We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position and dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The position is perfect as it is close to the centre and ocean front, but the most beautiful and popular beaches are on the other side of the town.
The hotel has almost everything, a big swimming pool a nice restaurant a mini supermarket and it accept dogs with a small supplement.
The apartments are good even though they would need some renewal. The wifi is available only at the reception and in the closest areas.
I would suggest to spend a little bit more and book the room on the ocean side, not only for the view but because the rooms on the road side are too noisy; in the morning starting from 6.00 there is a lot of trucks going back and forth to the Harbour.

Room Tip: Don't choose the rooms on road to the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bapsy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had 12 days at the beginning of Dec. Had a great room with a view of Lanzarote. Work on the prom didn't bother us at all. Beds were comfy and room cleaned regularly. Breakfast was plentiful although could be rather lukewarm on occasion. Best reception staff encountered for a long time. Borcha (Ben) was especially cheerful and helpful. Andreas in the restaurant was also great. It was so nice that they recognised us when we came in or out.

Room Tip: I think we had 363. Lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coffdrop60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Basic, but I would say you get what you pay for. Can't fault the accommodation, clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful and friendly. We were self catering and found the facilities ok. Ate mainly out although there is a well stocked supermarket on site.
It is certainly a good base for a cheap and cheerful holiday.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank f-meechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel was exactly what I expected from the reviews on this site. Value for money accommodation at the right price.

Other than maybe breakfast stay away from the food, recommend B&B basis. Local shopping nice and close for making your own lunch and the occasional evening meals. Excellent restaurants a short walk from the hotel for evening meals.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel in need of some maintenance but I expected that from the comments prior to departure. If you want 4stars then book else where and pay 4star prices.

Wireless only available in limited area and slow 0.4mg at best during our stay. Enough to get your e-mail buts that's the limit. Pool area is nice with plenty of sunbeds and always kept clean.

If you need a cheap place to base your holiday from but intend to be out and about most of the time this hotel will suit your needs. If you want every thing on site look else where and be prepared to pay for it.

This hotel is in the old part of town so the area has a little character. It's in easy walk or the main shopping/entertainment area. Recommend that you find Weirdos Elephant Bar, off the main track near the music square, very friendly, beer at a sensible price and no football, which in my book is brilliant. Caz and Loz are great hosts and a mind of information.

Room Tip: The hotel sits on the main road to the Ferry terminal so if you don't like traffic don't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, Rooms cleaned 5 times a week and Towels changed 3 times a week. Just 5 minute walk to the centre of Corralejo through the town or a very pleasant 10 minute walk along the seafront with views of Lanzarote and Los Lobos. Free Wifi is available in reception which is very handy and the pool is heated. Could not fault this hotel at all, There is no entertainment available at night and it is very quiet but why would you need it with all the entertainment available so close in Corralejo. Would definitely stay again, very nice place.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are lovely, you can have a sea view room also but it can get windy this side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davesoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Nice and quiet location and good value for money. Fantastic sea view and walking area along the shore to town center. Wireles Internet was only available in main area and not in rooms. Maintenance of building will improove the overall satisfaction.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Perlasse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Mattresses and seating foam well over due for renewal.
Dinner was boring, different food , but it always looked and tasted the same.
The breakfast selection was very good, but we ended up visiting local restaurants for our evening meals, of which there is a great selection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#19 of 45 in Corralejo
1,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,050 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,512 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa

Address: Urbanizacion Lago de Bristol, 1 | Paseo Bristol, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £44 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes walk from the beach. The Hesperia Bristol Playa apartment has a great beachfront setting in Fuerteventura's Corralejo Beach, with views of Lanzarote and Isla de Lobos. It offers free WiFi throughout and 3 outdoor swimming pools. Set within gardens, the complex has an entertainment programme. Each apartment features a seating area with satellite TV and a private balcony or terrace. The kitchenette is equipped with a fridge, hob, and microwave. Bristol Playa offers a seasonal pool bar, lounge where barbecues are organised, and a restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner. There is also a supermarket and bicycle and sports equipment rental. Corralejo Port is 700 m away and regular ferries to Isla de Lobos and Lanzarote leave from here. The property is just 5 minutes' drive from Las Dunas National Park, and you can find the Corralejo Marina after a 5-minute walk. Parking is free on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Bristol Playa Corralejo
Bristol Playa
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing