom and walk-in wardrobe. As the hotel is open throughout the whole year we are always updating our rooms and installations. We are glad to read that the reception team could assist you by changing the first room to another location, which is no problem for us anyway.

It’s great you made the most of the ideal location of our hotel, at about 15 minutes’ walk from the buzzing town centre of Corralejo and the same distance from the Grandes Playas, endless postcard beaches of fine white sand and turquoise seas.

We are looking forward to being your hosts again!

Kind regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,594
    1,700
    616
    221
    110
See reviews for
1,995
1,498
73
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

When we booked we booked for the premium club which was starting at the end of October 2013 and was for adults only. For us it was perfect. We had a large room with living,kitchen, seating area and separate kitchen. The fridge had a selection of complimentary soft drinks in when we arrived . You also get the use of a bath robe and slippers, free pool towels and only paid 17 euros for wifi. The premium club is situated just outside the main gates with access through locked gates which you access using your room key. It has its own adult only pool and pool bar open from 11 am - 5 pm. Karen in the pool bar was great and served up thedaily cocktails at 3.30 each day. The hotel are obviously trying to make this area special, there are plenty of sun beds and umbrellas, but as usual some people feel they have to get up early and leave towels to get the best spots. A shame as it isn't necessary!!! At 12 everyday they came round with a small treat which included fruit kebab, gazpacho, piece of cheese, , twice they cooked by the pool, one day it was tortilla and canarian potatoes with spicy sauce and the other day paella. The food was varied and you could always find something to eat. Really think the adult only area of the dining room was a waste of time. You still queued to get your food but were then squashed into a small area to eat. we just found seats in the main dining area. The Rock bar upstairs lacked atmosphere and the cocktails on offer there were not as extensive as the plaza bar or lobby. Would recommend people book to eat at the spainish and asian restaurants , it made a nice change during the week,. Room 6218 has a sea view from outside the back door across to Lanzarote, but not from the balcony. The only downside was the distance from the main bars, not far but we do like somewhere nice to walk after dinner and this is the only thing that we missed at this hotel. Would recommend it, well done to the staff who work so hard to keep it clean and welcoming.

Room Tip: Room 6218 at back of complex but looks out at sea view from entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for what seems to be a near-comprehensive review of our Premium Club services and facilities.

We are pleased to read it suited you well and you had a holiday that was wonderful in all its details. As you mentioned we have some additional events in the premium club area and as guest of this area you also have access to all other facilities of the hotel.

In only five minutes walking distance you also can find some bars with different style and in the Campanario centre is every evening live music at the plaza.

Should your good fortune bring you to Fuerteventura again, don’t hesitate to choose us again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We and my other half went out for 1 week in November, now here's the catch, if you can call it a catch, we booked a Superior Junior Suite but on the first morning realised we had been given a junior suite ( no kitchen facilities, which to be fair you don't need, apart from a morning cuppa!) however we didn't complain, our choice as we were more than happy with the room we were given, it had a main pool view and we were next door to the Asian themed/ pool bar so no complaints from us! Room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable indeed. All of the staff at the hotel were friendly and all speak good English, puts us to shame really! Food was of a good standard something for everyone, I'm a fussy eater but we ate like kings! My only slight bug bear was it cost €20 per person per pool towel which I feel was excessive ( but paid anyway) It takes 15-20 mins to walk to the main strip in Corralejo if you take the road, but go around the beach and it doesn't take as long. Transfer back to the airport took nearly an hour -the airport was heaving even though it was November, we went for priority check in at €10 each so it was fine. Would we return to this hotel, yes we sure would, top relaxing holiday, btw the animation team were fab, totally crazy but fab!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the review. It is indeed great to know you had a lovely time at our hotel!

The hotel has various room types and in case you have not received the room type you have booked, the reception staff would have been ready to change you any time of course. It is also good to know you were satisfied with our restaurants – they make up a highly important aspect of our operation, the goals being quality and variety at each meal and throughout each holiday.

I regret that our pool towel policy should have caused you confusion. There is no cost whatsoever to pool towels. There is a 20€ deposit, refundable in full upon return of the towel and you can do the deposit with credit card, so you do not have to hand out any cash money..

It looks like you made the most of our hotel’s superb location halfway between the postcard beaches by the dunes and the lively town centre of Corralejo.
We are glad you had a good time and are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

After a very busy Summer, all we wanted was a quiet relaxing break where everything was laid on and we could do as little or as much as we wanted. This hotel certainly gave us that. Having stayed in Corralejo previously, we knew the area but not this particular resort. We were not disappointed. From the friendly staff, the spotlessly clean rooms and good choice of food and beverages there is certainly nothing to complain about here. The Animation team worked tiredlessly to entertain their guests day and night and even if you did not want to participate it was great fun just to watch. Some days it was hard to fit everything in! We would certainly recommend this hotel and can't wait to re-visit it again....

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are quieter than terrace rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Service Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your insightful and comprehensive review of the hotel generously shared on Tripadvisor for other users.

We are glad to see that could provide you with a satisfactory holiday experience overall, and that you discovered a lot to do in Corralejo itself. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff, as it is always great to know when one’s work is appreciated.


It would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back once again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Palmas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at the Atlantis from the 1st to the 4th of November. We had such a long wonderful weekend. We travelled with our children who are 5 and 2 1/2. This hotel is definitely geared to young families, and my children had an absolute ball. Every night there was great entertainment for the children, there was even with an exotic animal theme one night. Our room was spotless, and we had a suite in a very quiet section of the hotel, looking over the children's pool area. The buffet options were quite broad, and all of us enjoyed the food. There is ample free parking outside the hotel too, as we had our car with us. My family and I would definitely come back for another vacation. The front desk staff was excellent as well. Thank you for a wonderful long weekend!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with young children, I suggest requesting a room near the children's area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Service Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving a review. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful long weekend at our resort.
Your kind words on our entertainment programme and restaurants are especially heartwarming.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back !
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Hotel was around 30 minutes taxi ride from the airport, when we arrived we were booked In efficiently and provided with a map of the hotel grounds and our room key.

The rooms were spotlessly clean as well as well kitted out and the apartment/room was split in two with a fully retractable wooden divider and this helped create privacy in the apartment between the 3 of us. Two of us stayed in the bedroom and another family member stayed in the living room area on a pull out sofa.

Plenty of choices for food in the restaurant every day / night and you can also book the Asian or the Spanish theme restaurants for 1 night each of each week of your stay (this was my only regret as we only booked them on week 2) during the day there is also a sandwich bar where the staff are happy to make you baguettes of your choice, which was a welcome change and very good.

The animation team were great whether it was water aerobics or French bowls or water polo there was always plenty to do all day with an equivalent kids programme running as well (measure)

You can for a small deposit hire beach towels for sunbathing and these can be changed for fresh ones a few times a week, the hotel had 3 swimming pools that I saw and we never had any problems getting a sun bed or parasol, we also got a late check out for 20 euros

The only thing I would say about this resort is that is not much around it but if you don't want to go shopping or raving then this presumably wont bother you.

The food was good, it was clean, rooms were spacious and air conditioned and plenty of activities during the day I for one would recommend this place as a great place to have a holiday,

This hotel is ideal as a couples / family holiday or a holiday with young kids. I would thoroughly highly recommend this hotel as it was first class.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Service Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for leaving a review, and indeed for your generous compliments – they’re great to read! And we are very happy we could be hosts to such an amazing holiday for you.
I do, however, sincerely regret that an important little piece of information did not make its way to you. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort boasts three restaurants: a main buffet one, Gaudí, with a large selection around a theme that changes daily, an Asian buffet, Rambután, and a Spanish-Canarian à la carte restaurant, El Molino. Every guest can book the theme restaurants as many times as they wish; once in advance and then on the same day, provided there are places available. Many of our guests eat in a theme restaurant every day, and throughout the restaurants, we strive to provide quality and variety at each meal and throughout each holiday.
The hotel has 7 pools spread out over a 65000 resort area, each with a different atmosphere. Two of them are adults-only; one in our adults-only Premium Club, complete with its own bar, and offering VIP services and amenities.
The immediate surroundings of the hotel are quiet, which allows for a bit of detachment from the hassle of everyday life. Yet the buzzing town centre of Corralejo is just 15 minutes walk away in one direction, and the Grandes Playas – the best beaches in the region – the same distance in the other.
We are delighted that you had a great time with us, and would like to hereby stress that we are open all year-round and happy to host you again anytime.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Couldn't fault the hotel everyone and everything was spot on
Go and enjoy ideal for all ages
Many pools tennis and only a few minutes away from the town and beach
Taxi ride to Oliva beech or town less than 5 euros
Bike hire great fun and again only 10euros for 24 hours
We would recommend

Room Tip: All rooms were nice as everyone we spoke to said they liked the accommodation so the only think I co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Service Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travellers. We are pleased to hear our hard work has been fruitful and you had a wonderful holiday at our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.9 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most privileged spots of Fuerteventura, just 50 m from the beach and near the Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo. Its facilities and services are divided into two zones: one designed for families and other exclusive area "Premium Club" reserved for adults only (from 16 years). 383 remodelled and newly decorated suites, restyled and equipped to the last detail. The resort offers free high quality WIFI throughout the hotel and a wide variety of restaurants and bars: one buffet, two themed restaurants (Spanish and Asian-vegetarian) and 6 bars. For those looking for a complete and wide range of activities, sports and animation during the day and at night, the "All Inclusive" Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is the best option. The hotel has 7 pools suitable for all ages and beautiful tropical gardens. The "Premium Club," exclusive for adults only, offers services, facilities and rooms in a separate area of the resort. Highlight is the new Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Ebookers so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing