We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK but could be better”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just returned from a family holiday with our 3 year old. Totally agree with other reviews about the very hard working staff here, they certainly earn their money. We stayed in a ground floor pool side room on all inc. basis, the room was fairly tired really as was the hotel in general. In particular the shower needed replacing rather than being patched up as it had been several times.
Around the hotel rendering was in need of replacement - lots had fallen off around the chidren's play area which definitely needs a bit of TLC. The dining room needs redecoration. As for the food it was just ok, not bad not outstanding, not masses of variety compared to other all inclusives we have stayed at.
The evening entertainment area can be chilly at this time of year - it has no heating and open doors to the outside area, we had no problem getting drinks as it was not too busy but I can imagine in peak season the 2 drinks per person policy could be frustrating.
As for stars on the site we booked with it said 4 stars, as others have said most definitely not a 4 star place.
If you do have young children it is a good 25 min walk to the main town/beach area but there is a nice small shopping area with a couple of bars about 5 mins or so away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    466
    207
    57
    21
See reviews for
378
430
31
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I booked this last minute holiday so was limited where we went and stayed.
The hotel for a 3* is good value for money as long as you do remember it is this star rate. The food was good with a variety although we did not eat there every night (being buffet you don't feel as if you are having a relaxing meal) the breakfast was good with lots of choice. The rooms were really clean we could not find any dust anywhere and we did look. The down side was the entertainment it was very poor and the room we were in 256 was right above it so a quiet night in was out of the question as it was very loud, although it did finish at 11pm on the dot. We did have a TV in the room but only one channel was English and that was for children. We do not come away to watch TV all the time but it would have been good to have a night in just relaxing which we couldn't with entertainment below our room and no English TV.Having said all that it was very good value

Room Tip: Not near the entertainment or childrens area if not on holiday with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank New559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have just arrived bk from a 1 wk stay in aloe club resort . Hotel is located on a busy road about 1 mile from Main Street . The hotel staff here are very hardworking and polite and helpful . The rooms are spacious and we had a pool view . The biggest problem was the floors around the pool areas did not get cleaned in the wk we were there floors were sticky . Food was ok plenty of choice or chips and pizza if ya fussy . Breakfast spot on full English or continental .
Kids club was ok when open as they had day off and didn't put it on notice board and mini disco was ok but also day off without any notice . This Hotel ok as cheap enough but just needs a mop and bucket and kids club time table they can stick to .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dover191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We got put here for 1 night as our hotel had double booked. It's not 4 star, maybe 3 star but definitely no more. The room we stayed in was damp and musty, no patio furniture in the walkway the rendering was falling off the walls. There were a lot of flies in the bathroom. The room was really big, but was sparse. The food was awful, reminded me of a factory canteen. Trolley next to drinks area full of dirty plates. The entertainment area was in a sort of street with grids running down the middel and you had to go outside to the poolbar to get drinks served in plastic cups. Only good thing to say is staff were friendly and we only had to stay for 1 night

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday2excess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed all inclusive and were given a self catering apartment with separate bedroom and living area which was nice. It was clean and had everything we needed. The fridge did malfunction during our first night and woke me up with what sounded like a drill going off in the kitchen area. Luckily we did not need the fridge anyway and I just switched it off. The room was cleaned 3 times in 5 days which was fine for us.

The reception staff are a real shining star for the hotel. So so friendly and helpful, they were able to recommend various places to go, restaurants etc. and booked the local horse riding trip for us which was really nice. The hotel is near to the Dunes Beach (about 15 minute walk) which is basically a massive beach with loads of kite surfers and lots of wind! We did stay in February so it was expected to be a bit colder. The weather was pretty good though but we needed long sleeved tops for the evening.

The food at the hotel was fine, pretty much what you expect for an average all inclusive, I liked that there were 4 flavours of icecream available at lunch and dinner and throughout the day for snacks. There was also burgers, chicken nuggets chips and salad available throughout the day. The drinks were good, they had slush puppy type cocktails and childrens drinks. My tip is have the pina colada with an extra shot of rum, very nice. The beer was good too and the vodka was drinkable (my usual tipple and I'm quite fussy). The staff in the bar and restaurant were all very friendly.

There are 2 large pools which looked lovely however I found the temperature a bit too cold to dare to take a dip. This may improve in summer season. There is an animation team who were very lively and put in a lot of effort. It wasn't always to our tastes however one night was very good, there was a spanish dancing team that were very good.

We went into the main town every night and most days, sometimes walked sometimes taxi, it took around 20 mins on foot but is less than 5 Euros for a taxi. The Rock Cafe was our favourite bar, the live music was really really good and drinks not badly priced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smurfygirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Still on holiday at this "resort" and cant wait for the bus to come to take us home. Do not come here its horrible. Hotel is nice and staff are fine but are run off their feet. Due to this we have stayed in a room that hasnt seen a cleaner in six days. Towels are available from reception if you go and collect them as is toilet paper. Food is very poor and usually quite cold. The hotel is situated approx half a mile from the nearest restaurant's and although this is not far, after youve walked it several times a day for food you are quite tired. We complained to reception and then manager about the lack of cleaner we were told "do you never make mistakes" Summing up dirty room. Spoke to other inmates who also have not had their rooms cleaned. Terrible entertainment delivered in a corridor. Crazy spannish two drink rule (we were all inclusive) you can drink as much as you want as long as its only two. Many sunbeds broken. Have already complained to the tour operator and will be seaking compensation for this "holiday" as soon as we get back home. Basic hygene is just not available here

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1340busa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is fab! Has 8 pools (two of which are hidden on the top floor) three of which are childrens pools. Plenty of sun loungers and the snack bar was to die for. The same goes for the restaurant. Different themed every night which we all loved. The ento carried on with the rest of the hotel lovely and clean and the beds are really cozy as was the rest of the apartment. Will defo be coming back someday. Another good feature is that the reception was beautiful. I just wish I had a picture to show you. Go to this hotel you will not regret it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaches701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 45 in Corralejo
1,608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#22 of 45 in Corralejo
1,780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Aloe Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Aloe Club Resort

Property: Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Address: Pedro Guy Van Daele, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Labranda Aloe Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Corralejo, just 1 km from the beach, Aloe Club Resort offers apartments set around a series of swimming pools. Free WiFi is available at reception. Fuerteventura Airport and Puerto del Rosario can be reached in 40 minutes from the Resort by car. Aloe Club Resort features a 24 hour reception. Staff can provide tourist information about the area as well as bicycle and car rental services. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Aloe Club's buffet restaurant. There is also a poolside bar serving drinks and snacks Other facilities include a gym and table tennis facilities. Each air-conditioned apartment features a lounge area with a sofa and a TV, a private bathroom and a kitchenette with a microwave and hob. There is also a private terrace or a balcony offering views of the complex or the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Labranda Aloe Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloe Club Hotel Corralejo
Aloe Hotel Corralejo
Labranda Aloe Club Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing