We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alround holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great alround holiday”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Reading the reviews recently I cannot understand how some have had a bad experience here, you must have been very unlucky or are never pleased.
Stayed here from May 8th to 15th, 2014.
The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Corralejo as you come into from the airport. Transfer time outbound took 80 minutes because of being one of the last to drop off, return trip direct to airport, 30 minutes.
Hotel was great, clean, gardens well kept and well laid out. We stayed in a junior suite, room 2217 which again was fine, in a very quite location, cleaned and bed changed daily. Spent most days around the main pool where the animation team were very pleasant and worked very hard trying to please all ages.
We only ever eat in the main restaurant where every evening you could choose something different. There was always a main meat which changed every night including, turkey, chicken, pork, lamb and beef as well as fish and pastas. Food was a good standard although sometimes not as hot as I would like. The bars were fine as were all the staff I came across.
Entertainment was laid on every night but like every place I have been to it was directed at the youngsters and not much adult entertainment. There is a disco which opens at 11pm which we visited one evening which was good.
Spent 2 days down the beach which was unbelievable for any beach in the world let alone the Canaries, golden white sand, water turquoise blue in appearance, white breakers crashing in. To find this beach leave the hotel through the side entrance and turn right up to main road. Turn left at end and head towards the first large RIU hotel 30 minutes walk, head across the dunes just before you get to hotel, you will not be disappointed. 2 sunbeds and a parasol for 9 euros and not many others around you.
All round a great relaxing break, weather was fantastic.
Would I return?
Yes, most definitely in a year or 2.
Take no notice of the negative reviews, go and enjoy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review here on tripadvisor in regards to your experience at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the amenities which we offer. Our staff will be pleased to know that their efforts have a positive impact on our guest’s.

It is good to hear that you enjoyed the food in our 3 restaurants, the “Gaudi” alternating theme buffet with show cooking, our a la cart Spanish restaurant “El Molino” with a good variety of tapas and main courses and our Asian themed restaurant “Rambutan” with sushi and wok station.

We hope you are well and we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon.

Best Wishes,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,667
    1,766
    638
    229
    110
See reviews for
2,061
1,571
82
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are a young couple (both 19) & we stayed at The Suite Hotel Atlantis 7th-14th May 2014. Overall fantastic stay.

We arrived at the hotel at 9pm and check in was quick and easy, we paid $70 for a premium room for the week, which I thought was really good value as you get a good selection of toiletries, bath robes and slippers, fridge full of drinks and unlimited use of the Relax Zone (adults only area with pool and pool bar).

Room:
Lovely spacious room, we had 6219 which was a room in the premium section, first floor with a balcony. The bed was 2 singles together and no proper duvet, I got quite cold a couple of nights and had to use the blanket from the wardrobe but mostly it was fine. Grateful to have air conditioning in the living area and a fan in the bedroom - great for the daytime.

Food:
The food where you normally eat is served in 'Gaudi' which is a buffet restaurant, the variety was amazing, you would seriously struggle to find food you didn't like! They had theme nights, we had 2 theme nights when we were there, Italian and Greek - however they still had normal pasta, meat, kid's stuff as well as themed food.

In All Inclusive you are entitled to 2 'A La Carte' meals per week. We ate in El Molino, the Spanish restaurant and were not very impressed. WARNING: DO NOT EAT HERE IF YOU DISLIKE SEAFOOD. It is mainly fish! We wouldn't recommend El Molino, and we didn't try the Asian Restaurant.

Entertainment:
We kept ourselves entertained most nights and didn't really use the hotel facilities, although there always seemed to be a lot going on.

Location:
Cannot fault the location, a 15 minute stroll along the beach into the town, or a 20 minute walk into town via the roads, definitely better to walk via the beach. We had a lovely stroll along the beach one night and watched the sunset, it was beautiful. Definitely recommend going left out of the hotel and through the surf school to the beaches along there rather than through to hotel to Coco Beach (quite rocky, not great)

Corralejo:
Corralejo town is very touristy (the parts we saw) but it is perfect and has everything you could need, souvenir shops, cafe's, ice cream shops, tourist information, restaurants.

Overall we had an amazing stay and would definitely come back. Weather was beautiful, 24C-27C and a lovely breeze in May. Recommend to everyone, particularly families in the main part but definitely couples in the Relax Zone.

THANK YOU! :)

Room Tip: We had 6219, last row of the hotel in the Premium Section. Definitely worth upgrading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review describing your stay at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are also happy to know that our main “Gaudi” restaurant lived up to your expectations. In our main restaurant we serve a wide variety of choices and daily changing dinner buffet with various theme nights and show cooking at every service. The themed restaurants consist of Spanish cuisine in our a la cart restaurant “El Molino” with tapas and meat or fish as main courses and the Asian themed food in our “Rambutan” restaurant, which is also equipped with its own wok station and a large selection of sushi.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the adults only area “The Premium Club” with its own pool, pool bar and premium lounge with free internet access, it has the perfect calm atmosphere for those travelling as a couple.

It is great to see that you made most of the good location of the hotel as it is very close to the little nice town Corralejo with bars, restaurants and shopping facilities.

We hope you had a pleasant journey home and we are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Best Wishes,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week 10 - 17 may. Hotel was nice, tidy and i can say always clean. Food was really average but not bad for many options. Every day you could eat something different.
There were just few days what I cant understand and what I didnt like.
1) hotel is few meters from another companys hotel, 5* hotel Bahia which is actually on a beach but you cant use sun beds and you need pay for drinks and beach is really poor, good just for walking
2) why I have to pay 20 euro deposit for beach towel when is it all inclusive hotel with 7 pools
3) I think hotel need to do bit better policy about smoking around pools. We are non smokers and my girlfriend is pregnant, we couldnt rest normally around pool cause people smoked there and do not care if there are non smokers.The same i saw around kids pool.
4) any drinks, spirits or water in the fridge and it is All Inclusive hotel, if you need something to your fridge you need buy it

Good things are:
very good entertainments, entertainment staff speak with many languages (spanish, english, german, franch, slovak, czech, polish, hungary )
many TV channels with option change a language
vey kind and poolite staff, especially on front desk and in the restaurants
probably 25min walking to town, nice walk..

Room Tip: as a couple you better book the adult section, we didnt know that and we were in room 3230 and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sikanista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on tripadvisor describing your stay at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the wide selection of food that is offered in our main “Gaudi” restaurant which alternates themes on a daily basis with show cooking at every service. We also offer an Asian buffet in our “Rambutan” restaurant which comes with its own wok and sushi station; and finally we also offer a Spanish themed a la cart restaurant “El Molino” with a variety of tapas and main courses.

In regards to the beach outside the hotel, the sun beds and drinks are run by a separate company and are not included in our all inclusive deal, which is why they incur a charge. There is also a huge lovely beach with white sand and turquoise near by our hotel as well as some very picturesque sand dunes.

We are glad you liked our entertainment team and our friendly staff, we will make sure to pass on your kind words as I am sure our staff will be pleased to hear that their efforts have a positive impact on our guests.

Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week7-5-2014. Daughter just finished university so wanted a quick break in the sun. We stayed in a two bedroom family suite. Staff were friendly and efficient. The entertainment team are brilliant. The village atmosphere is great. Plenty of pools to choose from if you want to go somewhere quiet to read or if you want join in the activities around the main Pool. The food selection was good. We especially enjoyed our Spanish evening . It was also great that you got the branded drinks on the soft drinks , ie: Diet Coke , fanta.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OxfordTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel between 7-15 may 2014 and in my opinion is not 4*. On arrival you were not greeted with any reps never saw anyone to help you with any information you basically had to find things out for yourself.
Reception staff need training in customer service skills some are lovely but others just check you in no smiles and let you get on with it, no one to help you with cases etc.
We were a party of 10 with 2 small children trying to find your room in the dark with tired little ones not a great start to your holiday.
The room was clean but basic not kettle in your room you have to pay to hire one and pay nearly 17 euros to hire your safe.
It is a total rip off hotel the things that you would think as standard in all inclusive hotels are not at this hotel.
The beach is not attached to this hotel and is a bit of a walk with little ones is not great and you have to pay 10 euros each for a bed and drinks are not included.
Meals are okay standard though and are something like a cattle market with so many people at the same time bit like school dinners.
Pool of but not heated my little girl has come home with a chill runny nose and I'm putting this down to her playing in a cold pool every day not good at all.
On check out you can extend your room at a cost of 35 euros they wouldn't let us extend as they had a lot of arrivals not good as my little girl of 3 years old had to wait from 12 till 5 until the coach came to pick us up. If you want to eat you have to pay 10 euros each and 5 euros for children to extend your wristband which in my opinion is useless and really overpriced like I said this hotel in my opinion should not class themselves as all inclusive as really it isn't.
On a positive note the entertainment team are amazing and work very very hard loved them all if it weren't for them the hotel would suffer. Thanks again guys.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your trip here at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

In regards to your arrival which you have described, we apologise if you found it difficult to find your room; however we always make sure to have our porter available to show guests to the rooms as well as help with luggage.

There are various beaches around the hotel, the nearest beach is a 2 minute walk from the main entrance and from there the next one is only 600m away. We also have a door which leads to Coco Beach and the big sand dunes of Corralejo. The reason for the charge on the sun beds at the beaches is due to the fact that the hotel does not own them and they are run by a different company, all sunbeds and parasols in the hotel around the pools are included.

In relation to the food offered within our hotel, we have 3 different restaurants, the main restaurant “Gaudi” which is buffet style and alternates themes every day and contains a wide variety of choices with show cooking at every service; as well as the a la cart “El Molino” Spanish cuisine restaurant and our Asian themed restaurant “Rambutan” that offers all types of Asian food including sushi and its own wok station.

Our check out time is, like in most of the hotels in the world, at 12pm therefore after this time the all inclusive ends as your stay in our hotel which you have purchased terminates at this time of your check out day. We appreciate some guests have flights a lot later on in the day which is why, for a small charge we offer the prolongation of the all inclusive till you get picked up by the transfer bus. A late check out of your room can be booked and will be charged or you can use a courtesy room free of charge where our guests can shower before they depart.

On the other hand we are pleased that you enjoyed our animation team, they are very passionate individuals and will love to know that they have had a positive impact on your holiday.

Kind Regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura star rating should be reduced to a 2/3 star hotel.
The positives were the Food was reasonable although Cock Roaches were seen both in the room and the restaurant area the room accommodation was clean and tidy the facilities were reasonable but very noisy .
Do not pay for fully inclusive at this hotel as it is a con, the coffee and bar is shut at 12am summertime and 11pm in winter/spring you then have to pay for all drinks, everything else that is standard. The Hotel has a very bad standard of all the reception staff in terms of having no customer awareness not providing the Hotels relevant information at the point of entering the Hotel, there is know security in the reception area only at the far entrance of the hotel however i did not see any security on the actual Hotel grounds, no concierge to meet you when you arrive to help with your cases to or from your room.
The so called beach is not attached to the hotel although the advertising picture shows what appears to be a beach attached to the hotel with buildings in front of the sea giving the impression that the property is attached to the sea/beach, to reach the beach you have to go outside the hotel and walk 300m to a beach by the side of their sister hotel they charge for beds and umbrella's 10euro per person per day and all drinks are charged even though you have paid fully inclusive. This hotel in my personal opinion is certainly not a quality Hotel I would rate it at no more than 2/3 stars maximum. This a true reflection of this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter but generally this a noisy Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Freddylins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Upon reading your review we are very surprised that the experience you describe is referring to our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Our staff are very friendly and make sure to hand you everything you need on your arrival at reception, this includes your wrist band, a leaflet of the important information, activities and timetable of the facilities within the hotel as well as a detailed map of the hotel and the general area of Corralejo. We make sure to give this information to every single guest at check-in.
As for your luggage, all our guests receive help from our porter to take your luggage to your rooms as soon as guests arrive, we also have a 24 hour security guard that guards the entrance of the hotel as well as a security guard doing hourly checks around the premises, so I am baffled as to how to could have not seen any security.

As stated on our website the beach is 300m away from the hotel, we also have an exit the leads directly to Coco beach. Any facilities outside of the hotel premises incur a charge as they are not run by the hotel.

As for bugs in the hotel area, we are aware that there is a lot of greenery that is immersed around the hotel, although it is beautiful and picturesque it also means that bugs and wildlife are near by. We do constant cleaning and pest controls with fumigation and checks to make sure no bugs find there way in and we also advise guests in our manual to keep any food in a tight container to avoid unwanted insect guests coming into your rooms.

We hope this information has cleared up some of the issues you felt about our hotel.

Regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked this holiday as a late availability - but when we go there we upgraded to the adults only section - which was really nice - plenty of room in the suite we had and a very relaxed atmosphere around the pool. But the general restaurant was chaotic and more like a canteen - there were masses of children everywhere and whilst there was a good choice of food, I dont think the quality was that high. We did visit the Asian restaurant and the Spanish one - preferred the Spanish one. For a late holiday where we didnt want to do anything - that was fine and we had a good time. But we wouldnt go back to the hotel again and so glad we upgraded. I wouldnt agree that the hotel was a 4*

Room Tip: the upstairs rooms give you more privacy on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngelaB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review describing your stay at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the facilities of the adults only area “The Premium Club” with its own pool, pool bar with premium lounge and free internet access.

Our main “Gaudi” restaurant offers a wide variety of choices as well as a different theme of cuisine every day of the week with show cooking at every service, we also offer an adults only seating area within the restaurant for couples like yourselves. In our two theme restaurants, the Spanish El Molino with tapas and waiter service and the Asian Rambutan with wok an sushi station we offer our guest a different dining experience.

The hotel can be seen like a small little self contained village with 5 bars, 3 restaurants, 3 tennis courts a bike centre, water sport and diving centre and 7 pools, which offers our guest the possibility to choose in between an active holiday with animation or an relaxed one with quite times on the sun lounger. In our family area we offer a lot for families and they have their own pool with children playground and mini club beside.

We hope you had a pleasant journey home and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,181 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing