We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went here on honeymoon and it was amazing, the apartments were immaculate and the pools and surrounding areas were also clean. Staff we helpful and always answered questions straight away. Beautiful place to visit. Would go back again. Great holiday guaranteed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haydnsstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    656
    448
    173
    114
See reviews for
351
942
75
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is advertised as a beach hotel when in fact it is about a 20 minute walk to the nearest beach you can gain access to, so u can see a beach but it is too rocky to go on to.we had cockroaches in our rooms and the receptionist when I told him sent me away with a can of roach killer. Even though our rooms were not cleaned by the time we left we were not allowed to keep the room on , even though we were happy to pay and the beds were awful to sleep on. The flats were under equipped and roasting hot as they had no air con. The walls were thin and the furniture on tiled floors made a lot of noise which did disturbs us, we had a family above who were very noisy.cleaners purposely called very early in the morning so no one would be ready to let them in and they didn't have to clean, out of 10 days they only cleaned 3/4 Times max.very dated and tired hotel. Look around as even though it is a budget hotel you could do better!

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room so u have no noise from above you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Out dated and ill equipped rooms. No Air Con, hairdryer, iron, toaster or WiFi (even though I had emailed ahead to the Hesperia Group to be assured there was a hairdryer and Air Con. You can hire a hair dryer though €10 deposit and €3 a day...rip off!! The pool bar is only open for 4 hours daily from about 12.30, and the lady running it is a barrel of laughs....not!. No other bar in hotel and no bars in the local vicinity. It is as if the management don't want the guests to stay around. Major work needed to this hotel to bring it to a mere 3 star. I realise that it is cheap to stay here but the management should encourage people to stay around and spend money, ie. at the bar, but they need to review the bar prices at around €4 a large beer. On the upside, although we saw a few cockroaches, there were none in our room, but that may be due to the can of Raid I took with me and sprayed around all the doors. There is also a well stocked supermarket.
Steer clear of the evening dinner. Breakfast is moderately average.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had to upgrade as soon as we arrived as the first room we were given was well below standard, but our new room did the job ok (€90 later.) Good sea view and adequate facilities. Very basic facilities, with cost for any added extras such as tennis, pool table etc. Expected more from what was offered.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean and tidy but is looking a little dated, the kitchenette in the room is looking very tired and in need of a re vamp.
The location is good as it is nice and quiet but only 5 minutes walk from the busy nightlife.
The complex is fairly well kept and has a good mini market.
The staff on reception are fantastic and there is free wifi in and around the reception are.
Would go again

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank werenotstoppingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a week stay in Corralejo, and although this hotel is rather basic it was great for the money we paid. The apartment itself was rather dated, but cleaned every day and a great size for the two of us. The kitchen utensils were minimal, with just one pan and three knives and forks (although plenty of plates). As requested we received a sea view, and although there was a high mesh fence intruding a little on the view, we were on the ground floor and therefore can be expected. Plus the hotel felt very secure.
The supermarket on site was so handy, and although more expensive for certain items, served delicious fresh bread and pastries at the same price as local supermarkets.
All of the staff in reception or in the supermarket were friendly and very helpful. The reception staff advised us of directions, buses, restaurants, bars and ordered taxis for us. We arrived early for check-in, but the receptionist was apologetic and showed us to a back room to get changed and leave our bags while we had lunch.
A pool party was held on a Saturday afternoon, which was open to all guests but seemed to be mostly Spanish. There was loud music and lots of dancing, but this did not stop guests using the pool if they wished, and it finished by 7pm anyway, so would not have kept anyone awake. Other reviews have said they weren't warned, but we saw fliers on the days leading up to it and felt there was enough warning.
All in all this hotel was a great base to go explore the town and surrounding area. Although the surf schools mentioned outside the hotel add were none existent, and there is no beach in front of the hotel either. However it's just a short walk to the town, with a clean pool area and lovely views of the sea. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Having stayed at the Bristol Playa 18 years ago and knowing that it was completely re-built 14 years ago we decided to stay there for our weeks holiday and so booked 3 apartments for 6 adults and a 15month old baby.

When we arrived i was shocked at how shabby it was considering knowing it was completely re-built 14 years ago. Check in was fine with a helpful reception and we were lucky enough to have a lovely sea view towards Lobos but the walk to the room revealed broken tiles, loose paint and masonry. The room itself was in a very poor condition, even dangerous. Socket outlets didn't work and on the balcony there was a large metal spike about 8 inches in length sticking up from the side of the wall to next doors apartment and one of the wooden slates in the fence was broken. Our 15 month old granddaughter who is just starting to walk was stopped from going out on to our balcony for fear of the thing breaking altogether and her tumbling out on to a concrete floor 15 foot below.

These were surface stuff that could be remedied with a lot of TLC but 2 days in to our holiday we saw signs for a pool party go up that we weren't warned about. We thought it was something the hotel had arranged for guests so although we knew it wouldn't be our thing and a little surprised that a family type hotel was having a pool party we weren't overly worried. However, when we saw the signs around town we started getting a little worried. The day of the pool party arrived and although it wasn't supposed to start until 13:00 the music started at around 11:30 and it was VERY loud thumping Spanish type club music. The hotel became unusable for us around 2pm as a couple of hundred Spanish youngsters arrived and we realized the pool party wasn't for hotel guests, it was for locals. We had no option but to head off out for the day as we couldn't have our kids and granddaughter subjected to that all day. We got back around 6pm. The were hundreds of drunk Spanish youngsters around the pool area, most very drunk on the all you can drink for 10e party. There were people urinating on trees and a few fights. We got changed and quickly got out of the hotel for dinner and hoped that the promised finish time of 20:30 would be stuck to when we got back around 23:00 which it did. However, as we left a group of 4 youths, obviously very drunk made comments to my daughter and my son asked them to stop and it nearly escalated in to a fight. I told the hotel next day i thought it was disgraceful to hold a pool party for the whole town of Corralejo in a family hotel AND not warn people before hand, if i had known i would have cancelled the booking. They basically told me it is something they do now and again so be warned that this could happen without warning during your stay. A day later approx 50 young spanish kids (14-16years) were burning fires on the waste ground between the hotel and the seafront until approx 3am with a lot of noise.

The poor condition of the hotel would have probably made me give this a poor rating but with everything else that went on the only thing i can say is, don't book this hotel, there are far better budget hotels in a far better condition than this one.

Room Tip: Get a sea view, it will be the only good thing about this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davek2000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa

Property: Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Address: Urbanizacion Lago de Bristol, 1 | Paseo Bristol, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes walk from the beach. The Hesperia Bristol Playa apartment has a great beachfront setting in Fuerteventura's Corralejo Beach, with views of Lanzarote and Isla de Lobos. It offers free WiFi throughout and 3 outdoor swimming pools. Set within gardens, the complex has an entertainment programme. Each apartment features a seating area with satellite TV and a private balcony or terrace. The kitchenette is equipped with a fridge, hob, and microwave. Bristol Playa offers a seasonal pool bar, lounge where barbecues are organised, and a restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner. There is also a supermarket and bicycle and sports equipment rental. Corralejo Port is 700 m away and regular ferries to Isla de Lobos and Lanzarote leave from here. The property is just 5 minutes' drive from Las Dunas National Park, and you can find the Corralejo Marina after a 5-minute walk. Parking is free on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Onthebeach, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Bristol Playa Corralejo
Bristol Playa
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing