We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hemel granmother”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hemel granmother”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were a large family party of young child and teenager with thier mum and dad and two sets of grand parents The hotel was very nice clean and well kept.evening entertainment team was very good worked very hard. The pool area was allway very full not enougth parasolsbut did find a shaded under cover seating with tables and chairs by a pool that the children were in and you could also get drinks and tea and coffee. we were never able to get a outside table for our meals as all way very full but plent of tables inside.I think it was a nice hotel the room we had was a very nice room with large double bed and kitchenet the bathroom was very good bath with a shower and the bath was not too higth to get in and out of yes i would tell anyone this is a nice hotel .They did not take off our bands so we were able to get our food and drinks untill we left the hotel as we were departing at 9.30 pm the only thing that was not good was having a late departure .

Room Tip: All rooms are ok we had a quiter corner suit it was nice but a bit of a long trek from main area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as it as a great way to improve our level of customer satisfaction.

We are very happy to see that your overall impression of the hotel was a satisfying one and that you enjoyed your stay. Further, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the entertainment, staff, food and overall hotel structure.

From Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, we thank you once again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,693
    1,785
    646
    230
    112
See reviews for
2,092
1,585
85
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (985)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A great Hotel with a fantastic All inclusive package. Very clean and the grounds are kept in immaculate order. Rooms are spacious and cleaned daily. Staff very friendly. My only criticism is that you have to get up at 6am and put your towel out if you want to spend the day around the pools, There are signs up saying sunbeds must not be reserved however everyone seems to ignore this. Such a shame, if staff removed them and piled them up, guests wouldn't do it again? Most of the sun beds had no bodies on them, just towels in case guests wanted an hour at the end of the day! This is depriving other guests of the use of them. Could put me off going back as I really don't want to set my alarm for 6am just to put a towel out ready to sit out after breakfast.

Room Tip: 3217 has a massive terrace!!! Others are small and some shaded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We have a passion for excellence and always try to deliver the best customer service in order to guarantee a satisfying stay.

We are happy to see that in general your overall impression of the hotel and staff was a good one and that you would also recommend our hotel to a friend.

Turning to the point of the reservation of sun beds we can inform you that enough sun beds for all guest available and the only time when this “special symptom” occurred is during those times of the year when school children get their vacation breaks. Anyhow we have started to pile them up in the evening.

Once again, we thank you for letting us know your feedback as it is always a good source for improvement.

Kindest regards,
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Our two bedroom suite is perfect for our family, it even has a fridge. So much better than the usual shared family room many places offer. Maid service everyday means a clean room to come back to.

The all inclusive food is good and a really wide selection. Plenty of fresh fruit, vegetables and salad well a great choice of hot and cold mains, fish, cold meats, cheese and loads of puddings! Even one of my fussy 12yr olds always found plenty to eat. As well as bar service there is help yourself to many drinks in the bars and restaurants and staff are always friendly.

There are plenty of pools but be aware that the no reservation of loungers rule is ignored and there are none free anywhere by about 9:30. Plenty of other things to do including a nightly family show. Proper supermarket on site is great value for essentials.

The whole place is clean, tidy and well worth its high ratings. Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank FelthamBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your review published on Tripadvisor and are very delighted that you decided to stay at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort for your holiday.

It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit and that especially the quality and choice of food as well as the cleanliness of the hotel were to your full satisfaction. We are very thankful for your kind words about our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked private transport as it was the first time we had taken the kids abroad, and so were taken in a mini bus to the hotel, This meant we were there within 40 minutes. The driver was polite.

On arrival at the hotel took a little time to sort our room and they didn't inform us when it was ready. We were also never given information regarding the pool towels, however the rest of the review is positive.

The room was clean and made up very day. The air conditioning worked. We had a room with a patio.

The extra bed was a sofa bed, which the kids took turns on, however there were only ever 4 glasses and seats in the room - which as there were 5 of us was a small issue.

We mainly ate in the Gaudi restaurant, the breakfast was the same each day - plentiful and included cereal, cheese and meats, pastries and hot food.

The lunches and dinners were all variable and there was a good choice, although the kids got fed up a bit with their choice and so did try some of the adults meals also.

We had our one evening in the Rambutan restaurant which was very nice asian food. Our best waiter of the holiday was to be found in there - but perhaps that was bias - as they gave us a bottle of sparkling wine, with our meal, for our anniversary. Even the kids enjoyed the meal followed by the house special - fried ice cream!!!

Our room was situated by the quieter kids small pool and we had the pool bar next door so we were fantastically situated for the kids to get drinks when they wanted and were in a safe pool, with not too many bigger kids and young people playing.
However the water does feel really cold until you get into it!!

There was a kids club, but we didn't use it - however we could see them playing and they did seem to have fun.

We didn't attend any of hotel shows or disco.

We were 30 minutes from the main shopping area of Correlajo. However a taxi ride was just 2.4 Euros, for five of us.

Although all inclusive - we found the supermarket ( actually on the complex - but not advised there was one!) so the kids could have drinks and biscuits for supper.

Athough no rep on site there were a number of trips that were accessible for all and we did the Lanzarote Volcano trip. The boat was bumpy, but the views from the coach were stunning. Though very tiring for the kids., and not cheap at over £200 for 5. But worth doing once!

We would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank secretsquirrel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for deciding to spare a few minutes of your time to post a review of your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

It gives us great pleasure to see that you were satisfied by your stay at the hotel, and that you enjoyed your holiday. We are especially happy to see that you found the food to your liking, and that you were satisfied by the range of different theme buffets we have available at every evening. Thank you for your nice comment about our asian theme restaurant Rambutan, we will pass your comments to the team.

We are also glad that you had a day out on the neighbor island Lanzarote: the hotel provides an ideal starting point to enjoy various excursions for those who wish to venture out and see more of the island and the close town Corralejo.

Best regards
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week, wish it had been longer.
The studio apartments were large, well kept.
Food was great, drinks were great, staff friendly. Loved the adults only quiet pool area. Close enough to walk to the beach, or run out to the volcano. Great holiday

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback for other users, and for our own self-evaluation.

We are glad that you enjoyed your week’s stay, that the overall experience was a good one, and that the room size satisfied you. We appreciate greatly your kind appraisal of our staff, and will pass on your comments.

We are in agreement with you when you say the hotel has a great location, in between the best beaches in the area and the volcanic area for biking and hicking.

We hope to welcome you through our doors again very soon.

Best regards
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a good hotel. Food is good but not 4 star quality and is always lukewarm.
Problems for me were that air conditioning was only in living area of room so did not extend to bedroom. I really require a breeze to put up with the heat however since all the pools were surrounded by the apartments there was very little breeze. My son enjoyed playing the games with the animation team. The evening entertainment was what you expect - not brilliant. The bar at reception was great. The barman was the quickest I have ever seen and a very pleasant man. There are areas which are adult only. The room was cleaned every day which was great. The whole hotel was spotless. It says it is only 300m from the beach. However that beach is horrible. The main beach is fabulous but is a half hour walk away.
In summary I would say my husband and children loved it but I only liked it.

Room Tip: Choose a room on second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrsfussy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear guest,

Let us first thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate feedback from our clients as it always helps us improve the overall quality of our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the structure and grounds of our hotel. However, we have taken good note of your comments about our rooms, food and entertaining.

Our rooms are all suite-type rooms, which would explain their similarity with an apartment. Moreover, we are very surprised that you found our entertainment service disappointing. Our animation team along with the overall entertainment service we offer is highly appreciated by all of our guests as proven by the reviews we constantly receive.

Furthermore, it is also very rare for us to receive negative comments about our food service yet we are sorry to hear it did not live up to your expectations.

We thank you once again for posting your feedback since it helps us improve our customer satisfaction.

Sincerely,
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had our second stay in July this year and loved every moment of it.the animation staff Mia,Buzza,Emily,Nicky and the rest of the guys&gals are what makes it great :) you can be as busy or lazy as you like but always a great atmosphere the shows are fab as with all the games,our wee boy kept happy for the fortnight which is not easy :) food is also great and all the staff are happy and take a genuine interest in your well being. I would and have had no problem recommending a holiday here for all types of holidaymakers. We will be back again so thanks for a great holiday love Brian,claire&Keano

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you have chosen the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Hotel for the second time and that had a nice holiday with us.

It’s a pleasure to read that you relished the animation team and the gastronomy.

We are already looking forward to welcome you for the 3rd time at our hotel.

Kindest regards,
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,244 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing