We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just come back from a two week stay here. Rooms are basic but spacious and have everything for self catering. We asked for a sea view and for a little more cost we got a lovely view from a large balcony. Pools are excellent and not cold once you're in and swimming around. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again. Some advice: hire a car for the day, get a map and vist Betancuria, we did and a fab time driving the mountain passes.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatBuffett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    632
    448
    173
    115
See reviews for
341
915
75
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
woking
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have stayed at the Bristol Playa on a number of occasions. the rooms are basic, but they are clean, functional and well maintained. The pool area is excellent with two main pools and a children's pool. A good small supermarket on site provides your basic needs. The grounds are well kept and regularly maintained. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The location is superb with excellent views across the straight to Lanzarote. Also it is a short walk into the centre of Corralejo, where there is a good selection of Restaurants, supermarkets and night life. We did not try the food in the hotel so cannot comment on this aspect. We self catered taking our own breakfast, buying rolls etc for lunch and then eating out in the evening. We will go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on second and third floors offer best views. Best to go for rooms on the North side of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank guitarhero98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here for a week, Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, recommending things to do and always in a good mood. The overall hotel is extremely clean, i was always seeing cleaners about. The apartments themselves are reasonably sized, beds are single beds and comfy enough. Decent facilities in rooms the television is small, but you get a large fridge, cooking facility, sandwich toaster, cutlery and crockery and an incredibly helpful clothes airer. The Bathrooms are on the whole good, although the bath/shower could probably do with being replaces as it is showing clear signs of age. We stayed in room 175 with a balcony overlooking the sea, but nowhere in the hotel are you overlooking a sandy beach, these are in the town centre about a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast is all you can eat buffet style for 6,30euros and has a large selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, bread rolls, toast and full english. The swimmimg pool is large although at many times it is unmanned and in my opinion a bit on the cold size. Decent tennis court, pool table, punching machine and a shop on site with competitive prices when compared to the local supermarket (a eurospar about a 4-5minute walk down the road.) Ideal if you're looking for a hotel slightly outside of the hustle and bustle of town, although for those who don't like walking i would opt for one a little closer to town. For us as a group of friends wanting to experience much of Fuerteventura it was a great base.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights before going on to another location. I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a few nights, the apartments are clean, but very basic.

The bedroom and bathroom were fine but the living area let the apartment down as there was no light in the kitchenette area and there was only 3 of everything (knives & forks etc)

It was so hot when we were there and the rooms would definately benefit from air-con or fans!

The hotel is a little run-down and needs redecorating, they were doing some work here and there so prehaps they will be doing this soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danilou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights (couple) and had overall a nice stay. facility is nice, good location. staff is very friendly polite and professional. rooms are spacious and clean. kitchen is basic, we would have appreciated a toaster wich was missing.
weak points: we had some problems with tub water which had a quite srange colour for 3 days. reception sayd it was normal...
tip: avoid food at this hotel, we took a special deal with dinner and breakfast for the first day, dinner was really terrible, breakfast was basic with poor quality of food. there are a lot of cheap bars and restaurants in town much better value.
tip: avoid sea side rooms, the wind is very strong in Corralejo.

Room Tip: avoid sea side rooms, the wind is very strong. avoid food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markhifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

For the price we paid initially through a well know travel website the quality of the rooms were certainly reflected in that price. We looked at a couple of rooms on arrival as the hotel was not very busy so we could choose our own apts and views almost. Sad to say the rooms wee looked at appeared to be a bit tired and shabby with stained uphostery, ok if you are only sleeping in them and are on a tight budget.....however the rooms were all spotlessly clean as was the whole hotel including the lovely pool area which was quiet when we were there (1st week in June, half term). Pool area was supposed to open at 1030 till 1800 but the staff were fairly relaxed about that. We decided to upgrade to one of the hotels newly refurbished 'suites' with a gorgeous seaview looking out towards Lanzarote. the suite was perfect, ideal for couples. I could not fault this hotels customer service. However I would give the dining room a miss as the food was not great and not very hot maybe i am hair splitting but you were getting an evening 'buffet type meal and a free buffet type breakfast thrown in for 12.60 euros. We only ate there on the first night as we were eating out in the old town every night. Our whole holiday went without a hitch. I liked the fact that it was quiet at night in the hotel but the housekeeping starts very early in the morning!!. there is free WiFi which just about reaches the pool area which was a plus. As for the resort itself, beautiful beaches, lovely restaurants, plenty to do with some very pleasant local hospitality thrown in. I hope this Hotel was quiet because of the current climate as it deserves to be busier for the cleanliness, customer service and vfm if you get a good deal. Despite the negatives I would go back. On a final note I never saw one beastie!!

Room Tip: Take a top floor apt if poss. Also the studios are lovely an extra Euro 40 a night well worth it. Cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hibeeslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

You can not have 5 star level at the prices that Bristol offers. If you take this into account and do not care about some details that can be improved (bed pillows, shower courtain, internet connection...), this is a very good place to stay in Fuerteventura.
Excellent pool area, very silent at night and located at just a short walk by the sea from the Corralejo harbour together with prices are the strongest points of Bristol Playa.
We have been there twice and for sure will repeat.

Room Tip: Those at first floor and at pool side are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xukur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa

Property: Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Address: Urbanizacion Lago de Bristol, 1 | Paseo Bristol, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes walk from the beach. The Hesperia Bristol Playa apartment has a great beachfront setting in Fuerteventura's Corralejo Beach, with views of Lanzarote and Isla de Lobos. It offers free WiFi throughout and 3 outdoor swimming pools. Set within gardens, the complex has an entertainment programme. Each apartment features a seating area with satellite TV and a private balcony or terrace. The kitchenette is equipped with a fridge, hob, and microwave. Bristol Playa offers a seasonal pool bar, lounge where barbecues are organised, and a restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner. There is also a supermarket and bicycle and sports equipment rental. Corralejo Port is 700 m away and regular ferries to Isla de Lobos and Lanzarote leave from here. The property is just 5 minutes' drive from Las Dunas National Park, and you can find the Corralejo Marina after a 5-minute walk. Parking is free on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Onthebeach and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Bristol Playa Corralejo
Bristol Playa
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing