We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money,Great Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“value for money,Great Accomodation”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Excellent value,The sheets were changed and the room was cleaned thoroughly every day.
nice and quiet.
breakfast was everything you could ask for quiet part of town away from the tourist traffic. I will go back ,beautiful resort and island.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bibanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    655
    448
    173
    114
See reviews for
350
942
75
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I can honestly say that our room at the Hisperia Bristol Playa was the cleanest we have had. The beds etc were changed 3 times during our week and the room was cleaned thoroughly 5 times a week. Staff are very friendly, on site supermarket is extremely well stocked and very competitively priced. On a personal note we would book a two bedroomed apartment next time as 4 adults it was not that comfortable on the sofa, but that was our choice. We were self catering and found a variety of excellent eating out within a 10 minute walk. Shame bar not open at hotel in the evening. Great hotel recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Allison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Located to the north of the town of Corralejo it's situated right on the coastal path that runs around the town and onto the north coast track.

The Bristol Playa is about 1/2 mile away from the main tourist strip (which is a positive for me).

There is a short walk through the locals residential area to get in and out of town and there are a number of small and large supermarkets, shops and a few restaurants all in easy reach.

There is ample parking outside the hotel should you hire a car.

I have stayed at the hotel during the winter season (Dec-March) and I've found it to be quite pleasant.

There are usually a mix of European guests - German, Dutch and UK which include younger couples and surfers, as well as a few older groups.

The reception staff are always friendly and speak good English.

There is a large pool area and a very basic kids play area - but I stress basic.

The typical older rooms are sort of 2-star self catering. There is a separate bedroom, TV, small kitchen area with a microwave and a simple bathroom. The decor is similar to what you see in many Spanish hotels. I spend very little time in my hotel room as when I go to Fuerteventura as I go to surf, so I am not really that inclined to pay for lots of home comforts. There are many relatively cheap places to eat anyway.

If I was on a romantic holiday I'd likely upgrade, if I was going with a family I might seek out the more family friendly hotels with more for kids to do, but for myself and the many friends that have traveled with me to this hotel its ideal for our needs.

If your a single traveler or a young couple heading out to Fuerteventura to surf etc, then this hotel is a good affordable option in a quiet part of town away from the tourist traffic.

I've stayed here about 4-5 times and would stay here again.

Room Tip: there are some rooms with sea view - a nice view if you can get one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mixer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

For what we paid, I think excellent value for money.

Loved the little shop, could get a slice of pizza or fresh bread rolls etc lunchtime and lovely ice cream in the afternoon, tried the pool side bar for food twice, really not very nice at all so gave up on it.

Guy who ran the entertainment was great, the kids loved him, we did the pop quiz, a good laugh.

Yes it is basic but clean,needs a bit of a refurb and is a bit out of the town but really only 5 mins through the back streets.

We liked eating down by the harbour best.

If you go with an open mind you wont be disappointed.

My main complaint, - no sunbeds, could be down to the wind I guess but other resorts had them

Room Tip: Our room 212 was at the back and the traffic was noisy, may be worth having a room the other side ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S7KLUSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed in apartments and had 2 one bedroomed apartments with adjoining doors. the apartments were basic but very clean. maid service everyday and they cleaned floors and remade beds. Huge choice for breakfast. Although advertised as beach front there isn't much of a beach at the front as it is mainly rocks. ~well situated just outside the town so quite quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

2 wks early July self catering. Very much a place in need of some refurb and there were signs some basic stuff was going on. Our room was one alongside the main road to the harbour so inevitably noisy but it was clean with a regular change of towels and sheets. Fridge was in a nice shade of rust!
Staff friendly and approachable but after staying at Dunas Club in previous years," trying somewhere else" didn't work for us.

Supermarket seemed to stock everything needed but obviously not as cheap as the larger supermarkets. Old tv in room and I would not recommend paying extra to get other channels.
It made our mind up not to spend too much time on the complex.

Beaches and everything else about the holiday was great. Don't think we'll do Bristol Playa again though

Room Tip: Try and get a pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadget_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 10 days and had a brilliant time. Good location on the sea front, 10 min walk to centre along the sea or 5 mins through the streets behind. The hotel exterior needs quite a bit of updating, rusty railings around the outside make it look a bit shabby, though it was clear that they were making a start on updating things as the exterior of our apartment was painted while we were there. The actual rooms are good, not luxury, but we had a kettle, toaster, hob, fridge freezer and all the utensils we needed. We found the room to be comfortable and clean and a great base. Pool area is attractive though we only used it once, put off by the salt water pools. The onsite shop was really handy selling a great selection of things. We found the staff to be really helpful and friendly. When we first arrived which was late at night we were given a room, accessed from a road which was not very attractive with waste land across from it. Also, no view from the balcony which we had asked for. However, the next morning the staff were great about it and let us choose a different room, one facing the sea which we were really happy with. Overall, a great holiday. Corralejo is a lovely place, loads of shops, bars, restaurants, gorgeous beaches and friendly people :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelfrmManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
880 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
935 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4,318 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa

Property: Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Address: Urbanizacion Lago de Bristol, 1 | Paseo Bristol, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes walk from the beach. The Hesperia Bristol Playa apartment has a great beachfront setting in Fuerteventura's Corralejo Beach, with views of Lanzarote and Isla de Lobos. It offers free WiFi throughout and 3 outdoor swimming pools. Set within gardens, the complex has an entertainment programme. Each apartment features a seating area with satellite TV and a private balcony or terrace. The kitchenette is equipped with a fridge, hob, and microwave. Bristol Playa offers a seasonal pool bar, lounge where barbecues are organised, and a restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner. There is also a supermarket and bicycle and sports equipment rental. Corralejo Port is 700 m away and regular ferries to Isla de Lobos and Lanzarote leave from here. The property is just 5 minutes' drive from Las Dunas National Park, and you can find the Corralejo Marina after a 5-minute walk. Parking is free on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Onthebeach, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, NHHotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Bristol Playa Corralejo
Bristol Playa
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing