We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel, would stay again”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week, wish it had been longer.
The studio apartments were large, well kept.
Food was great, drinks were great, staff friendly. Loved the adults only quiet pool area. Close enough to walk to the beach, or run out to the volcano. Great holiday

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback for other users, and for our own self-evaluation.

We are glad that you enjoyed your week’s stay, that the overall experience was a good one, and that the room size satisfied you. We appreciate greatly your kind appraisal of our staff, and will pass on your comments.

We are in agreement with you when you say the hotel has a great location, in between the best beaches in the area and the volcanic area for biking and hicking.

We hope to welcome you through our doors again very soon.

Best regards
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,652
    1,746
    635
    226
    111
See reviews for
2,048
1,553
78
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a good hotel. Food is good but not 4 star quality and is always lukewarm.
Problems for me were that air conditioning was only in living area of room so did not extend to bedroom. I really require a breeze to put up with the heat however since all the pools were surrounded by the apartments there was very little breeze. My son enjoyed playing the games with the animation team. The evening entertainment was what you expect - not brilliant. The bar at reception was great. The barman was the quickest I have ever seen and a very pleasant man. There are areas which are adult only. The room was cleaned every day which was great. The whole hotel was spotless. It says it is only 300m from the beach. However that beach is horrible. The main beach is fabulous but is a half hour walk away.
In summary I would say my husband and children loved it but I only liked it.

Room Tip: Choose a room on second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrsfussy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear guest,

Let us first thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate feedback from our clients as it always helps us improve the overall quality of our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the structure and grounds of our hotel. However, we have taken good note of your comments about our rooms, food and entertaining.

Our rooms are all suite-type rooms, which would explain their similarity with an apartment. Moreover, we are very surprised that you found our entertainment service disappointing. Our animation team along with the overall entertainment service we offer is highly appreciated by all of our guests as proven by the reviews we constantly receive.

Furthermore, it is also very rare for us to receive negative comments about our food service yet we are sorry to hear it did not live up to your expectations.

We thank you once again for posting your feedback since it helps us improve our customer satisfaction.

Sincerely,
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had our second stay in July this year and loved every moment of it.the animation staff Mia,Buzza,Emily,Nicky and the rest of the guys&gals are what makes it great :) you can be as busy or lazy as you like but always a great atmosphere the shows are fab as with all the games,our wee boy kept happy for the fortnight which is not easy :) food is also great and all the staff are happy and take a genuine interest in your well being. I would and have had no problem recommending a holiday here for all types of holidaymakers. We will be back again so thanks for a great holiday love Brian,claire&Keano

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you have chosen the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Hotel for the second time and that had a nice holiday with us.

It’s a pleasure to read that you relished the animation team and the gastronomy.

We are already looking forward to welcome you for the 3rd time at our hotel.

Kindest regards,
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay here as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children aged 3 and 5
This was our honeymoon following our wedding in April so we paid quite a lot for this holiday justifying it because of what it was.
I'm diss appointed to say this hotel was not up to its apparent 4* rating. I Have been on plenty of holidays both with and without children and never before needed or wanted to write a review so I'm not being a picky holiday maker
There are some good points about this hotel which I will start off with
The food - it is fantastic lots to choose from. Yes the restaurants are busy but we fully expected this it was after all peak holiday season. The only thing I would say is there are a lot of fish dishes and not a lot of choice for the kids if they are the usual fussy eaters.
The lay out of the hotel- very child friendly, safe and lots for children to do.
Entertainment - one of the best hotels I've been to for entertainment at nighttime for both adults and children alike

Now negatives

Firstly the reception/customer service desk staff- absolutely shockingly rude, it felt like you were inconveniencing them to ask or enquire about anything. I have never experienced this before and to be honest was a massive impact on writing this review. We had a problem with our air conditioning in our room and I had to keep on asking them to get it sorted. They way I which I was spoke to was just disgusting and quite frankly ruined my holiday here so be prepared for a fight at the desk here!!
Secondly the rooms - described a junior suite??? Don't be fooled with this one they are no more than a a room with a separate sleeping area which is divided off by a knackered sliding door
Not very roomy at all and shockingly bad air conditioning which actually blew hot air hot!! Certainly not up to its 4* rating at all. But that said our room over looked children's playground and was in a nice location for the hotel which is more than can be said for some other rooms!
And lastly the famous "beach" a few a minutes walk??? Does not exist! It is an incredibly rocky and shale beach which is only good for crabbing ( which we did and enjoyed though). The nearest sandy beach is a taxi journey away which again they failed to mention

In summary our children had a lovely time which I guess made our holiday better. Did the adults enjoy it?? Not so much and certainly did not get our money's worth or feel like it was the special holiday it should of been

I look forward to the hotels response to this once they check how many times i went to the desk to complain about the air conditioning ( I counted at least 5 times)!!

Room Tip: Ask not to look over the half completed hotel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your individual experience on Tripadvisor.

We regret that we could not provide you with the experience you were expecting.

Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is an official 4 star suite hotel. This means that the room sizes comply with the larger required size to earn the “suite” classification, Suites with two bedrooms are also available. The hotel could be described as a small village due to the size and number of facilities contained within: there are 7 pools, 5 bars, 3 restaurants, a theatre, a spa and a mini club. The grounds are 65,000 square meters in area, 15,000 of which are devoted to tropical gardens. Some 5 star hotels do not have some of these features.

Our international team of receptionists is always ready to assist and try to fulfill the wishes of our guests, because guest satisfaction is our top priority. We are very sorry that we could not satisfy here.

Across the 3 restaurants in the hotel we strive to provide quality and variety for our guests. There are various themed nights in the main restaurant Gaudí, with 42 courses served at every sitting, and further variety provided by the Asian Rambutan restaurant and the Spanish El Molino. At every service there is show cooking to ensure clients can see their food being prepared to taste.

Fuerteventura has more than 150 different beaches with different surfaces. in the surroundings of the hotel there is a small beach with lava rock from water-line, 600 meters to the right then a gently sandy sloping beach and 300m to the left the Coco beach with bar and chill out lounge. The big sand dunes of Corralejo are reached easily by walking, taxi or bus.

We are glad to hear that your children have had a good time and enjoyed the activities of our animation during the day and the evening.

Once again we are sorry that you felt let down by your experience.

Best regards
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I agree with those saying do not listen to the negatives. Yes you have to pay for a safe, their towels and if you do not pay they have to cut the wrist bands off when you check out, but if you know all this before you go you can plan. Most hotels all food and drink stops when you are due to leave!
We had a fantastic holiday, the food was good, and I have a fussy 8 year old. Plenty of local fish too. Great salads, and I loved the sangria. Rooms were very clean, maids did a fab job, smaller than other hotels we have been to, but how often do you spend time in your room on holiday?!
However the highlight was the animation team, Emily was just brilliant with our 8 yr old who is shy to take part. Plus Ilario. They are awesome with the children. Buzza and Marcin were also fab. You can take part if you want to, but it's never forced on you and they are all so lovely. The entertainment in the evening was also good. The animation team could defo dance, and the shows were entertaining. Lots of energy and effort are put into them. Would I recommend, I sure would.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Woodls2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to publish your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us and to appreciate our commitment to provide our guest a good service.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort and we are happy to know that you had a great time. As the gastronomy is very important to us, we are pleased to read that you found the food service to be excellent and that the fresh fish was to your special liking.

Further, we are delighted that you and your kids enjoyed the animation team and playing with them and their friends in the activities and that the evening shows at the theatre were to your total satisfaction.

We hope to see you soon again our hotel here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If only they could work on the little things it could be a good hotel.
1)Free bar all the time apart from 12 - 1 am when you have to pay???? Cannot buy in advance as they will refuse
2)Are only allowed to be served 2 alcohol drinks at a time means longs queues and not enough staff
3) Good luck with sunbeds (7am start)
4) When you check out the hotel they are no longer interested in you. If the coach comes to collect you or not is not their problem????
5) Why do you have to pay to have a safe €2/day is pathetic?
6) Food okay but sometimes dry and over cooked

20 minutes walk from a great beach and in opposite direction the town of Corralejo.

Room Tip: Keep away from the pool where all the animation and bars are located
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank graham a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for opting to share your personal opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that some of the features of the hotel pleased you, such as the food at the restaurants and the friendliness of the staff. However, we are regretful that we could not deliver the holiday you were hoping for.

About the check out time on departure day, it is at 12h as it is in the majority of the hotels in the world. Nevertheless, we inform our guests that they have the option to extend the contracted services available for a reduced amount until your departure from the hotel. Anyhow you can use all installations of the hotel until the bus picks you up.

Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is an official 4 star hotel, and has an extensive range of facilities across 65,000 square meters of ground area. Some 5 star hotels do not have some of our features. With 7 pools, 5 bars, 3 restaurants, a mini club, theatre, spa and disco, we ensure that the majority of customers wish to repeat their experience, and on Tripadvisor over 77% of our customers have rated the hotel as very good or excellent.

Best regards
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just returned after a 2 week holiday at Suite Hotel Atlantis. This our 3rd visit to the hotel in 2 years.
When we arrived at the airport we decided to take our own taxi for 45 euros, instead of waiting for the coach to leave. Definitely do this again next time, gets you to the hotel a lot quicker and no queue to check in.
We find the staff very friendly, and can't do enough for you. Vanesa on reception is very smiley and helpful.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the grounds well cared for.
We had room 3201 which overlooked the relax pool and has a large balcony. The maids do an amazing job at keeping the rooms clean and we had fresh bed linen every few days. Plenty of towels available when requested. Thank you to our maid Habiba.
The variety and quality of food in all restaurants was excellent, our daughter loved the childrens buffet. Dora in The Gaudi restaurant was great.
The animation team are superb and work tirelessly to keep everyone entertained if you choose. On our last night Mia and Paulina arranged a children's production called "Music Box" which our daughter, along with lots of other children took part in. It's great that they are given the opportunity to be on stage if they choose to take part.
The Spa is very tranquil, and we also managed to fit in 4 gym sessions too.
This year we hired a car from Martel's, just round the corner from the hotel. Very reasonable and we would definitely hire a car from them again. The roads are very quiet and it didn't take us too long to get used to driving on the other side.
What more can I say, another amazing holiday and we can't wait to come back. Thank you to all the staff at Hotel Suite Atlantis.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest

We are grateful to you for posting a review on Tripadvisor of your recent stay.

We note with pleasure that your holiday experience was enjoyed to the fullest, and that in particular you were impressed by the maintenance team, the size of the room, the animation team and the breakfasts and lunches.

We try to provide something for everyone at the restaurants, whilst complying with hygiene and food health standards. We also provide show cooking at every service, to ensure that guests can have input on exactly to what point their food is cooked.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing