We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, good location”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed all inclusive and were given a self catering apartment with separate bedroom and living area which was nice. It was clean and had everything we needed. The fridge did malfunction during our first night and woke me up with what sounded like a drill going off in the kitchen area. Luckily we did not need the fridge anyway and I just switched it off. The room was cleaned 3 times in 5 days which was fine for us.

The reception staff are a real shining star for the hotel. So so friendly and helpful, they were able to recommend various places to go, restaurants etc. and booked the local horse riding trip for us which was really nice. The hotel is near to the Dunes Beach (about 15 minute walk) which is basically a massive beach with loads of kite surfers and lots of wind! We did stay in February so it was expected to be a bit colder. The weather was pretty good though but we needed long sleeved tops for the evening.

The food at the hotel was fine, pretty much what you expect for an average all inclusive, I liked that there were 4 flavours of icecream available at lunch and dinner and throughout the day for snacks. There was also burgers, chicken nuggets chips and salad available throughout the day. The drinks were good, they had slush puppy type cocktails and childrens drinks. My tip is have the pina colada with an extra shot of rum, very nice. The beer was good too and the vodka was drinkable (my usual tipple and I'm quite fussy). The staff in the bar and restaurant were all very friendly.

There are 2 large pools which looked lovely however I found the temperature a bit too cold to dare to take a dip. This may improve in summer season. There is an animation team who were very lively and put in a lot of effort. It wasn't always to our tastes however one night was very good, there was a spanish dancing team that were very good.

We went into the main town every night and most days, sometimes walked sometimes taxi, it took around 20 mins on foot but is less than 5 Euros for a taxi. The Rock Cafe was our favourite bar, the live music was really really good and drinks not badly priced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smurfygirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    447
    202
    55
    21
See reviews for
359
425
31
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Still on holiday at this "resort" and cant wait for the bus to come to take us home. Do not come here its horrible. Hotel is nice and staff are fine but are run off their feet. Due to this we have stayed in a room that hasnt seen a cleaner in six days. Towels are available from reception if you go and collect them as is toilet paper. Food is very poor and usually quite cold. The hotel is situated approx half a mile from the nearest restaurant's and although this is not far, after youve walked it several times a day for food you are quite tired. We complained to reception and then manager about the lack of cleaner we were told "do you never make mistakes" Summing up dirty room. Spoke to other inmates who also have not had their rooms cleaned. Terrible entertainment delivered in a corridor. Crazy spannish two drink rule (we were all inclusive) you can drink as much as you want as long as its only two. Many sunbeds broken. Have already complained to the tour operator and will be seaking compensation for this "holiday" as soon as we get back home. Basic hygene is just not available here

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1340busa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is fab! Has 8 pools (two of which are hidden on the top floor) three of which are childrens pools. Plenty of sun loungers and the snack bar was to die for. The same goes for the restaurant. Different themed every night which we all loved. The ento carried on with the rest of the hotel lovely and clean and the beds are really cozy as was the rest of the apartment. Will defo be coming back someday. Another good feature is that the reception was beautiful. I just wish I had a picture to show you. Go to this hotel you will not regret it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaches701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Took the chance to escape our terrible weather here in the UK and booked a quick get away to Fuerteventura where I have been 4 times before so was happy we'd get some good weather. It was always going to be better weather than at home :)
Booked this hotel more for it's location as it's a comfortable walk to both town and large main beach (Flag Beach). Did not expect too much but was very happy with hotel for the use we needed it for. We did not eat there or use the facilities as we ate out so can not comment on that side but on my wonder around all looked good in my opinion.
The room had plenty of space with a small balcony area which enjoyed the late sun which was a bonus. In the bedroom, beds were good and there was lots of space in a large wardrobe with hangers and other draw space by beds and under the dressing table. Kitchen had all you need but a kettle so bring a travel one if you can. Shower and bath in a large bathroom and hot water all the time which I know is sometimes an issue.
All the staff we interacted with were very helpful and the reception staff were always very attentive. All on all the hotel was just fine for us and would not hesitate to book again if we returned.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Picalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Myself my wife and two friends booked into the Playa Park Club from the 31st January until the 7th February On arrival the chap at the reception said that he had bad news for us and hey ho guess what they DID NOT have rooms for us this was a great start to the holiday so we got shunted to the Aloe club resort this was not a bad hotel but it wasn't what we paid for but turned out to be ok the rooms were quite nice facing pool area the food was quite good problem we had that in the evening having a drink there was no sort of bar and had to drink from paper cups not what you expect in the evening the entertainment wasn't up to much either at night i enjoy sitting with my friends at night in a bar with a nice drink in a proper glass but alas this was not to be i think that there is a lot of over booking in Corralejo and the Aloe seems to be the overflow we were not the only ones who had this problem the hotel had a few people in the same predicament as us so for this reason i wont be back we booked with Alpha rooms and were told in no uncertain terms TUFF

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is the 1st time we went to Fuerterventura i wont be going back to this resort as there was not enough for us to do as a family but i cannot fault this hotel .Staff were all friendly the rooms were lovely and clean and spacious they were cleaned everyday I emailed before we went so that we could have 2 rooms next to each other which was actioned so i could keep my eye on the teenagers . There was enough variation of food and different themes each evening The only thing i would say was the glasses were not always very sparkley clean .... .entertaiment on site could do with being a bit more intersting , we ventured out most eveinings as only about 5 euros in a taxi . I would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beith
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Aloe Club and we were not disappointed. We booked on a room only basis so can,t comment on food or drink. Our one bedroom apartment was spotless and cleaned 5 days out of the 7 days we stayed. Reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. Not a complaint but worth noting that there was no english speaking tv if thats important to you. Would i stay again -yes.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank michaelkennedy596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 45 in Corralejo
1,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,760 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Aloe Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Aloe Club Resort

Property: Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Address: Pedro Guy Van Daele, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Labranda Aloe Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Corralejo, just 1 km from the beach, Aloe Club Resort offers apartments set around a series of swimming pools. Free WiFi is available at reception. Fuerteventura Airport and Puerto del Rosario can be reached in 40 minutes from the Resort by car. Aloe Club Resort features a 24 hour reception. Staff can provide tourist information about the area as well as bicycle and car rental services. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Aloe Club's buffet restaurant. There is also a poolside bar serving drinks and snacks Other facilities include a gym and table tennis facilities. Each air-conditioned apartment features a lounge area with a sofa and a TV, a private bathroom and a kitchenette with a microwave and hob. There is also a private terrace or a balcony offering views of the complex or the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Labranda Aloe Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloe Club Hotel Corralejo
Aloe Hotel Corralejo
Labranda Aloe Club Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing