We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 15 February 2014

great hotel, very well set out in immaculate gardens, large clean rooms, large comfy beds with remote control easy to use air conditioning. new flat screen tv installed during our stay , plenty of pools, 1 heated. restaurant spotless, i work in food industry, food freshly cooked plenty of choice , drinks very beer ,wine , adult bar for a quiet Break from the kids , entertainment varied all round good quality, daytime activities and kids club always looking busy and great fun, good staff always very pleasant from reception to cleaners and gardeners.etc.15 minute walk into main shopping / nightlife taxi less 3.50 euros from central taxi rank 15 minute walk to sand dunes. great nightlife in corralejo pubs with live music . I have stayed in all the main resorts on the island always 4 star and this is by far the best yet. also close to the harbour for a trip to lanzarote . hope this helps with your decision on a holiday

Room Tip: ask for a room near main restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mac316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,858 - 1,864 of 4,700 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Great looking Place, on the surface very good when you stay in the area for adults only. But, and there are a few buts about this hotel.
We spent three mornings going up to the reception to have new keys to the door lock made. They have a system with electronic locks on the doors and ours broke down three times, before they changed the control box. That is at least one time too many before they fix it properly. On top of that at the second time the lock broke down I asked if it was enough to just make new keys since this had also happened the day before and a serviceman was necessary then to fix the Lock, Vanesa (blond) told me that yes it was, and I said I hope so, because I will be cross if it doesn't work and I have to come up to the reception again. After all it was a couple of hundred metres one way. I was told that she knew her job and I should not worry about it, when I had to return and told her it didn't work in a tone of voice which was not friendly, she called me rude.
This is my experience, but I overheard a conversation between an elderly Lady with a husband in a wheelchair asking for help to carry their luggage up when they were checking out. If this kind of service attitude is representative to this hotel, there must be hundreds of other hotels to choose.
Finally a few words about hygiene in the bathroom and kitchenette area. In the bathroom one of the glasses put there to use when brushing your teeth was not clean, there were residue of toothpaste from a earlier guest at the bottom of the glass. and one of the drinking glasses in the kitchenette had mildew spots on it both on the outside and the inside.
As I started a great hotel on the surface, but far from great when you start to scratch.
The buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and buffet dinner, was a very noisy place with quite a few wobbly chairs and not so great food. You can reserve place in to restaurants one Asian and one Spanish, we tried only the Spanish once and as with the buffet restaurant the food wasn't great. although when you stay there all inclusive, we felt it was well worth it to eat at the local restaurants I Corralejo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sailing365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Returned a week ago. A good quality 4* hotel set in immaculate gardens. Travelled with my Mum and my 4 year old daughter. Room good standard and spacious. Alongside tennis courts and very quiet although not great outlook to rear (back of pool bar). However, close to kids areas which was ideal for us. Weather was mixed, so the heated children's pools were a bonus and allowed my wee one to enjoy the water every day. Food of a good standard and varied e.g. unusual choices such as rabbit and goat stew if you want to try (highly recommend). The highlight for us was the excellent kids mini club. The staff were fantastic providing varied activities and the 1 hour mini disco every night was much enjoyed. Appreciated the odd cocktail from the all inclusive list which is a nice touch. Not too far from airport (45 mins or so) and very close to Corralejo (2.50 Euros in a taxi). Staff very helpful and engaged. All in all, no hesitation to recommend to others, families or couples.

Room Tip: Rooms near reception area handy for kids club and playpark if you have kids and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smyles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Location
Not bad as it is in a quiet area but it is either a 40 minute walk to the centre or a 5 Euro taxi.
Site
Very well laid out and the room (3128) is in a nice quiet area with easy access to everything. There are several fairly discreet pool areas and a central activity pool area. There are bars adjacent to 3 of the pools.
Room
Quite acceptable. Our family room had 2 sleeping areas but only one had doors. The bathroom is in between with Jack and Jill doors. The patio was small but adequate. The room is cleaned every day to a high standard of care. A travel kettle is a must unless you want to hire one!
Food
Very good for a buffet style layout. Each meal had plenty of choice. We tried 5 times to book the Rambutan but gave up in the end. The El Molino was pleasant but not exceptional. The El Dorado bar was very good for an evening drink (adults only).
Staff
All staff except one senior manager were very friendly and helpful. He was condescending and supercilious.
Wi-Fi
Only available for free in the main restaurant area for 30 minutes every 24 hours and then a bit patchy. Any longer and you have to pay. No Wi-Fi signal at the room. NOT IMPRESSED.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam57Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We booked this holiday through Thomas Cook on an all inclusive basis. What a crap flight, seats too close to each other.
The check in at the hotel was very chaotic, this was due to a large number of travellers arriving at the same time. We were given a map to find our rooms, really helpful (not) as it is a vast complex and it was dark. That is the bad bits, now for the good ones.
Rooms were lovely and spacious even if they were not Premium. The grounds were well kept and the facilities were great. A total of 6 swimming pools where 2 were designated for kids. Always got a sunbed no matter what time it was. One little criticism is the main restaurant although the food was not bad with plenty of choices of both food and drink it did get very busy and had to many wobbly tables.. I must mention of how hard the restaurant staff and the bar staff worked, they are a credit to the hotel.
All things considered we would return to this resort.

Room Tip: Non premium rooms are just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gilbryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed for a week from 1st February.2 days rain but 5 days lovely,if cool at nights.The pools and grounds are kept clean and all the staff very friendly,and helpful.The cocktails on all inclusive are the best in a long time,and no complaints about the food a good variety.We did not see any of the evening entertainment as we always got into conversation with someone,but the daytime activities kept everyone going.15 -20 mins walk along the beach took you to Corralejo Marina and the waterside bars and restraunts.The suite was adequate and the beds comfortable for us,we were beside theTennis courts,top suites definately more privecy on the balcony.Would recommend.

Room Tip: Top suites more privecy on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rita1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Service Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor!
We are glad that your stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort was an enjoyable one and the Hotel services were to your satisfaction.
Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.
We would be delighted to receive you again in a near future!
Don’t forget to like our Facebook page!
Kind Regards,
Thomas Fehrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week at the beginning of October 2013 with my husband and two young sons age 3 and 5. Pros: weather was beautiful, the hotel grounds are kept nice and clean esp the plants! Hotel staff are friendly and work very hard. All inclusive food is good however a little repetitive . The view from our room was lovely (we were by the spa) and was overlooking the pool with Palm trees outside our room which was so nice! We enjoyed going into town and being by the harbour where our boys tried catching the little fish in the sea. We also took them to a water park which was good. Oh and the all inclusive cocktails are good-very important point!! Ok now the cons : when we first arrived we were very disappointed with our room itself the location of it was great but the room itself was very dated and I felt quite dark and depressing certainly not of a four star rating I would say 3!! The swim up pool bar by the spa was not open all week!! Not sure if this was because it was out of season?? The evening entertainment was poor!!! ESP for adults!! The boys enjoyed mr musica but this was only for an hour every night and was so repetitive for the adults to endure!! They could have had different entertainment instead of the exact same format every night!. However we as a family had a good holiday and we did enjoy but we would not return! Going to try a holiday village next time

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for opting to share your opinion of your stay in October 2013 here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that some of the features of the hotel pleased you, such as the food at the restaurants. Thank you also for your kind comments about the friendliness of the staff, we will pass on your encouragement to the relevant staff. However, we are regretful that we could not deliver the holiday you were hoping for.

Just to clarify for other users, the hotel has 3 classes of room available. The first is Junior Suite, which has to be of a minimum size to comply with the regulation in order to earn the “Suite” tag. Junior Suite Superior is a slightly larger room, with a kitchenette. Master Suite is the largest room, and has 2 double bedrooms. All these rooms in various locations in the resort hand have different views.

Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is an official 4 star hotel, and has an extensive range of facilities across 65,000 square meters of ground area. Some 5 star hotels do not have some of our features. With 7 pools, 5 bars, 3 restaurants, a mini club, theatre, spa and disco, we ensure that the majority of customers wish to repeat their experience, and on Tripadvisor over 77% of our customers have rated the hotel as very good or excellent.

Best regards
The Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,106 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,482 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £129 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing