We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Banbury
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Utterly superb”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just returned from our fifth holiday here. Obviously, we like it. We stayed for two weeks this time. There have been a couple of changes since our last visit. There is now an adult only area for those who like to avoid kids. There is also a new beach area that is shared with the Bahia Real hotel which has a splendid pier with sunbathing rooms and its own bar. Everything else was mainly as before - but even better.

Our room was quiet, comfortable, well-maintained and spotless. It had a double bed and twin sofa bed for the children. Opened out onto lawns and was located between two of the seven swimming pools.

The gardens are delightful, with lawns, palms, cacti and flowering shrubs. There are, as I say, seven pools - including one (heated) where all the activities take place, one for adults only, one for toddlers, one with a pool bar.

Activities? The animation team work tirelessly to entertain but are not intrusive. Join in if you wish, or just relax if you prefer that. There is volleyball, water polo, boules, yoga, aquarobics, a kids' club and on-stage entertainment every night where the winners collect their certificates.

There are three tennis courts (and tennis lessons, if required). Also, a well-equipped gym and spa/sauna. My wife had what she said was the best massage she has ever had.

Food was absolutey superb. The menu changed every evening (and every lunch-time). We ate lots of fresh fish, including whiting, hake, squid and octopus. Much of the fish and meat is cooked fresh on the griddle. There is a huge choice of salads, fresh fruit and puddings. There is a thoughtful counter for kids' food at a lower height so they can see what they are choosing and it is all good quality food. Supplies never ran out and were being continually topped up. The sessions are quite long and take place across two restaurants so there are never any queues even though the hotel was busy. Guests comprise a mix of British, Spanish, French and some Italian, Germand and Scandinavian and there is always something on the menu to please everyone.

Being all-inclusive, drinks were available at several locations throughout the day, as were ice creams and snacks. Beer is Estrella Damm and there were half a dozen cocktails available. We enjoyed having a quiet cocktail in the foyer bar next to reception just before dinner, where the cocktails are made to order by the friendly bar staff.

Reception staff were polite and helpful, and advised on excursions (including a pirate treasure hunt on Good Friday to Isla de Lobos, which was great fun for the kids).

I can think of nothing bad to say. Highly recommended. We will be back next year (or even later this year if we can).

I recommend calling at the Extreme Animals shop just outside the main gates where there is a great choice of distinctive and unique printed T shirts and other clothes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alansolicitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,691
    1,785
    645
    230
    112
See reviews for
2,090
1,584
85
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (984)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just got back from an 11 night AI holiday with my hubby and 7 year old daughter. Weather was great, hotel was lovely. Very clean, maintained really well. Food choice was fantastic, however anybody could moan about the food is beyond me! Had a choice of main buffet restaurant, pool bar, chinese restaurant and spanish restaurant. Drink choice was one of the best AI. Animation team were fantastic, especially Buzza, Marcin and Niki. They were always so friendly, funny, encouraging but never pushy. Room was a great size and we had room service every day. Met some great people. Lots of families but there is an adults only area should you need it. The hotel has five pools, lots of choice. The only negative I can find is the evening bar and entertainment room. The bar was very chilly and very noisy. The room where the mini disco and the evening shows are is very dark, and the seats are all in rows, like at the cinema. It would be improved massively if they just took the rows of seats away and put in small tables and lots of chairs so people could relax and watch the fantastic shows. All bar and restaurant staff were friendly and polite, especially Jose Luis, the main restaurant manager, what a lovely man. Even the gardeners and maids said hello and smiled. All in all, was a lovely friendly holiday. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: No rooms have sea views but many have pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimjr0berts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Recently returned after a week (April) with my sister and her two children. This is an absolutely great hotel for a family, the animation team is superb and all the staff from reception to housekeeping are wonderfully friendly and polite.

The hotel is huge and very well maintained with something for everyone from a relaxing break to a very active sporty one. There are a variety of pools with most of the activities centring on the family pool. We were by the cold pool ( block 5 ) which was very relaxed.

The food was fantastic in both of the buffet restaurants with plenty of choice even for fussy eaters. The Spanish restaurant was a disappointment with poor service and the worst meal of the holiday. The oriental restaurant was very good and a big hit with the kids.

The rooms are spacious with plenty of closet space. My only criticism was the fold out beds which were very uncomfortable and the feet wouldn't touch the ground! If there's more than two of you it might be best to go for a two bedroom suite.


I picked this hotel for its facilities in the hopes of keeping the kids entertained. I was not disappointed and would recommend it to any family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmayhemrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed for a week in April 2014 with my husband and 6 year old daughter. I had asked for a quiet room, which we had, near the tennis courts. Food great, really clean and plenty of choice in the main restaurant. Nice and relaxing but with activities for all if wanted. I was pleasantly surprised and thought the service, quality, cleanliness and room were all great. Only downsides were sewage smell outside our room, which meant we could not have windows open, OK in April but not good in Summer. Noisy neighbours moving furniture in rooms at all hours and shouting. No heating in swimming pools and no bus to the sand dunes. Other than that I would recommend for a relaxing week by the pool, near the beach, good healthy food and chance to recharge the batteries. I can see the potential for the hotel to be manic in Summer and would not want a room near to the childrens pools or main bar area, but so long as you don't mind a bit of noise in the evenings, a great choice.

Room Tip: Rooms near tennis courts nice and quiet. No air con in main bedrooms only living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from a week all inclusive here,with family and grandchildren.A great time had by all.The only area that let this place down were the 'a la carte' restaurants, which were not that good.However the food in the buffet was excellent.We found the staff very friendly,helpful and professional,especially the buffet waiters,waitresses and managers ,while the animation team were also excellent,without being 'silly' and 'in your face' like so many we've seen at other hotels.
They seemed to be a lot more talented than most other entertainment teams, as well.
But the reception staff have to take pride of place ,especially Vanessa and Joanna ,who both went more than the extra mile to make it a brilliant holiday

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

First visit to both Fuerteventura and Suite Hotel Atlantis (hopefully not our last). Spent a week here in April 2014 with my husband and two sons age 21 & 17, we all had a fantastic time. This hotel from our point of view comes very highly recommended, our room had two bedrooms so we all had proper beds not just a sofa, the adjoining bathroom was very spacious with two sinks, a shower and a bath.Storage in the room was plentiful with a purpose built area where I stored all of our clothes and four suitcases with ease.There was a lounge area with a large sofa and one armchair in addition to a desk area with a chair.Our balcony overlooked the back of the adult restaurant and was very quiet.Due to my youngest son being over 16 we tended to stay by the adult only pool which was nice and relaxed.The restaurant did get very busy at times but we always found a table without a problem, the food was good quality and we had lots of choice.The hotel has a nice atmosphere and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
I couldn't leave a review without commenting on our rep Iain from Thomas Cook he was very helpful always happy to engage conversation and gave us lots of help in deciding which excursions to pick, he without doubt helped to make this holiday one to remember. If you get the chance to go on the PAL trip (which is "free") I highly recommend this as well, it really is free and you visit so many places.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor as you have your own entrance steps, the bathroom doors slide and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review here on tripadvisor describing your stay with us at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed all of the facilities available within our complex. As we are a 4* hotel our rooms are larger than average hotel rooms. We also offer 3 restaurants, the main “Gaudi” buffet which alternates themes daily, an Asian “Rambutan” restaurant with its own wok and sushi station and lastly our Spanish themed a la cart restaurant which offers a more personal dining experience.

We will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope you had a pleasant journey home and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here 9th-16th April 2014, initial impressions on arrival at complex was excellent a bright a and spacious reception area with a waitress handing out fresh orange or cava for arriving guests - nice touch. When you check in, you are best to get your towel cards and if you want it a safe activator. Towels are €20 deposit per towel and you get 1 change per week from the spa facility, towels are big and fluffy, the safe is €30 deposit and €2.50 per day rental, my top tip here is to pay your deposits by credit card as they don’t charge your card, just take a note of the number, saves eating into the holiday spends, card slip is returned on check out on return of safe activator and towel cards.

We were allocated a fabulous junior suite, block 3 on the ground floor, 50 yds from a choice of 2 pools and the pool bar, large grassy section outside patio doors to allow safe play for the kids to kick a ball etc. The room was as described the Thomas Cook brochure, however I did notice that there were no patio door stickers set at eye level to prevent children running into them if closed - perhaps this has been overlooked or maybe it will be adhered to after an accident !! The bed was like lying on a concrete slab, I didn't know they made beds this hard, it certainly didn't aide your sleep, air conditioning worked but not as effective as it could of been. There is a 63 channel TV, with half a dozen or so British channels, inc BBC1 and 2, good for the footy scores etc. Other than that no room complaints.

Now, my headline is "Most barking of an all inclusive policy", let me explain, like majority of all "All Inclusive" hotel there are restrictions, I am pretty OK with this, however with the pools opening at 10.00am, you couldn't get a soft drink (other than water) until 11.00am, this is wrong and at night to charge €5.45 for a jug of sangria that comes out of the same draft barrel as the glass you have just asked for, the glass you can get FOC, or to charge €1.65 for a coffee/brandy, that you can get FOC if you ask for an espresso and a brandy as 2 separate drinks ?? The bars are severely understaffed, or is this a ploy to restrict people from using the facility, more often than not the bars was queued 8-10 people, worse after show time, the bars closed at 11.00pm, again I am fine with this for alcohol, but unless you wanted to pay for a soft drink there was no option other than water. They could of done what most 4* star hotels to and leave crisps and snacks on tables at night time, not here €1.70 if you wanted a 40g tub of pringles or €2.00 for popcorn.

Entertainment was varied, it was in the plaza which is adjacent to the Gaudi restaurant, there was Mamma Mia, to a Parrot Show, however, when the show was on and there was only 1 show a night at 21.30hrs, there was nothing for remaining guests in the plaza to do - unlike the Hotel Princessa in Benidorm they had a full card, an early show for the early diners, bingo or a quiz mid way through and a grand event late show, you spend a lot of time in the plaza and considering there is sod all to do outwith the complex this could be a winner for the complex. The entertainment team worked tirelessly, however I don’t class I’m the music man as early evening entertainment. Oh, twice there was a keyboard player in the plaza, he was as plastic as they come and sounded like a recording as he played the same songs over and over again.

The food was varied, there are 3 restaurants, the main is The Gaudi - busy, noisy and a free for all buffet, there was an excellent choice of food available, and if you can't find something here you must have a strange palate - all foodies were catered for. The main pool bar The Rambutan, served buffet breakfast, lunch and a la carte Asian dining here, we found it a hit and a miss here, too many folk wandering in for lunch with their tops off or still covered in suntan lotion - also kids dripping wet from the pool coming in to get ice cream was recipe for disaster with water on a tiled floor. The 3rd restaurant in El Molino, a Spanish Restaurant, this was by far the best meal of the stay, fabulous tapas, wonderful mains and exceptional service, you get 1 a-la carte meal per week of your stay, we are so glad we did and I would encourage you guys to do the same.

Not that long ago, we criticised certain Europeans for reserving sunbeds and we all made a joke of it, I am sorry to say, the majority of guests were British and we done a damn good job of taking all the sunbeds before 9.00am, if you're like me, and if you want a sunbed and you notice one or more have been reserved for 2-3hrs and has not been used, simply speak to the pool lifeguards and they will remove towels neatly and position your sunbeds. There are 6 pools, I tried 3 of them and they were Baltic and there is no other word for it, you have been warned, just wait till the water tickles your undercarriage when you go down those steps and you will remember where you read it. 2 kids pools, 1 smaller pool at block 3 (pool bar here), the main pool, another pool adjacent to the main pool which is more shaded and a relax pool for adults only, so varied choices and something for everyone. The hotel gardens are immaculate, they collect rubbish just about on the hour every hour, never saw a blade of grass out of sync.

There is a local craft market on a Thursday and a Sunday, approximately 10 mins walk from complex, well worth going to as you can get just about anything here from crafts to spices etc and well worth sitting in the centro commercial where market is for a pint of beer, something that the hotel didn’t serve, not that I am all British/HP sauce and that etc but I don’t drink half a lager back home and it just make you go to the bar more..

Overall, a very good holiday, there is room for improvements that could make this a fabulous complex, 1 thing that would make it fabulous is to offer free wifi and not to charge €25.00 a week for the privilege, yes you get a whole 30 mins free per day in certain hotel hot spots, but come on - if you want to be up there with the best, go a bit further.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room in block 3, you will have 2 pools on your doorstep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scottex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on tripadvisor describing your stay at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and our restaurants were up to your expectations.

In our hotel we offer at 5 bars a big variety of alcoholic and non alcoholic national and international drinks available from 10am until 1am, the all inclusive finish in the winter month, from November to April at 11pm and in the summer, from May to October, at 12pm midnight. Water is free of charge available 24 hours in our water dispensers. Our main buffet the Gaudi is open for breakfast every day from 7:30am to 10:30am serving a wide variety of hot and cold non alcoholic drinks.

At our 7 swimming pools with sun terraces we always monitor closely for cleanliness and to make sure there are enough sun beds. We are glad that your appreciated the efforts by our staff and grounds keeper, they work very hard to keep the complex looking pleasant and fresh.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,239 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing