We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The islands northern gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The islands northern gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We've stayed there 3 times this year and find this apartment hotel a very nice complex to stay in Corralejo. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the apartments are basic but clean and bright with balcony or terrace. The complex has central salt water pools with plenty of sun beds and the sun is on the pools from early morning until late evening, with a poolside bar for drinks.
The restaurant is buffet with plenty of choice and the food is laid out well and is clearly labelled in Spanish and English.
A nice hotel to come and go as you please, well situated for the town and harbour and very close to the bus station for the dunes or excursions.

Room Tip: Buy the basic room/ apatment as they are all the same, bedroom kitchenette living room and view on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnv2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    596
    428
    173
    114
See reviews for
324
861
74
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed at the Bristol in July and had a good time, we were disapointed that the bar didn't seem to be open and the lounge area and garden were not used to good advantage. The location is good not in the thick of it, nice walk into the town, where there were great resturants and bars. We walked into town every night which was not a problem nice to have stroll after sitting round the pool all day. The shop was very good enjoyed their fresh bread. Did not eat breakfast as were recomended it was not too good, also the pool bar was not open very long. This is a very windy island and seems we stayed at the most windy point at the Bristol. Place clean and roomy enough but didn't see much of the staff not interaction with them. I would not stay again but it was the wind that put me off rather than the Bristol Playa

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

having stayed there on a no of times this year the property is very run down got rooms need 2 b upgrated a bit its a nice location 10 walk in2 harbour which is nice 2 do in evening wouldnt stay again unless they updated

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

My fiancé and I stayed here self catering 21st-28th September and it was a lovely holiday! We read all the other reviews and were quite worried but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived! The hotel is about 15 minute to the centre, but it is a lovely walk and we didnt mind it at all and sometimes did it twice a day. You walk right along the coast and can see over to Lanzarote! It is 10 mins from a local spa which has everything you need, there is also a shop on site for anything u need urgently and does lovely fresh rolls, croissants and other breakfast items every day. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the apartments clean and tidy - cleaned 5 times a week with bedding and towels changed every other day. We had a bottom flour sea view apartment which was really nice and quiet. There is plenty of space around the pool and no problem finding sun beds at any time of the day!

Catch the number 6 bus if you want to visit for Sand Dunes and beach for 1 euro 30 cents each. We highly recommend the quad and buggy tour too which you can purchase from last minute bookings on the main stip for 30 euros each - it is really worht it!
It was out first time to Fuerteventura and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I have stayed in Correlajo before and I must say I preferred this location. It feels a lot less touristy as this hotel is part of a residential area, yet easily accessible to the harbour and town via the back streets or coastline. However, one thing that may disappoint people particularly with families is that although right by the sea, it is not by an actual beach, the coastline is rocky with big waves...which I particulary enjoyed (although Olympic Holidays did state it was by the beach). The actual beach is at least 15 mins walk.

Rooms:

Our room was nice an secluded, very clean ( did not see any cockroaches compared to the last hotel I stayed in at Correlajo!). The only down side was that we were near to a busy road with lorries thundering along in the night, which was solved with ear plugs. Though not all rooms are located near the road.

Our balcony overlooked the pool area on 2nd floor. Those concerned for privacy should not request ground floor rooms as as people sunbathe by the pool right outside, but there were some families staying in these that looked very happy going to and from their room to the pool in just a few steps, this is very convenient.

Facilities:

Very nice to have a shop on site, hot fresh bread every morning, just a couple of minutes away. There are several large supermarkets in the area too.
The pool area is lovely and clean, with a variety of depths to suit different ages. Plenty of sunbeds and not to crammed in.
Staff were very kind and helpful.

Safety:

The hotel has a bit of an odd layout, we went round in a big circle to reach our room. The reason being that there is only on entrance via the reception. It did make it feel safer that there was a big mesh fence surrounding the area, so it made sense that there were not numerous side entrances.

When thinking back as to how my holiday was, nothing about the hotel was significantly negative to hamper my enjoyment of the holiday. I would recommend this hotel, but advise that if you prefer a sea view room to request one at the time of booking.

I would also recommend the sunset horse ride to El Cotlillo that I booked in a excursion office on the main strip...it felt very un-touristy with just four people on the excursion that ended up at the teacher's little farm house having tapas in the evening. Very cute and romantic for couples. The views of the coastline were amazing.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chloe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed at the Hesperia Bristol Playa mid-September.

The hotel is well located, a 10 minute direct walk into the old town or a 20 minute walk if you follow the sea front round to the harbour.

The staff (distinctive in their pink shirts) were friendly and helpful.

I stayed in a standard 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and basically furnished. The decor was a bit tired but as expected for a 3 star. There was an option to upgrade. There is no air-conditioning but there is a near constant breeze so leaving the window open but curtains closed kept the apartment cool. I had no problem with mosquitoes mentioned by other reviewers - maybe that's to do with the time of year.

The pool area was very nice with plenty of sun loungers and trees for shade, The pools are salt water. The tennis court was OK value at €9/hr including equipment although the racquets needed restringing & re-gripping and the balls needed replacing.

The onsite shop is well stocked and not too badly priced.

Overall, remembering its a 3 star hotel, it was very good value for money accommodation in Corralejo.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

A hotel that needs a lot of updating. Mouldy and smelling rooms. Had to get rep out as soon as we checked in as rooms un-inhabital. Fridge rusty and again black mould on fridge seals. TV supposed to be complementary according to brochure but u had to pay 4 euros a day. Pool area was nice though.booked and paid for top floor and pool view. Got bottom floor and a fence view. After 3 attempts with rep got a high floor with balcony overlooking sea which was OK.but still had noisy neighbours above. Food very basic and the same everyday. Onsite bar never open even though brochure advertise it was. Wouldn't go back to that hotel but would go back to the area in correlejo. Defenaitly a holiday miss sold to me by shop rep. Won't be using Thomas Cook again.

Room Tip: Don't book here. Book a private apartment in the area instead. You would be better off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mercfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#5 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#11 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa

Property: Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Address: Urbanizacion Lago de Bristol, 1 | Paseo Bristol, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes walk from the beach. The Hesperia Bristol Playa apartment has a great beachfront setting in Fuerteventura's Corralejo Beach, with views of Lanzarote and Isla de Lobos. It offers free WiFi throughout and 3 outdoor swimming pools. Set within gardens, the complex has an entertainment programme. Each apartment features a seating area with satellite TV and a private balcony or terrace. The kitchenette is equipped with a fridge, hob, and microwave. Bristol Playa offers a seasonal pool bar, lounge where barbecues are organised, and a restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner. There is also a supermarket and bicycle and sports equipment rental. Corralejo Port is 700 m away and regular ferries to Isla de Lobos and Lanzarote leave from here. The property is just 5 minutes' drive from Las Dunas National Park, and you can find the Corralejo Marina after a 5-minute walk. Parking is free on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, NHHotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Bristol Playa Corralejo
Bristol Playa
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing