We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time at the suite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“2nd time at the suite hotel”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We went to this hotel the same week last year. Whilst we had a good holiday overall the issues we had with the room prevent us from giving this hotel an excellent rating and in desperate need of sleep on our return.....

A lot of what we really liked about the hotel is still true. The communal areas and gardens are well maintained and always clean and tidy.

The Annimation team were once again excellent, you can tell that they really love working in the hotel and are always smiling. They try to get everyone involved in the full activity programme - but don't pester you if you just want to relax and read. The main event of the day is the 4pm volleyball which is always entertaining.

The food in all of the restaurants is good quality. Lots of choice if you are on a gluten free diet. The breakfast choice is excellent, make sure you get one (or two) of the freshly made smoothies, they really set you up for the day. Also check out the Spanish restaurant. The lamb is slow cooked so super tender.

The night time bars are the Plaza, the Rock Café (adults only) and the lobby bar. All had a relaxed atmosphere and service was super quick despite them being really busy.

New since we last went was an adults only area. We didn't bother with this because we didn't want to pay the 8 euros per day per person charge. Also we liked the atmosphere at the pool bar.

The all inclusive package is good, lots of drinks choices and you can pour you own wine and beer in the main restaurant. The package finishes at 11pm each night (winter season) and 12 midnight peak season. If you do tip past 11 then you will purchase drinks at a reduced price. You can put 30 euros on your room card - so you don't need to carry cash.

Pool towels were 20 euros each which you get back at the end of your stay and you can also change then for free once per week.

The gym was adequate and it was free which was a bonus.

The only downside we could find was check in took about 20 minutes due to the high volume of people and only 3 staff. Our room also wasn't ready when we arrived so we had to wait about 40 minutes before we could freshen up (not great after a 4 hour flight). Also our room was next to the main road so the road noise was constant. Our bathroom window was broken so we couldn't shut out the noise at night. We did tell reception - but it stayed broken for our one week stay. We taped it shut which helped a little. Also our air conditioner unit didn't seem to work so even in December the room got very stuffy at night. Our balcony should have over looked one of the pools. But the foliage was so tall it blocked out all view and sun light. Also our front door would only lock if you gave it a slam - so apologies for anyone in the rooms nearby who heard us slamming the door.

The resort itself hasn't changed much. There is a nice selection of bars and restaurants if you want to escape the hotel. You can walk to the centre either along the beach or up the main road. Its about a 20 - 30 minute walk and worth the trip. A taxi costs about 3 euro. If you like live music then a lot of the bars have good quality bands playing. Average cost of a large beer is about 3.50 euros. The underground is a nice pub to go to if you want to watch football.

Would we go back for a 3rd time? Perhaps - this is due to our poor room.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 5228 unless you are a very heavy sleeper / vampire due to the constant road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBst_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,668
    1,763
    638
    228
    110
See reviews for
2,059
1,571
82
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (972)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I am here right now. Let's pretend that the travel operator (Thomson) was honest and had a checklist: this is what would have been said: "so, you and your husband, travelling without children would like the following: you want to pay £3000 and go to a resort that we highly recommend for couples that has hundreds of children, has a 'canteen' style eatery, that serves mediocre food and awful wine, you would like to be placed in a 'suite' that looks out onto a building site, is next to a road and is above the noise of the main bar. Furthermore, when you complain to Thomson, you will be told that their website filters should not be relied upon when making a booking and that when you telephone to confirm bookingn, the representative has every right to enforce your false belief that you will be going to a place that is suitable. This hotel is
perfect for families, it is NOT a place for couples. In fairness to the hotel, they are moving us to a more suitable room tomorrow, after begging and pleading.

Thomson have charged a
premium for a standard of accommodation that others have paid a third of what we paid. My mistake, I take full responsibility, but be very, very wary of Thomson, they do not sell dreams, they sell whatever they want for a premium under false pretenses. When I asked if we could move to a more suitable hotel, the Thomson woman at the 24 hour "help" desk told me that we would have to spend the day looking at other hotels at resort, then phone back, then they would check availability and then they would charge us for moving. What a fantastic company, I am sure you will agree.........

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NuggyDaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Staying for one week in the hotel - I have nothing else to say that this is a great choice to stay for a peacfull relaxing holidays.

Staff and in special the "pool crew" arranging program both for the pool time and for the evening was really exceptional. All-inclusive pricing included good meals (for the value) with really enough of choices even for the family of three teens. The buffeet was ok (or actually much more better than just "ok" as long as it comes to variety) but the quality... I'm not a professional chef, but still I can for example barbecue much better than the BBQ that was available both in the buffeet and the special Spanish restaurant.

Room Tip: If you don't really wan't a total silence - don't choose adult only area. The pool staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Juhani_thetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great Suite
Great Food
Great Staff
Great Weather
Great Bed and Pillows
Great walk in wardrobe
Great Friends
Great Cleaner
Entertainment aimed more for families but OK
When receptionist saw that I haed difficulty walking when we booked in they changed my room to be closer to the central area - Great
Great pub 5 mins away called the Flintstones with entertainement most nights. Have to Watch the comedy drag show tuesdays GREAT LAUGH Directions walk down road from reception turn left and left again walk to the top of the road "duel carrage way" and turn right the pub is on the right.
Would go again

Room Tip: Make use of reception they are bril and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Whatever you hope to do at this complex ... you will NOT relax. And the blame for that doesn't completely lay in the hands of the hotel, although they do contribute immensely. Each day I was imagining the back stage banter with the waiters and waitress crews. Each one challenging the other to make the most noise possible, banging crockery and rattling cutlery. The prize went to the lady who 'poured' ice at breakfast. 1st Prize.
Next came the sloven, inconsiderate parents who think that it's ok to let their errant offspring shout and cry and run around in the restaurant as if at a church hall wedding party. Horrible, horrible people.
Watch out for all the instances of dribblin' unsupervised kids leaving germs everywhere in the dining hall.
The food was satisfactory. No more, no less. It was of a consistently satisfactory standard. Visit the breakfast grill to see the world's first vegetarian bacon.I looked high and low, but I couldn't detect any meat on the bacon. None whatsoever !!!! Then have fun working out how many times the bread must rotate around each auto toaster to get toasted. Each one being vastly different. I wasted time booking in the two 'themed' restaurants. Believe me, it was a waste of my time. The cockroaches, which were common, must have been getting to the reservation sheet ahead of me. On the up side the chefs were produce adventurous. It was my first time eating Saithe and Banga. Two different fish species. Very tasty. But, once again, here we have a hotel pretending to be 4*, then charging extra for everything. Safe deposit boxes, internet, beach towels.... etc etc. Credit to the Restaurant manager for his efforts to instill some order and discipline. He needs to go further and barr unruly kids and parents. When you visit, please just listen to the constant ambient background noise level !!! It is unbelievable. The rooms were super, or at least mine was. The staff were generally helpful and courteous. The 'smoothie' lady at breakfast was always open to requests. That's what gives the Atlantis hope. The drinks regime is almost funny. It's so prohibitive. I wouldn't waste my money on the A/I product regime next time. I don't think that I realised value. Again, most drinks attract a chargeable extra. The 'entertainment' was appaling. Agadoo and 'I am the music man'. I kid ye not - in 2013 - Agadoo. As other reviewers have said - God loves a trier. These young staff try extremely hard, but ultimately it's inane, amateurish and appealing only to the 7-9 year olds skidding about the stage on their grazed knees. It was hardly Las Vegas. Also, despite what the management may claim, there is, around the whole site, the weak, but none the less present whiff of sewerage. Maybe this is a temporary issue, but it is certainly an issue.
The grounds always look tropically immaculate. Maybe that's the result of the strange-smelling fertiliser ???
In summary - would I visit the Atlantis again ? - I probably would, but with lowered expectation about the 'relaxing' potential of a holiday here.
Would I choose the A/I option - I probably would not. Not enough value. And I would add 25% to my budget for all the deposit and extra charge rip-offs (my opnion)
Would I wonder why young people are growing up so ill-disciplined ? No, after seeing how some parents encourage and/or ignore such discourteous, selfish behaviours.
My low service score reflects the noise competitions amongst the staff. Please do not underestimate how much noise, determined waiting staff are in a position to make.

Room Tip: I had 4225. A suite at the back of the hotel. Good if you want peace and quiet. Something which is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank rotaryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We returned from the Atlantis on 14th December after a ten day inclusive package.
Our room, 4217, was spacious, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. We could not find fault in anything. The food was plentiful, fresh and varied. A great selection for vegetarians too. No clutter remained on abandoned tables, all was cleared very quickly. The staff in all areas were efficient and courteous jumping from one language to another with ease, especially on the reception desk.
The Animation Team were a delight! We are senior citizens and happy to join in with their capers. They were really good with young children too, all ages were included in the fun.
The hotel and its grounds were well laid out and impeccably maintained. No shortage of sunbeds either and they were being daily jet washed to maintain condition. Essential maintenance work was carried out quickly and professionally to minimise disruption.
We were entirely happy with Atlantis and would happily return. We are frequent travellers and have plenty of hotel experience and have very little sympathy for those who scratched around for insignificant nit picking complaints.
Overall a great holiday and terrific value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our second stay,we stayed the year before but the previous week weather was miles better this year.check in quick,rooms ready when we checked in.,gardens tended well staff friendly.new kids pool this year miles better than just the splash pool last year.Food wonderful and plentiful we ate at the gaudi for breakfast and tea and ate at the pool bar for lunch,we had burgers,paella BBQ can't fault the food,the wife had a fresh baguette every day from the sandwich corner.Bar staff wonderful,especially the two guys in the lobby bar in the evening,my little boy enjoyed putting a tip in the tub and the man ringing the bell.each night the gaudi restaurant had a different theme,plenty of salads,soups,bread,wine,meat,cold meats cheese,how anybody can fault the food is beyond me.reception staff friendly and helpful,emailed prior to arriving and were given the same rooms as last year.animation team really friendly Matthew joined in with junior club and made lots of friends,and was kept busy during the day.just a short stroll to both the beach and the town ,shortcut to coco beach near relax pool just swipe your room card to get out.

Only gripe this year the activity pool was freezing last year it was nice,upon asking at reception we were told a part was faulty.

Enjoyed it that much booking again for next year see you all again soon.

Room Tip: Block 1100 near playground excellent if you have a small child
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing