We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed a few times” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Garden Beach Mate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stayed a few times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stay here the past few years although it is in desperate need of refurbishment it's clean the swimming pool area is nice and that where we spend most of our day ! The fellas selling timeshare or apartments are really annoying although the don't bother you directly it's annoying when you just want to relax and all you hear is the over friendly chat !!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank stranglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    276
    160
    66
    49
See reviews for
144
372
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week after looking and buying a package. Staff at the resort friendly and helpfull. Changed rooms after a few days to one with aJacuzzi.outside . Brill but a bit on the cold side. Food at bar lovely and happy hour 2 for the price of one drink.pool lovely with salt water and saw guys cleaning in and around pool area all day.
will def be going back soon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO.DOWN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Niggles, area around pools not cleaned when we were there. Maid came every two days changed towels,made bed emptied bin then a quick mop over kitchen floor and bathroom. All ok you might think but the mop seemed to do all apartments in our block no sign of mop bucket to rinse said mop. Balcony was never mopped, if you walked about on bare feet they soon got very dirty. Maybe they are understaffed in order to keep overheads down so maids have not enought time to clean apartments properly. Beds hard (suits me) but plastic under sheet madit very uncomfortable. Bar food a bit pricey. Goodbits are, good size apartment if a bit tired, happy hour/s 3.30 to 5.30 buy one get one free, location 15mins; to harbour.taxis 3 euro. Had a wonderfull time in Corralejo itself. Would we stay in Atlantic Gardens again,yes but would remove the plastic sheet from the bed and maybe complain if i found the balcony dirty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HONDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spent a week at the Atlantic Gardens in Corralejo, just got back yesterday, time to review.

I booked the hotel on the basis that it was cheap so didn't expect too much and as we were only staying a week it wasn't so much of a problem.
Checked in fine and it was pretty much as I expected, clean but fairly dated inside. Externally the grounds were pretty nice, well kept gardens and a couple of decent sized pools (although I have seen cleaner !). One thing to note is that the room had plenty of mosquito's in on arrival, I'd have expected a thorough dousing of mozzy spray at the very least...no cockroaches though (at this stage).
We didn't eat in the hotel and only had a couple of drinks in the bar, this is because there were remedial works ongoing and the workman was operating a jack hammer from 10am through to 3am every day. This meant doing anything in the local vicinity would have required earplugs, this included relaxing by the pool which we only attempted on one occasion.
There were cockroaches in the grounds but not lots, strangely until the last night when we awoke to 6 in the apartment, very strange as we'd had only a couple up to that point.
There was also no aircon and the rooms were pretty humid as there was no fan, a fact that had eluded me when I booked. In addition, the maid only came twice in 7 days with no change of sheets/pillow cases at all.

I have stayed in Corralejo previously and would put this hotel on par, if not ever so slightly better than Blue Sea Dunas Caleta appts. Atlantic Gardens is a little cleaner with good location in relation to El Campanario shopping centre, maybe 5 mins walk from the beach. Dunas Caleta being in a better location for the strip but also ever so slightly better rooms.
We walked home most nights and felt perfectly safe walking the streets in the early hours of the morning, this is one thing about Corralejo I like and the vicinity of Atlantic Gardens is no different.
So decent holiday again in Corralejo but one day I must learn to spend an extra 50 quid on accommodation and get something that doesn't leave a slightly sour aftertaste and in this case tinitus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

What a joke!! Very basic, I've stayed in Travel Lodges that are better than this place. We booked through Interval International time share and I cannot believe the standard was sooooo low. Broken toaster, tiny telly with only Sky news in english, three of us staying in the "shed" but no extra towels or bedding for the sofa bed (well sofa plank would be a more acurate description!) Didn't get a cleaner until we complained and ran out of towels, promised one but none came so we complained again the following day and late afternoon one arrived. We checked in on Sat but no cleaner until Wed!! Very basic utensils in the kitchen and the bathroom was really tiny. Staff not very helpful and extremely dismissive. OK I suppose if you get it really cheap on some sort of deal but if you are expecting anything with a bit a class - forget it!! Very little in the way of food availability but found lovely restaurants & cafes in the town. Had to pay extra for electricity, water and Wi-Fi so be prepared for hidden costs that you wouldn't normally expect especially when using time share. We made the best of a bad job and had a good holiday but no thanks to The Atlantic Garden Resort. Very VERY VERY disapointed with the whole place which is looking and feeling very tired.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Atlantic Gardens in Corralejo. Having booked the apartment at the last minute I was a little apprehensive because the price was one of the lowest available. The complex was really lovely with the apartments set in tranquil gardens with two swimming pools and a separate kiddies pool. There were always plenty of sunbeds which were comfortable as well - a real bonus for me. The one bedroomed apartment was clean and well equiped. We would have easily been able to make a meal had we chosen to do so - not always the case with budget accomodation. The complex has a lovely poolside bar with happy hour from 3.30 to 5.30 each day - lovely! Food was available during the day but we didn't try it as we prefer to go for a wander. The bar-b-q evening and paella lunch looked really nice though and was obviously popular. If we had been there for two weeks we would have definitely given it a try. The location was excellent as the main street with all the bars and restaurants was a 10-15 minute walk and similar to the nearest beach. The sand dunes of the national park were probably a 30 minute walk but well worth the effort. Some fantastic restaurants and bars with live music day and night. On our arrival on Tuesday night it was a little cool and raining - what a disappointment. However, by lunch time the next day it was bright sunshine and the days just got hotter until we left. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Higher floors get better sunshine on balcony. Apartments overlooking pool looked really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Recently returned from Atlantic Gardens and to say that we loved it would be an understatement,everything about our trip was fantastic with the exception of the worlds most uncomfortable beds.
As has been stated on other reviews this is budget accommodation and the rooms are quite spartan,but comfortable enough for our needs,you don t go on holiday to sit indoors now do you.
The grounds themselves are beautiful,the pools though cold were clean as a whistle and the lifeguard is always attentive and polite.
The bar areas are clean and bright and fresh ,manned by ever diligent and friendly staff,they really were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble.
Now we all know that when reading reviews there are going to be some who you will never please ,but thats okay,take it from me Atlantic Gardens is a fantastic place to stay,and we can t wait to return.

Room Tip: We had an upper storey room next to the shopping complex ,which is also fantastic,and we were not di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.1 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alisios Playa
Alisios Playa
#30 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Garden Beach Mate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Garden Beach Mate

Property: Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
Address: Calle Gran Canaria 4, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Garden Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Garden Lanzarote is located in the popular tourist destination of Corralejo and is conveniently situated in close proximity to the beaches with their golden sands and the protected nature reserve, Corralejo Dunes.The complex has excellent connections to all of the main beaches of Playa Jandia, El Cotillo and Costa Calma and is conveniently based near to the town centre. If you love to explore, then the nearest bus stop is just a 50 metre walk where you can catch connections to all major parts of the island.The hotel complex houses 101 one bedroom apartments and 6 two bedroom apartments. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two before venturing down to the terrace where you can enjoy the live evening entertainment.The ever-popular pool bar at Atlantic Garden serves snack and refreshments throughout the day and also hosts a weekly barbeque where you can relax and meet new friends. There is also a daily buy one get one free happy hour at the bar which is extremely popular and very well priced.Atlantic Garden apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. The complex sits right next to a new shopping centre (El Camponario) where you will find a major supermarket stocking Spain and European foodstuffs.The shopping centre El Camponario is highly rated by holidaymakers and tourists alike, and houses designer style boutiques, gift shops, a popular delicatessen and more. The commercial centre is built to resemble a quaint village, and one of the most striking features is its beautiful bell tower with views over the whole of Corralejo.The nightlife in Fuerteventura is centred around Corralejo, namely the Centro Comercial Atlantico which is to be found on the main strip (Avenida del General Franco). Here you will find plenty of bars and evening entertainment ranging from live music to discotheques. Further along the main strip you can find traditional English pubs and with a little exploration you will uncover hidden gems nestled amongst open air-bars and restaurants where you can relax and listen to Spanish and Latin music. For the adventurous, a bike ride to the stunning Corralejo Sand Dunes is a must, and reception at Atlantic Garden will be only too please to assist you in hiring bikes. For the less active, it is also possible to arrange a bus ride however, the dunes are just 20 minutes away on foot. Other local activities include a trip to the island of Los Lobos via a mini cruise on the popular ‘El Majorero’ and surf and windsurfing schools are rife. The dive centres are always worth a visit, whether you are interested in learning to Scuba dive on one of the comprehensive beginner’s courses or you prefer to snorkel in a group. Corralejo has activities and excursions for all ages, and can cater for the hyperactive to the positively lazy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotelopia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantic Garden Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Garden Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Hotel Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing