We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premium Club is well worth the extra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Premium Club is well worth the extra”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This complex recently gated off 25% of its rooms setting up an adults only premium club. Many extras, free wi-fi, dressing gown, dedicated bar and pool all for very little extra cost. Whilst we were there the hotel started installing 39" flat screen TV's in premium rooms.

Hotel is all-inclusive and a little restrictive on inclusive cocktail choice but couldn't fault bar service and staff attitude. As with all such facilities food began to feel repetitive after a few days but the menu did vary daily and always freshly cooked meat and fish from the grill, lunch and evening.

Spanish speciality restaurant disappointed.

More than enough space for 2 in the suites which include a dressing room.

Whilst the resort complex is sufficient for all your needs it was 20 minutes pleasant walk along beach to the centre of Corralejo and a similar distance in the other direction brought you to the sweeping sand-dunes and unspoilt beaches devoid of an hustlers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Public Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your holiday at the Premium club of our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort – and thanks for sharing this experience with fellow travelers.

Our premium club, the adult’s only bars El Dorado Rock Café and a part of the restaurant are reserved for adults only.

On our bars we offer a wide range of national and international, alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks which also includes various cocktails and a daily changing special, indicated in the bar menu.

As the management of the hotel always is improving the service and facilities for our guest we have created the plaza new and now installed the new TV’s in the rooms.

We are lucky to hear that you have also enjoyed the good location of the hotel to reach the spotless beaches and dunes of Corralejo.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again here in our hotel.

Kind regards
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,652
    1,740
    633
    226
    110
See reviews for
2,046
1,547
77
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (964)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights in November. It's a large and well established hotel, one of the very few places we have ever visited where as you went about your business walking through the complex to breakfast, lunch, dinner the staff would say hello, a nice touch and which we thought indicated a reflection of the regard for the customers experience...

We were all inclusive and the food is wide in its selection and variety. On 4 out of 7 nights the food at the buffet was completely different. On the other 3 nights some dishes returned that we saw earlier on but none the less all was of very good quality. The desserts were all very very nice (fresh gateau whole cakes! etc) I'd definitely advise eating out near the harbour as there are some lovely places that line the sea front so you don't get bored eating in the resort restaurant.

There are two a'la carte restaurants that you need to book in advance in the complex but this was worthwhile as the food here was also very good. There is also a free bar off reception that is nice to have a few at post dinner.

The downsides were the Spa, where we booked some treatments 2 days in advance. My partner got sick from tasting my food (seafood allergy) and I had to go alone. Obviously I asked to cancel his treatment as he would not be well enough to attend. I had to be really assertive as initially they refused stating they have a 24 hr cancellation policy but I persisted that you do not plan to be sick and sickness is an exception to the rule. It took 20 mins for them to concede, but I get the impression that the therapists branch manager (who was away that day) had instructed them not to make any exceptions and they were scared of her. Not good.

The rooms were spacious, clean and functional but unfortunately were infested with ants. This was particularly bad in the bathroom around the toilet base as they entered through tiny holes in the tile grout. I think generally the resort suffers from an ant problem as they were in the spa rooms when I was having my treatment. There were only a couple we spotted in the bedroom and the same for the kitchen but the bathroom and balcony were an issue.

When we checked out we were very surprised that we were not asked how our stay was or offered any way to leave comments or feedback. This is disappointing as it indicates this resort does not see the value in customer feedback and ultimately will not retain repeat visits.

Overall an nice resort with lack of attention to detail and if you're looking for somewhere near a beach that in the middle of the scale cost wise and don't mind ants sharing your room you'll have a great time. We wouldn't go back though.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBeachExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay in our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

As customer feedback always is very important for us to improve our services and offers in the hotel we have our guest inquiry every two weeks in the restaurants and also at the reception our questionnaire form to complete. Normally you should have received one on the evening before departure, we are sorry that this not happened.

On the other hand we are glad to read that you have had a nice stay, the friendliness of our team, the food quality and variety in our three restaurants and the over all impression was a good one.

May be we can welcome you once again, when your travel brings you back to Fuerteventura.

Best regards
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Suite Hotel Atlantis is a large complex of 2 storey apartments of 1 and 2 bedrooms, each with bathroom and lounge and a balcony.

The suites are 90's style with old tv box and furnishings but are generally ok
There's a small fridge, safety box , hairdrier, phone, walk-in wardrobe.
The only gripe about the rooms are the beds which are as hard as a wooden board and they are the usual 2 single beds stuck together which is a bit annoying.
The sofa bed is also 2 single beds which are also quite uncomfortable as you can feel every spring.

This is more of a family place as its geared up for the typical family with kids which suited us as we have kids.
There are 2 kids pools next to each other, one smaller and one slightly bigger, both are heated.
Of all the adult pools, only one is heated (24 degrees app) tho it takes few minutes to get used to it, this pool is the one next to the volleyball court.

Food wise, there is a main restaurant canteen style open for breakfast , lunch and dinner.
Breakfast is usually good but we found the lunch and dinner could be better and we were not really impressed, especially with meats where they are quite tough, also be aware of the fish paella which can contain broken clam shells, which, at best would give you a broken tooth but worse if you accidentally ingest some.
I can imagine that cooking for quite a large contingent must be difficult and unfortunately flavours are missing on some or most of the dishes as a result.
Once a week you can choose to dine at the Spanish Restaurant but we wouldn't recommend it as its not very good as the portions and quality is not good.
Also once a week you can go to the Asian restaurant and this was actually great, the food was good and it was what you would expect from a chinese restaurant (with sushi corner to boot ).

On the Plus side the ANIMATION Team is Fantastic, those guys are always working and doing their hardest to entertain you and the kids, there is volleyball, table tennis, water polo, bowling, water aerobics , dancing , etc. so there's always something to do!!!
There is a kids club, kids playing area, kids disco etc , so always something to do for the kids too.
Also a mention to the STAFF which are also fantastic and hard working and friendly and they are always cleaning, infact your rooms get cleaned once a day like everything else.

In Summary this is a great place for a holiday for the whole family, friendly staff , clean place , great entertainment, all inclusive till 11pm.

The only things I would change is better beds and better food at times.
ps. you get wifi (slow) and also get 30mins free at the plaza (outside main Restaurat).

All in all I would recommend it as we had a great time!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here for a week end of December 2013. Lovely complex but in need of updating. Food nice, friendly staff. Room in adult only section, nice and quiet. Eaten alive by Mosquitos but hardly hotel's fault. The island itself is boring unless one likes windsurfing. Had a nice end of year break but wouldn't be rushing back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancescaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at the Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Hotel for 1 week in December 2013.

This hotel is well situated near the local beaches, a short walk to the Corralejo Old Town and Shopping area. It is not luxurious, just a solid 4 stars with a reasonable amount of facilities on offer. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day, and the hotel in general is pretty clean as well. It does not cater, I believe, for couples who are seeking luxury. It caters for families who want to spend the day there with children (up to teenage years). It is also a good base to explore the area and the island whilst having the meals and the occasional relaxing half day at the resort.
The staff, in particular at reception, are very friendly.

Three areas where I think the hotel could have done better:
1) it did not have a proper a la carte restaurant (it has two restaurants ‘with a theme’ which are just a smaller version of the buffet restaurant, but the food is limited to the ‘theme’ of the Restaurant – it is not the same as an ‘a la carte’.
2) the evening entertainment is poor, and the shows are of low quality.
3) The hotel only heats one pool in the winter, which is, which is not very big and can therefore get a bit crowded.

If you are looking for luxury in Corralejo, the sister hotel Atlantis Bahia Real fits the bill. The Suite Atlantis is well run, well situated, and very agreeable. We all had a good time, and would consider going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank usurper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Not too much more to add to my previous reviews, but the resort remains an excellent place for families and groups to visit. Entertainment team has mostly changed and is now run by Mia, all of them still full of enthusiasm!
Food hasn't improved, but still very nice fruit. Service in pool bar has got much better and there have been a few nice improvements around the site, tables and chairs and a cover over the Plaza was nice.
We loved the evenings when there was a singer in the plaza, wish they would do that more often, really livened it up.
The children all absolutely loved it (we have 2 girls age 8), made lots of friends and and had fun with the friendly animation team, (who I am sure they drove mad!) but all of them always had the time to spend with them and it was much appreciated.
We were there for 16 nights 23 Dec 2013 to 8 Jan 2014 and have had a great Christmas and New year break.
I wish the WiFi was better, there were 'proper' TV's and channels in the rooms (Smart TV's would be fabulous, maybe we were spoiled elsewhere?!) and that the 2 bed suites had doors on both bedrooms, other than that, all good, and you get what you pay for.... (I would note we have stayed in much nicer 4* hotels, but paid a huge amount more, so it's all relative, this is good value for money!)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiri18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Early December break and the first time to an all-inclusive hotel. Upgraded to the adult only area on arrival and this was cheaper than if we had done this through the travel agent. The suite was spacious and kept spotlessly clean by the very friendly ladies. We twice had a problem with the safe and when we reported it to reception there was someone called to mend it immediately. We found reception very helpful with any queries about the area.The adult area pool area was quiet and the bar staff were really friendly. On a couple of days there was show cooking by the pool and the daily cocktail always went down well. I saw a complaint about the coffee/television room being dark and depressing - just open the curtains !!!

The main complex was very attractive with lots of planting and was always kept pristine.
We found the Gaudi restaurant a great place to eat. The adult only area was increased in size while we were there. The serving staff were unobtrusive and always cleared the tables quickly without making a racket like a previous complaint I read. Of course it wasn't school holiday time when we were there but there were a number of children and we never had any problems with poor behaviour when we were selecting food. We have stayed in many hotel in many countries and found the selection on offer here to be first class for a large buffet. There were many choices and the presentation excellent. Loved the fresh breakfast smoothies. The sandwich bar in the Rambutan was a handy addition for a lunch time snack. The area outside the Rambutan is where the animation day work during the day and from what we saw they did a sterling job with the kids.

The weather was glorious on arrival but we had a few windy, cooler days and used the local buses to travel around as the sand was blowing too much on the beach. They are very cheap and on time. We enjoy walking so the coastal path into Corralejo was a very pleasant route. The hotel is well positioned between the town and the dunes. Take a bus down as far as the Riu hotels and saunter all the way back to the Atlantis - the beaches are perfect and there are flagged areas for safe swimming.

I would have no hesitation about recommending the hotel to anyone and we would certainly consider returning around the same time next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank helenamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,432 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing