We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, few negatives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, few negatives”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Good points
*Big rooms, big TV with few English channels
*Reception staff helped with anything we needed, dining staff good especially Mario, Maria & Jorge at the bar by far the most tentative!
*Adults only pool was a god send as there were loads of kids, with plenty of other pools for families & kids
*Adults only bar was again a nice thing to have when you have no kids yourself! We spent every night in there
*2 A la carte - Spanish wasn't too impressed with, but Chinese was lovely & we ate in on 4/7 nights! Can't comment on the main restaurant as only used once when we arrived late on on the first night
*Cheap taxi into town if you want something different, bars, restaurants etc & walkable in the day with no heels
*Lots to do we had some good surfing & off-road buggying easily accessible
*Hotel was clean enough & room tidied daily

Bad points
*Air Con. in room wasn't brill & needed to be in bedroom as couldn't feel it when getting ready to go out or in bed
*Its around 10/15 mins walk to a sandy beach as when you walk onto beach from hotel it's all rocks & can't get to the sea therefore no all inclusive beach bar
*Hotel entertainment wasn't brill for adults, shows pretty rubbish, again can't comment on the children's entertainment

Overall would go back again, just the downside of buying drinks if you are to go to the beach

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Kendall00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review here on trip advisor regarding your experience here at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of your time here. We are pleased that you found our “Rambutan” restaurant to your taste; here we offer a wide variety of authentic Asian cuisine along with a wok and sushi station.

In regards to the beach we apologise for any inconvenience, it is run by another company therefore any charges are out of our control. There is a lovely beach just one stop away on the bus which has beautiful white sand and turquoise waters.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,624
    1,722
    628
    223
    110
See reviews for
2,027
1,522
76
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (954)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went for a friends 50th birthday 12 of us in total and had a lovely holiday. Rooms large & clean food a little repetitive but could always find something. Lots going on by the pool if you want to join in. Nice walk along the beach to Corralejo lots of bars & restaurants if you fancy a change. Good value and would return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you read a bad review about this hotel they must have made it up!! We went to this hotel in May 2014. The food was lovely in all the restaurants and snack bars. With a great snack bar at lunch time or the usual restaurant. There were 2 additional restaurants in the evening, The Thai one was lovely.
Lots of different pools to relax around, with a pool just for adults. Our room was overlooking a pool which took us 30 seconds to get to. Not a lot to do around, the beach is about a 10 minute walk away and its not too far to walk into town which is very busy and livley. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were cleaned daily. The rooms were a bit on the small side when you have 2 children on a sofa bed, but we only slept in the rooms so it wasnt a problem.
All the staff were friendly, especially the bar staff who we had a good laugh with!!
Overall we had a fantastic holiday, the weather wasn't too good but that can't be helped. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody thinking of going to Fuerteventura we had a great family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hi, we are still here and have been here for the last week, we don't go home till Saturday but felt compelled to write my review now. For weeks before we went my husband and I read the very mixed reviews and wondered what we were coming to because of some of the comments. Well I have to say 9 days into my holiday that I would love to have met the moaners to have a good old discussion on what on earth they actually want from a hotel as I don't think it exists!! We are in the premium part of the hotel as our kids are grown up and we can leave them at home and I can honestly say it is lovely, the staff are great, helpful and polite and jack from the animation team is lovely and understands you may or may not want to join in but is so nice with it. The room is great and when we had a problem reception sent a maintenance nan within 5 mins. The food.. Is really good best breakfasts we have had and we have stayed in lots of places. Pew don't eat lunch as really you don't need it after breakfast and it is eating for eatings sake so cannot comment but evening meals, we normally go out a few times when away for 2 weeks but so far we have not as it is very good, the salads are fab and every night is different. We ate in rambutan and loved it, going to book again this week, really I cannot believe some of the comments and I feel sad for the staff and the hotel that people can put such comments when the hotel is really very good, so if like us you have booked and worry about some of the comments, don't just enjoy it. If you don't have kids I highly recommend the premium section, this is the first holiday where you can get up when you want, have breakfast and wander down yo the pool in the premium section and find loads of sun beds, certainly while we have been here sometimes only a dozen or so round pool, no queues, noise....perfect so thank you suite Atlantis for a lovely fortnight x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank debdext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had a week here with the kids in May as the reviews were quite good and there was obviously plenty for them to do.
Weather was cloudy and windy for the first 4 days but brightened up by the end of the week which was obviously no fault of the hotel.
Our room was a first floor apartment with separate bedrooms for us and the kids with a "Jack and Jill" shared bathroom, small sitting area with TV and a balcony. All kept very clean but a little dingey...
Staff are very pleasant and the animation team kept the kids busy during the day with tournaments for football, darts , table tennis, water polo etc. etc. They also put on several shows in the evening on the indoor stage which the kids loved but they were all badly mimed.
As we were all inclusive the food was as you'd expect, a little repetitive, but if you are a salad lover you could not really complain and there was always plenty to eat and a good variety . Hot food was not always hot as other travellers have reported and some of the meats were not particularly tasty. Fish was nice and probably fresh but if you stick to the salads, cheese and the bread you wont go far wrong !. You can have breakfast and lunch in either the main Gaudi restaurant or the Rambutan which turns into an Asian themed restaurant in the evening which you have to book. There is also a Spanish themed restaurant called Il Molino but several people we met told us not to bother as it was no better than the buffet in the all inclusive Gaudi. The Thai food in the Rambutan was excellent and you must try the deep fried ice cream...
All inclusive drinks were o.k. but the beer gets a little gassy as with all AI resorts. Local spirits were ok and the vodka measures quite generous. Wine was not very nice and we ended buying a bottle off the non inclusive wine list one night just so we had a nice drink with our meal.
We did out twice as we got bored with the food and at the Waikiki bar on the beach and at La Tasca in Corralejo, botyh of which were excellent and good value for money. Hard Rock bar next to La Tasca had great live music on as well.
We went on a day trip to Lanzarote to explore the volcanoes which was really good and the landscape is truly spectacular. They do however herd you through a Bodega for wine tasting and lunch (payable) as well as the Aloe Vera museum where you are press ganged into buying some product in the shop near the exit.
Ferry to Lanzarote was very bumpy on the way out so if you have not got your sea legs don't go unless its a beautifully calm day as many passengers were feeling very ill. Trip back was less dramatic but all in all a good day out.
The bad points were really the overcrowding around the pool, with too many sunbeds too close together and the constant blare of music with speakers at every corner of the sun bathing areas. There really was no escape .....

Food as mentioned was a little repetitive and cold and the rooms a little dark. In the evening we all congregated around the same bar surrounded by lots of children running around and some nights we could not wait to get to bed !!!
As other travellers have mentioned its certainly not 4 star accommodation and if you are looking for a holiday to keep the kids entertained whatever the cost then its great.
If you want any relaxation at all and to be able to read a book in peace then don't go...
We like to find a balance between two when holidaying with the kids and unfortunately for us this wasn't it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayJayBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We arrived quite late 10:00 pm and although the check in felt quite rushed, we where invited to attend the restaurant for a late night buffet. We then looked for our room which was 4129, which on the 2nd floor was over looking the main pool, Perfect!, We had a massive bowl of fruit bottle of water and most importantly a bottle of fizz!! to welcome us to the hotel.
I cant really fault the hotel, we had a lovely time, but what makes it, is the Animation Team, they work so hard, and made our holiday very enjoyable. We where with my eleven year old daughter of whom apart from a quick nap in the afternoon, we rarely saw during the day, but the activities where close enough to see where she was all the time!, big thanks to the whole team especially Llario and emily! of whom my daughter adored xx The food was ok and what you would expect, we didn't like the dining area, and always sat outside but this is no different to any other all inclusive we have been too. There was always a big enough selection to find something you liked, we especially enjoyed the Italian Themed night! we also enjoyed the Asian restaurant of which we ate twice at in our eleven night stay, the stir fry made freshly for you was amazing!

The daytime entertainment for both the kids and adults was spot on!, if you didn't want to join in there was no pressure! and the evening entertainment again was normal for all inclusive. However a must is to see the animation teams Grease.... we laughed so much! The only down side to this hotel and we have been to many, is the evening space!, the show area is hard plastic cinema style chairs with no tables very unsociable!!, so we sat outside in the bar area of which is not massive and we only just got a seat in June!, so would def not like to go in height of season! which is a shame as we felt we missed most of the shows because of this. We just let the children in to watch the entertainment and stayed with our holiday Friends.

We loved the Lobby Bar and the waiter was great fun and he made the best cocktails and my husbands favorite Irish coffees, like you have never had before!!

Recommendations in Corralejo:-

The African Market and the Arts and craft markets well worth a visit, only a 10 to 15 min walk from the hotel.

If you want to treat yourselves to a meal out, La Playita Just before the Harbor about a 20 min walk or 3 euros in a taxi!!, on the beach front, lovely staff and great food, you will not be disappointed, we went twice and wish we went more!!

Catlanza, Catamaran trip to lanzarote!, well worth the money drinks, food and jet ski trips included!, great staff, great fun, one of our best days! xx

DO NOT waste your time or money on Pirates of Los Lobos, I am still trying to get my money back, They turned up and hour late on pick up, pushed onto a glass bottom boat, no greeting, no health and safety on boat! once on Los Lobos of which is a beautiful place!! we where asked to carry the boats picnic, drinks etc and walk for 20 mins with the children where taken off for half an hour with a mature man, whom called himself Pirate Jack, well i have never seen a pirate with a themed t-shirt and shorts on and ray-bans!! they found some treasure..... its a shell on a piece of garden string!! and a sweet!!! the we got 20 mins to eat our haul of food.... this consisted on a manky french stick with melted cheese and warm ham and tomato, followed by a moldy orange and cake bar (which we found in Hippa Dino for 20 1.35 Euros) and half a cup of Pirate juice of which was fanta and coke mixed together!. We found the Lizards of the island love this food. Me and my daughter thought it would then be nice to swim in the crystal blue water and do a bit of snorkeling, only for after 5 mins to be yelled at that we had to go because the boat was on its way!!, this was all for the Grand total of 92 Euros for two adults and a child!!, please don't bother!!, we have been on may trips in the past, and we have never complained, this has been the worst!

Water Park,
20 min walk, we had a great full day here, the slides were perfect, and the wave machine was great fun!

Thanks Suite Atlantis xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CharleyMartinBeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor describing your stay at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the amenities which we have on offer within our complex.

We are glad that our restaurants lived up to your standards. Our main buffet the “Gaudi” changes themes every day of the week to make sure that there is something for everyone, there we also have show cooking at every service. Our Asian restaurant the “Rambutan” provides a wide variety of Asian cuisine as well as its on wok and sushi station. We also offer an a la cart Spanish themed restaurant “El Molino” which serves traditional Spanish tapas also providing a more personal dining experience.

Our animation team is a delightful bunch that put on activities for all ages. We are very happy to learn that your daughter enjoyed the games, we will make sure to let the animation team know that their efforts have been appreciated and made your holiday that much more enjoyable.

In regards to the excursions, they are not run by the hotel, however we apologise if you had a bad experience on your trip to Lobos. The island of Lobos is a very nice and picturesque place which offers the opportunity for relaxing, snorkelling and swimming.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent a week in this hotel with my husband in February this year and can honestly say we wouldn't go back if you paid us, If you are use to 4 star your going to be disappointed.
We did check the reviews before booking but as there seemed to be five or six good ones for every poor report we decided to go for it, Big Mistake!

Rooms
Although ours was quite spacious it was very tired and smelt musty, sheets on bed were so old they were practically see through and bed itself was that hard and lumpy didn't get one full nights unbroken sleep.

Dinning room / canteen
Only positive really is waiters, tables are cleared quickly so crockery doesn't gather on table which is a good job as tables themselves are small and close together so unless you can find a seat on the edge you will need to squeeze between them ( an I'm pretty slim ) so expect to see a lot of bottoms up close.
Noise is through the roof and that's not something i would expect to notice, but the banging of plates to remove wasted food and scrapping of chairs is reminiscent of a school canteen.
Food not brilliant but I don't eat meat and I managed ok, had salad most nights followed by a good choice of desserts, that was until I spotted another guest going round tasting them all with the same spoon, HIS
Breakfast wasn't much better, first two mornings milk was off so we went to supermarket and took our own down, and then spent the rest of the week watching other people spitting there's back in the bowl they were eating from, you couldn't make it up.

Bar area outside was cold and drafty with no comfortable seating they were all plastic chairs or more plastic chairs minus the legs but in rows attached to a metal bar.
No where to lounge about in comfort with a drink or anywhere to party and have some fun, we ended up sat upstairs from reception playing cards every night, which is ok to pass on an hour but not every night, we're 46 going on 26 but I felt more like 76, still it beat going back to room early and the dredded bed.

Pool area was fine, sun loungers and pool were clean and bar staff very friendly but we were in premier section so I can't speak about rest of them except to say we did use to let some of the other guests in through the gate with our card so make of that what you will.

If your reading this and think I sound like a right moaner then this hotel is for you, I'm not a snob by any stretch and this is the only review I've ever written but I do feel it warrants it, there are plenty of lovely hotels in fuertaventura but this is not one of them.

Room Tip: Book premier but don't be surprised if your still disappoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your individual experience on Tripadvisor.

We regret that we could not provide you with the experience you were expecting.

Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is an official 4 star suite hotel. This means that the room sizes comply with the larger required size to earn the “suite” classification. The hotel could be described as a small village due to the size and number of facilities contained within: there are 7 pools, 5 bars, 3 restaurants, a theatre, a spa and a mini club. The grounds are 65,000 square meters in area, 15,000 of which are devoted to tropical gardens. Some 5 star hotels do not have some of these features.

Furthermore, the hotel has a guest service available to contact on the hotel phone or at reception, if you would have presented your complaints during the holiday we would have tried our utmost to resolve them.

The Premium Club is our adult only area with its own pool with sun terrace, Pool bar with premium lounge and internet corner and free wifi access 24 hours.

Across the 3 restaurants in the hotel we strive to provide quality and variety for our guests. There are various themed nights in the main restaurant Gaudí, with 42 courses served at every sitting, and further variety provided by the Asian Rambutan restaurant with sushi and wok station and the Spanish El Molino with a la carte service. At every service there is show cooking to ensure clients can see their food being prepared to taste.

The five bars in the hotel offer seats outside and inside as well for our guest searching for shadow during the day or a quite place in the evening. The adult only bar “El Dorado Rock Café” has a nice ambience with music and the “mirador” above the Lobby bar offers more quite and relaxing.

Corralejo town is just a 15 minute walk from our hotel and is full of lively bars, restaurants and clubs if you are looking for an energetic night of partying.

Thank you for your kind words about our bar staff.

Once again we are sorry that you felt let down by your experience.

Best regards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing