We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Cheap Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Cheap Getaway”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Exactly as the title says, booked about 2 weeks in advance, rooms very very good standard and spotless, had a lounge/kitchen/dining area, separate bedroom and then shower room with walk in shower. We had room 341 which was out of the way, very quiet, food was ok, themed nights, good supply and always something we liked, croissants, fresh bread and paella were lovely, but lunch got a bit samey. Excellent choice of drinks, you could basically have whatever you wanted and as many as you want. Very good sized pools, plenty of sun beds and no one reserved them. Free wifi in the reception area, free bus to a larger beach with a smaller one by the centre of corralejo approx 20 mins walk. Amazing views of the dunes from the front. Friendly and helpful staff, all round good getaway, just a shame about the clouds!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorz151102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    419
    188
    52
    19
See reviews for
334
400
29
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Me and my wife was looking for a quick getaway. This hotel and resort was great. We went all inclusive. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food and drink was good too. Taxis are very cheap and the 'playa beach' is amazing. There is a free bus from the hotel to 2 different beaches with a return journey. Very plesant place to stay. Good for children too.. Would definitely go back there... Scouse mouse.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

If like us, you planned to come self catering, to see a little of the town and prop up the local businesses, which are clearly suffering from the surge in 'all inclusive packages,'and maybe get home once the bars have closed about 1am have a beer and a game of cards and hit the hay, DO NOT STAY HERE. We did exactly this and had a stern knock on the door on our second to last night to be told if we weren't quiet we would be thrown out the following day. Bearing in mind we are a professional couple aged 29 & 33 (hardly rowdy) in a hotel that is possibly a third full? If there was any issue it would be that the hotel placed an older all inclusive couple who have probably been in bed since 10.30, when the in house entertainment finishes, in an apartment beneath a younger self catering couple who want to stay up a couple of hours later than that, and may need to move the heavy wooden furniture across the stone tiled floor every once in a while. We were made to feel like naughty school kids by the man from the desk. Left a very sour taste. More objectively, the hotel is next to a large abandoned building site, and is a €5 taxi or 30+ minute walk from town. To do this twice a day gets tedious. The entertainment is garbage and the pools are freezing. The girls on reception were friendly and helpful but that sadly is it. Disappointing. Don't bother.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dmilo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel and staff were great and I can't fault either. I've seen plenty of mediocre ratings on here but you do get what you pay for and we got plenty!

I would only go all inclusive because the mojito slushies at the pool bar are fantastic, not overly alcoholic but very refreshing.

There was also a good mix of food in the one dining hall including chips, nuggets and pizza everyday but also themed nights including Mexican and Italian. The food was all fresh and you could see any chicken being cooked, that was also very nice. All the bread was fresh and the puddings were very good. Especially their custard cakes which came in a different flavour every day! Not forgetting the ice-cream. There was never a problem getting a table as the dining times were good: Breakfast 8-10 Lunch 1-2.30 and dinner 7-10. At dinner you were also greeted with their "drink of the day" including, Sambuca, Schnapps, Tequila, and their own pineapple based alcoholic drink which is a must try!

The pools were very clean, there was one big/busy pool, two smaller "kiddie" pools and a medium sized adult pool, we spent the majority of time near this smaller pool where there were less children about. Although the hotel was always busy there were always spare sun loungers, lots of umbrellas and never too big a queue at the pool bar.

The room was basic but clean and there was a charge to get a kettle but if you're all inclusive you can get what you want from the restaurant/bar. We did buy some water from reception which was 3 euros for a very big bottle to keep in the room. The cleaners came round 5 days a week and kept things in order. I wasn't impressed that the room was two singles pushed together but there was a double sofa bed in the living area. As far as I could tell all rooms had a pool view and although we were on the top floor it was only three floors up.

The hotels charges for wifi around the pool area which I didn't mind because I was on holiday and didn't want to be bugged by home. They did, however, have free wifi in reception allowing you to check in when you need to.

If you don't want to spend too much time in the complex either during the day or at night you have to be ready to do some walking as the centre/beach is a good 20 minutes walk away, and I am a good walker. There is a bus service which we never used and buses to various attractions if you're not a walker. The centre has what you would expect with the usual novelty shops and restaurants. It's not very busy but the views are outstanding and the notorious winds allow you to stay cool - remember the suntan lotion!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

just returned from a week all inclusive at this hotel ,positive points are as follows, friendly & helpfull staff, nice layout ,had a ground floor room straight out onto pools, rooms very good ,clean & tidy, plenty of sunbeds around the pools, nice location 1/2 hour stroll into town, or other way to the dunes,taxi & tip either way is 5 euro,
now the negative points, entertainment is horrendous, unless you are under 6 years old,& are fluent in french ,german or spanish, its bloody awfull.
only 1 bar that serves both the resturant & dark ,dingy lounge/entertainment area
dinks were very weak & all in small plastic glasses.
Food, what can i say ! you wont starve, but is very repetetive, some lunches were partly leftover from the previous evening diner, pork chops & paella were the main culprits of this.
sweets were the same every night, pink,brown & yellow , goo, & sometimes cakes, breakfast plastic bacon,hard& runny eggs (how can they do that ?) plastic coated sausages, the list goes on.best parts are the coffee,bread,& cold salads.
in my opinion its not worth paying all inclusive, go into town to eat,

Room Tip: avoid the kids pool side if you want peace & quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have just come back from a week in this hotel. We enjoyed the hotel, it was very quiet. There was no problem getting a sun bed and there was 3 pools to choose from. We went all inclusive but ended up eating out most of the time as the food wasn't very varied. Be careful when choosing food as we found the sausage were not properly cooked and the chicken nuggets were under cooked.
The room was great as it had all the equipment for a self catering room. The only downside was the air con was not very good and didn't cool down the room. I also would of prefered the air con to be in the bedroom as you couldn't feel it at all in bed.
I found the staff very friendly and all ways spoke apart from one lady on reception who was not helpful at all and tended to snatch are money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonspennati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Perfect holiday for myself and my boyfriend (25 and 22)

If you're looking at these reviews thinking "Wow that's bad" then you're wrong! People on here are moaning for no reason! If you want 5* then pay for it! And those of you moaning that the place was a desert....well done...the whole island is! That's not the hotels fault you obviously chose the wrong island to travel to!

Anyway!

Staff are fantastic! Friendly and helpful and always smiling.
We got on especially well with Adnan and Carmen!
Adnan took us out to town in the evenings and got us into some bars and clubs, free shots!
Great nights out, he got everyone involved. Managed to keep everyone from our hotel together too and there were a fair few of us from all over...England, Scotland, Poland, France! We all got on and had a great time!

We also did activities during the day, darts, archery, rifle shooting, water polo, there is so much to do here! A group of special needs adults were staying at this hotel at the same time as us and Carmen and Adnan were particularly good with them. They got us all playing games together and were extremely friendly and patient throughout or stay.

Evening entertainment was hilarious!
We were on the stage dancing, playing games, running around the room.
People saying it's rubbish should lighten up, you're on holiday!

Pools great, huge, one heated, children's pool too!
Luckily we went mid September so still had averagely good weather and was pretty empty!
One day we had a few spots of rain and had all of the pools to ourselves!

Town isn't far away, not a 40 min walk, unless you walk really slow!
A cab only costs 4 Euros anyway!

Did some excursions too!
The trip to Isla de Lobos is fab!
Looks like rocks but once you explore there is a beautiful beach with such clear water it's amazing!
Catamaran trip there is fab too, unless you get a show off guy trying to impress a tart like we had, feeding her tuna fish and champagne whilst she layed topless and he fondled her! Slightly inappropriate! But hey! Other than that great trip, nice food, got to get off and snorkel too! Trip for adults though def!

Snorkeling trip was great, wet suits and flippers provided. Octopus, star fish, some weird thing that releases red dye! Pretty cool! Free drinks and fair amount of time on the sea!

Wanted to do the nights sky trip to see the stars but unfortunately it's only on one day so we didn't manage to get booked up in time :( we were only there for a week though.

Quad biking was amazing too! Leader said usually there is a whole group of us but as it was school time it was just me, my partner and the instructor! He didn't speak much English, but luckily my boyfriend speaks fluent Italian and so did he so they got on great.
He took us all round the Island, showed us loads of slights, up volcanoes and into craters, to a bar and even paid for our drinks bless him! He was really lovely!

Reception staff were very helpful, lovely young girls always smiling. Helped us with trips and always said good morning and asked how we were.

There is a little shop inside the hotel called Canary Style and the guy that runs it was lovely too. Again he didn't speak much English but was helpful where he could be, smiling always and again always said hello and asked how we were.

Bar and restaurant staff were nice. Sometimes stressed but they had hundreds of mouths to feed so that's expected. Bar does shut early-ish if your a late couple like us, and the resort is generally put to bed after midnight. You have to be fairly quiet too or you get told off! But that's just general respect for others.

Food great, plenty of choice. My partner is extremely fussy so we were worried, but he always found a few options a day. I even tried veal and goat! Great puddings each day too!

Our apartment was lovely, we were upgraded in our package for no extra cost so had a one bedroom self-catering apartment just for us!
Great bathroom, nice shower! Adnan even said our bathroom was better than his haha!
Comfy beds, nice sofa and balcony. Great sized room. Felt very privileged.

Bus to the beach took 15 mins, was quite packed but that's only because people didn't want to walk! Just had to make sure you got there early to catch it. Beach beautiful, white sand, pretty much empty, great clear sea. Slightly windy, but that's what this island is famous for!

Not sure how much else I can say?!
Perfect holiday for us especially as we booked a week before we went!
£400 for a week 9th-16th of September All Inclusive....honestly couldn't have asked for anymore!

Perfect :)

Thank you Aloe Club Resort....we will definitely be back.
Nicola and Stefano x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sexylady91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Aloe Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Aloe Club Resort

Property: Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Address: Pedro Guy Van Daele, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Labranda Aloe Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Corralejo, just 1 km from the beach, Aloe Club Resort offers apartments set around a series of swimming pools. Free WiFi is available at reception. Fuerteventura Airport and Puerto del Rosario can be reached in 40 minutes from the Resort by car. Aloe Club Resort features a 24 hour reception. Staff can provide tourist information about the area as well as bicycle and car rental services. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Aloe Club's buffet restaurant. There is also a poolside bar serving drinks and snacks Other facilities include a gym and table tennis facilities. Each air-conditioned apartment features a lounge area with a sofa and a TV, a private bathroom and a kitchenette with a microwave and hob. There is also a private terrace or a balcony offering views of the complex or the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Labranda Aloe Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloe Club Hotel Corralejo
Aloe Hotel Corralejo
Labranda Aloe Club Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing