We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Labranda Aloe Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from a fantastic week at aloe club. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Appartment very clean with maid service 5 days a week. Pools fantastic our 6 year old loved them, we even ventured in and although a bit cold, you could tell they were slightly heated...entertainment staff were brill. We went all inclusive and it really was, yes you could have eaten the same thing over and over, but there was a theme each night and we tried things we had never tried before and would have been too scared to do if paying....we can not fault this place, yes its a 15 min walk to beach and about 50 mins to corolejo..but you need it to walk off some of the food! Please ignore the bad reviews they must have expected 5* it is a great cheap family holiday...you def get more than you pay for.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank kerrygren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    396
    179
    50
    17
See reviews for
316
373
27
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have always stayed in hotels with highter ratings so was slightly dubious about this one. But upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised. We went for the Easter week. Two adults, one 14 yr old and one 10 yr old. Pools were fantastic, our room over looked it. The childs pool was great, gently slope and a ledge to jump off, great fun by all. Large pool looked chiily but was great when you got in. Always plenty of sun beds. Mix of countires, Polish, French, etc and us Brits. Room was on the second floor, quite and very clean. Shower no bath but that suited us. Air con was a bit hit and miss but ok. We were all inclusive and the food was great, plenty to choose from and if you have fussy eaters there was the usual junk food on offer for them, chips, nuggets, etc. A theme night every night for the food ie different country every night. Plenty to drink, local beverages but did not taste different to me. Kids had a great time and teamed up with other children and as the complex is not huge we felt safe to let them roam about all day, great for us as we got some serious sun bathing and reading done. We paid just over £600 for a week all inclusive and it was well worth the money. Staff were friendly and nice, two of the reception ladies were very helpfull and polite, one was not. We were not bothered by the wi fi situation as I ban it all when we go away, who wants technology when on hols and the kids did not mind either.

Only gripe is we could not keep our room for late check out but thats because it was Easter week. Our flight was early eve so had to kill time and shower in the loos, which wasnt so bad, so tip is if you have a late flight book an extra day.

Not much outside the hotel but we did walk into Corralejo along the beach and back along the road. Not too far, about half hours walk each way, but great when its lovely weather. Lots of shops and a very cheap Zara, if you use the self catering option there are lots of lovely bars and restaurants to eat at.

All in all this hotel is worth a visit. Its clean, plenty of good food, very family orientated, quite, no trouble and no drunks.

All in all this hotel is worthy of a visit. We

Room Tip: Ask for one over looking the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kipper1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Got a last minute deal with teletext holidays. 2 Adults and 2 kids (girls aged 15 and 10).
About a 30-40 minute transfer from Airport, easy check-in at hotel, polite and organized.
One bedroom apartment was clean and there was one bedroom with 2 single beds and main room with a sofa bed with a pullout under bed which was fine for the kids.
All apartments have a fridge, cooker, micro and TV. Only used the fridge but it was handy for drinks.
Food was good and always plenty of it, Hot and cold food on offer with fresh bread, salad and fruit too. Help yourself to wine and beer, never too long to wait. I thought that the (red) wine was OK. There was a bar where you can ask for anything you fancy, local spirits tasted OK to me.

Additional charges were pretty small but niggled me because I was not expecting them and I am tight ;-).
Wi-Fi in reception was free but there is a daily charge of 1.50 euros for the one outside reception. OK for emails and audio but too slow for streaming video. Also, watch out as you can only use one unlock code in one device at a time.
There is also a charge/deposit for towels to use at the pool, I think it was 10 euros.
There is a charge/deposit for the remote for the air con again, 10 euros.
If you want to use the safe in the room, there is a charge/deposit for the key and lock, again, 10 euros I think!!

I think I ended paying around 45 euros in the end for the above for 7 days.
The hotel is away from the town but I liked that. It is a short walk or an even shorter taxi ride (3.50/4 euros), which was worth paying. Local markets in the town twice a week but we found that the local shops sold the same stuff and were cheaper.

We found the hotel ideal for families and couples, nice mix of countries and did not see anyone drunk or obnoxious in our 7 days there.

The only criticism was the entertainment, it was shockingly bad and I mean BAD. This hotel really needs to get hold of it and pay money for outside acts to come in.

Rant warning....
The worst "entertainer" was on the Friday and Saturday night, all he seemed to do was make a very irritating "ooowah ooowah" the mic every 3 mins in a attempt to drill this "catchphase" into your brain.
He never played a song without talking over 80% of it and tried to get people to take part in games that nobody could understand the rules too.
Just in case he is reading this, A word of advice. When you had lots of kids all dressed up and looking bored, just put on the standards (Village people, ABBA ........) and keep quiet. Better still, get someone who knows what they are doing.
.......Rant over.

To sum up, nice quiet family holiday, good hotel, decent food, drink and room. Shockingly bad entertainment.

Room Tip: I would advise you to get a room at the top floor, away from reception and one that gets the sun dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed as a family of 3 for a week in April & generally enjoyed the stay.

With a couple of exceptions the staff were very friendly & helpful.

The whole complex was very clean although our room was only cleaned 4 times rather than the advertised 5 & on 2 of those occasions the child's bed in the lounge was ignored.

The location of the room was fantastic directly onto the patio & children's pool, the pools were very clean & the children's pool was heated. The lifeguard was present every other day so I guess you had to be careful which day you chose to drown on.

The Kid's club didn't seem to exist, mainly it seemed due to the leader realising she wasn't really suited to that line of work & deciding the best thing to do was not to do any work at all. It was also a concern that the gate was permanently open & when her shift of standing around was over the leader left whether there were uncollected children present or not.

The food was fine, hot, well cooked & plenty of it & the waiting staff were very friendly.

The drinks were self service in the dining hall, the only other way to get a drink was from a hatch outside & I imagine when the complex is busy one person serving from a hatch is going to generate quite a queue, the other disappointing aspect was all drinks served from the hatch were in plastic or paper cups so as neither the bar staff nor the customer could see the drink, beer often seemed to be 90% froth.

We didn't manage the evening entertainment as our child is only 4 the kid's disco starting at 8pm was too late for him.

I struggle to understand why the TV had programmes in a variety of languages but the only English language programme was the news

Corralejo is worth visit & approx 500 metres away is a complex with several bars, shops & a stage which is very nice

We used the shuttle bus to Corralejo once but the return bus didn't arrive & when I reported this to the receptionist on duty & told her us & several other families had needed to hire taxis to get back in time for lunch I was met with a shrug of her shoulders (all of the other receptionists were great).

All in all we got what we paid for but next time would probably spend a little more.

This not the fault or responsibility of the complex but the transfers by Quick Travel were terrible we waited an hour & a half at the airport for the transfer to the complex & the bus from the complex to return us to the airport was 40 minutes late. Considering taxi prices it might be worthwhile taking a taxi from the airport

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMCLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had one of the best holidays for a long time! Our room was extremely clean and when we reported one small issue with our room it was sorted immediately! Food typical all inclusive buffets but for a value holiday it is fine! Perfect holiday for families and couples with the entertainment staff friendly and courteous! Would defo return!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazza0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

On looking at reviews on here prior to our holiday (which hubby chose as a surprise!) I wasn't expecting it to be all that.
However, on arrival the receptionist was smilie, friendly and helpful, and assisted us in getting a taxi and gave the taxi driver directions to where we needed to get to (western union due to leaving our travel money card at home!!) she even spoke with the card company to establish where we needed to get to.
The rooms are basic but thoroughly cleaned and I did notice they spent the whole day cleaning the room next door after the holidayers had vacated.
The food was really nice, even for a fussy vegetarian like me! There was something for everyone - nuggets for kids if they're not adventurous with food. So much choice.
The pools were spread out so we weren't fighting for loungers, although people do reserve loungers despite signs up requesting that they don't.
All staff were so friendly, especially the blonde haired lady in the restaurant (really wanted to get her name but didn't get the chance).
There is a free shuttle to the town or the beach but we just got a taxi at a time that suited us at €4 max. Reception ring for a taxi upon your request and they come after about 3 mins! And taxis from town are all lined up so there is no waiting around - well worth the €4!
When we arrived home we realised we had left a cuddly behind, our son's most favourite. The hotel searched our room and our sheets thoroughly and were so helpful, they did manage to find one toy but it wasn't "the one" but I know they tried their utmost and were really good at emailing me back.
Overall, we loved our stay and are already planning on visiting again next year.
All the rooms seemed to have a good view - you either had a ground floor room with a spacious patio area, or an upstairs room with balcony.
Only criticism I have is the evening entertainment - but you can choose to go into town after dinner if you wish - you can watch or listen to entertainment in the square while having a nice refreshing drink after all that sunbathing :)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cfp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

hope you don't get the room in the back alley like we did with no windows (a small sliding one that opened onto the walk way above, a bathroom window that didn't because the roof had dropped to block it) the light switch socket had no surround and two switches inside un covered ,there were no crockery or utensils and we were told you had to hire a kettle!!!!!! and when I touched the light switch at the side of the bed I got an ELECTRIC SHOCK from it ..We asked to move and we were put into a room with a view of a wall and football area and play area .We went for a walk and walked for about an hour we never found one bar or a shop any where, lets just say we switched hotels and left colditz behind and found paradise at the dunnas calletta in the town

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Aloe Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Aloe Club Resort

Property: Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Address: Pedro Guy Van Daele, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Labranda Aloe Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Corralejo, just 1 km from the beach, Aloe Club Resort offers apartments set around a series of swimming pools. Free WiFi is available at reception. Fuerteventura Airport and Puerto del Rosario can be reached in 40 minutes from the Resort by car. Aloe Club Resort features a 24 hour reception. Staff can provide tourist information about the area as well as bicycle and car rental services. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Aloe Club's buffet restaurant. There is also a poolside bar serving drinks and snacks Other facilities include a gym and table tennis facilities. Each air-conditioned apartment features a lounge area with a sofa and a TV, a private bathroom and a kitchenette with a microwave and hob. There is also a private terrace or a balcony offering views of the complex or the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Labranda Aloe Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloe Club Hotel Corralejo
Aloe Hotel Corralejo
Labranda Aloe Club Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing