We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent family holiday at suite hotel Atlantis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent family holiday at suite hotel Atlantis”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just returned from a ten night stay,myself my hubby my 12 yr old daughter her friend and our 7 and 3 yr old sons,it was our first time staying in the suite hotel atlantis and have to say we were very impressed, the food was excellent and a great selection, my 7 yr old son who is fussy found plenty to eat, the room which was a two bedroom had plenty of space and plenty of storage,the room was spotless and cleaned everyday linen and towels changed everyday also, staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough for u, animation team were excellent and the kids really enjoyed the shows at night time they work so hard... We have stayed in corralejo before and love it but we will definitely be coming back to the suite hotel atlantis in the near future we would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: just enjoy yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay at out Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Our staff works very hard in providing good food, entertainment and an overall pleasant stay for all of our guests. We are very pleased to learn that your family and you enjoyed your stay to the fullest.

We are looking forward to see you all soon!

Many thanks,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,652
    1,746
    634
    226
    110
See reviews for
2,047
1,552
78
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Arrival and check in was ok and only had to wait 10mins for room, however got all inclusive band and was invited to go for lunch. 1st surprise was upgrade to premier suite which was for adults only. The only negative point at sign in was directions to room which was a little confusing but we got their eventually. On arrival at room we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the suites and the equipment such as TV, Fridge , Kettle etc. which may have been because it was an upgrade. More positives about the room than negatives such as cleanliness, size etc and my only negative was the firmness of the bed. I did ask at reception for a mattress topper but it never arrived. We also got the 24 hour access to the wi.fi but it was a bit of a hit or miss from our suite and you can only log in on one item at a time. Walking round the hotel grounds were pleasant and the gardens were immaculate which was very good and the swimming pool areas were also very clean. I used the gym a few times and it was ok but some of the machines were out of order and in need of repair. The food in the restaurant was very good with plenty of choices for everyone and chilled Cava for breakfast which was lovely. There was ALS an Adult only section in the restaurant which was good if you were thee without the Kids. We did not mange to get to the entertainment but for what we saw it was very good and the staff worked hard. As nor the staff throughout the hotel they were all very nice and helped if asked. This includes the maids who were also very pleasant. Our rep was from Thomas cook and was a true gent and was always available for a laugh and a chat. if you're taking kids with you they will love it but if you are going as a couple you can get peace also especially if you take the premier suite which is adults only including the pool (bliss) the walk into town was very pleasant and only takes 15 minutes. Beware of the scratch card people who will ask for a 2 minute survey then casually give you a scratch card which one will win a bottle of champagne then wo and behold the other wins a holiday or money or an IPad but the mins become hours and you are taking away to a holiday camp where they try and promote a holiday club. I asked to leave but did not get my winnings!!! Beware? We then went to the zoo which was agree pick up but takes an 1 1/2 hours to get there but it is a smashing zoo and a great day out especially the camel ride although the whole day cost around £90 for the two (including camel ride and lunch) but we'll worth it. Overall great holiday, good location and good hotel would defo recommend it.

Room Tip: Premier suite was good buts it was an upgrade I am not sure of the additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdeebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on trip advisor in regards to your stay at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the tranquillity of our adults only area “The Premium Club”, with its own pool, pool bar with premium lounge and free internet access.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday experience in our hotel, our staff work very hard in making sure our guests enjoy their holiday as much as they can and will be happy to learn that their efforts have been appreciated. We apologise for the inconvenience you encountered at the gym concerning the out of order machine. Our dedicated maintenance team work around the clock to make sure anything that is in need of fixing gets repaired as soon as possible.

In regards to the wifi, we also offer 30 minutes/24h free access in our “Wi-Free Zone” to make sure our guests can stay connected with friends and family at home.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you both again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A great 2nd week of the Easter vacation was had here. This was a third visit to the hotel having previously visited during the cooler months during February half term. This time the party consisted of a mum and two teenage boys (14 and 15 years). They were great company for each other and socialised from 10am to midnight with like-minded teenagers from France, Spain, England and Holland. The Animation team are outstanding with limitless amounts of energy and interpersonal skills and keep all children and teenagers ( plus some happily child-like adults) entertained, engaged and active. The Pilates sessions were gentle and fun, taken in the glorious Canarian sunshine - also provided by the Animation team.
I was able to read and relax whilst the boys were busy having fun all day!
The staff are always professional and pleasant and work tirelessly to ensure that all clients are well catered for. I reported a broken socket and within 30 minutes it was repaired.
A bottle of wine and a basket of fruit was placed in the room on the first day and the room was always clean.
It is a hot country and besides the insecticides and cleanliness, expect the odd cockroach to have a little visit to the room! Each accommodation has plug-in mosquito-repellent - so remember to use the air-conditioning and not to leave he French doors and windows open!
Food varied to all tastes - tasty! Free 30 mins WIFI in Central Plaza per day per device.

Room Tip: Previously stayed in Relax Zone but now amended to adults only and the standard Junior Suite was bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on tripadvisor describing your stay at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Many families come to stay with us due to our wonderful ambiance in the hotel, in which the animation team is largely responsible. We are ecstatic to know that you appreciate the hard work of our staff and we will make sure to pass on your kind words. They work very hard in keeping all our guests engaged and active.

I am pleased to read that your children had a good time and made the most of our activities. It is also nice to hear that they made friends with other children also staying in the hotel.

Thanks again for your wonderful comments and we hope to see you all again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned after a weeks break at Easter. My husband and I travelled with my daughter (17) and Mother. We stayed in the Premium club area which is adults only (16+). The pool area and bar were very peaceful. The area was very peaceful and there were always plenty of sunbeds. The pool bar staff were very friendly and helpful and brought out little snacks! The wifi is free all the time if you are staying premium and you have your own gated area. The rooms were great with a little kitchen area and ready stocked bar. Ours opened out onto a lawn area which was lovely to sit out on. We used the main buffet restaurant where again there is an adults only area. We had the same waitress every day who was lovely! We also booked the asian and spanish restaurants which made a nice change. We had no complaints about the food. There was always plenty of choice and variety! We enjoyed playing tennis and did an aqua fit class with one of the animation team. The Team really are one of the best I ever come across. Such energy and enthusiasm. We travelled with Thomas Cook and our Rep Iain was very helpful. Unlike a lot of reps that you never see, true to his word he was always around. We took a taxi to Flag beach which is a lovely long beach but too far to walk to. We also visited Waikiki beach which we could walk to and was reasonable. On our last day we did a trip on the Fred Olsen to Lanzarote which is only a 20 minute trip away. There are plenty of pools and activites going on at the hotel if you want to join in especially if you have children but if you just want peace and quiet then I would suggest The Premium club.

Room Tip: Premium club if you dont have children under 16!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chezzymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on tripadvisor describing your experience with us at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are vey glad to read that you enjoyed the facilities and perks of our adults only “The Premium Club”, this area is exclusive to those who choose to upgrade and offers its own swimming pool, pool bar with premium lounge and free 24 hour access to our wifi.

We are pleased to read that our restaurants were up to your expectations. We have a total of three restaurants, our main buffet the “Gaudi” which alternates themes daily, our Asian themed “Rambutan” which is equipped with its own sushi and wok station and finally our Spanish a la cart restaurant “El Molino” which offers a great quality tapas and a more personal dining experience.

We are very happy that you made the most of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon.

Best Wishes,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our holiday at the Suite Hotel Atlantis, we can't fault it and enjoyed every second. The staff all work really hard and were always polite and friendly. Our daughter (aged 9) really enjoyed the entertainment in the evenings and always looked forward to it. Our rep Iain couldn't do enough for us and nothing was to much trouble, he's very friendly and always cheerful. The room was lovely and spacious and the food was nice, with something for everyone. Lots of pools to choose from (always somewhere to have a swim!!). Carralejo is a wonderful and pretty place. The harbour beach in the old town is worth a visit, you can see the fish swimming round your feet when swimming, it takes about 20-25 minutes to walk there from the hotel but it's worth it. We did a few of the excursions, not cheap but well worth doing - especially the submarine. We have recommended this hotel to family and friends. We can't wait to come back again really soon. The only down side to this holiday is having to come home :(. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Please don't read the negative comments and take them as a fair review of the hotel. This was our first time staying on an all inclusive basis at an hotel. After reading some of the comments on here we were worried if we had done the right thing. We needn't have worried at all. The hotel is in an excellent location just outside the main town and the beach is a stones throw away. The rooms are fairly spacious and we are a family of 4. The gardens at the hotel are superbly maintained as are all the swimming pool areas. There is lots to do at the hotel with a fantastic animation team whom never seemed to tire. They worked constantly to provide not only fun for the younger guests but encouraged everyone to join in the days activities but were aware some guests just simply wanted to relax. The bar areas at the hotel are excellent where if you choose to be around the entertainment in the larger bar there is plenty of seating or you can retire to a quieter bar in the hotel reception area. My only gripe here was that we would have liked to have visited the rock bar but due to a adults only policy this wasn't so. I think a minimum age limit for young adults would be better.
The food at the the hotel was better than we expected and there is a great variety to choose from. Again the staff worked constantly to clear table promptly for the next guests. It was nice to see such hard working staff work with such friendliness and enthusiasm. All in all thanks to all at the Hotel for a great stay and we look froward to staying with you again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1110 which is away from the main areas and is at the end of the row on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craigh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just returned from our fifth holiday here. Obviously, we like it. We stayed for two weeks this time. There have been a couple of changes since our last visit. There is now an adult only area for those who like to avoid kids. There is also a new beach area that is shared with the Bahia Real hotel which has a splendid pier with sunbathing rooms and its own bar. Everything else was mainly as before - but even better.

Our room was quiet, comfortable, well-maintained and spotless. It had a double bed and twin sofa bed for the children. Opened out onto lawns and was located between two of the seven swimming pools.

The gardens are delightful, with lawns, palms, cacti and flowering shrubs. There are, as I say, seven pools - including one (heated) where all the activities take place, one for adults only, one for toddlers, one with a pool bar.

Activities? The animation team work tirelessly to entertain but are not intrusive. Join in if you wish, or just relax if you prefer that. There is volleyball, water polo, boules, yoga, aquarobics, a kids' club and on-stage entertainment every night where the winners collect their certificates.

There are three tennis courts (and tennis lessons, if required). Also, a well-equipped gym and spa/sauna. My wife had what she said was the best massage she has ever had.

Food was absolutey superb. The menu changed every evening (and every lunch-time). We ate lots of fresh fish, including whiting, hake, squid and octopus. Much of the fish and meat is cooked fresh on the griddle. There is a huge choice of salads, fresh fruit and puddings. There is a thoughtful counter for kids' food at a lower height so they can see what they are choosing and it is all good quality food. Supplies never ran out and were being continually topped up. The sessions are quite long and take place across two restaurants so there are never any queues even though the hotel was busy. Guests comprise a mix of British, Spanish, French and some Italian, Germand and Scandinavian and there is always something on the menu to please everyone.

Being all-inclusive, drinks were available at several locations throughout the day, as were ice creams and snacks. Beer is Estrella Damm and there were half a dozen cocktails available. We enjoyed having a quiet cocktail in the foyer bar next to reception just before dinner, where the cocktails are made to order by the friendly bar staff.

Reception staff were polite and helpful, and advised on excursions (including a pirate treasure hunt on Good Friday to Isla de Lobos, which was great fun for the kids).

I can think of nothing bad to say. Highly recommended. We will be back next year (or even later this year if we can).

I recommend calling at the Extreme Animals shop just outside the main gates where there is a great choice of distinctive and unique printed T shirts and other clothes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alansolicitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing