We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked without hesitation after reading the reviews but were so disappointed when we arrived. We had emailed on the beach and the hotel to ask for a high floor room with a kitchen as my fiancé doesn't drink but lives his coffee so we brought a stove top coffee maker with us. The first room we got was beside stairs, didn't have a balcony or a kitchen - I could have moved hotels there and then. With encouragement with some euros, the girl at reception got us a better room with kitchen and high floor.
This hotel may be better at other times of the year if it was quieter, but was so busy with queues of people waiting for drink at the one bar and the restaurant was like a bun fight to get a table. If you ate outside, the birds would steal off the plate if you got up to get anything. Food was ok- very repetitive but fine. Probably great value for families, but just realise that all inclusive is not for us, we still spent money going out every night to get away. Location isn't great, too far from town.
We come to fuerteventura 4 times a year and this has been the most disappointing hotel ever.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Troon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
There are newer reviews for Labranda Aloe Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a week from 21st June as a party of seven. Five adults (one of who is 84 years old), one teenager and one infant under 2 years old. The rooms were very spacious and spotless. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had e-mailed the hotel prior to our visit to ask if they could organise a cake for my daughters birthday while we were there. This was done with no problem. I also asked if there was any way they could accommodate my father (84 years old) in a room with a "walk in" shower. When we arrived he was in a room with a walk in shower. The staff have been more than helpful throughout our stay. The food was fantastic, plenty of choice, themed nights most evenings, and more than enough to eat!! The restaurant was immaculate and the cakes were to die for!! needless to say we are all on a diet now we are home.
The only thing I would say wrong with the place is the sunbeds. Most of them were broken and it was hard to find one in tact with no cracks in, and people around the pool should learn to dispose of their plastic cups when they have finished with them instead of leaving them to blow around and spill everywhere. Other than that it was a really enjoyable week for all of us. The entertainment was a little sparse but the kids enjoyed the disco. A really good time had by all and we would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms 120/121 are ground floor overlooking the pool area. We were in 329 - third floor very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YorkshireJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Myself and a friend, both 25 stayed here for a week on 10th June on an all inclusive basis.
Check in very easy. The room was spotless, spacious and very modern. Cleaned 5 days a week. Pool areas great, staff very friendly, especially andrea the entertainer and the two women on reception. Food was brilliant and restaurant staff lovely and hard working. Alcoholic drinks were great, wine, sangria and beer on tap at lunch and dinner. Cocktail slushes served at the bar day and night, loved the mojito! Entertainment on every night, more than average in standard. Shops and bars a 20min walk, turn right out of reception. Beach a 20min walk, turn left out reception. Waterpark 15min walk, 25euros.. 20euros after 2.30pm. Plenty of sunbeds all day long around the hotel pools. Very good for kids as there's a kids section in the pool, and kids disco at night. Dont let this put you off if you are travelling without kids as there is a quiet pool too. The atmosphere in the resort was relaxed, peaceful and friendly. We would definitely return, and would advise anybody to book this resort. Happy Holidays!

Room Tip: Top floor, pool view..lovely rooms. In the 300's
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel could do with a touch up,lots of broken sun loungers. But the hotel is okay fantastic for boys my 2 lads 15 and 10 play football all day.
Overall a good wee hotel food good my 3 kids all found food they enjoyed bar very good to especially the alcoholic slush

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saints1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location of the hotel first of all seems pretty deescalate, however it keeps the place quiet with only a 15 minute walk to the strip where you can visit the harbour, Wakiki Beach and in the opposite direction, the Kyte Surf Beach. For only 4 euro's to any of these we couldn't complain.

The overall atmosphere was phenomenal, all of the staff generally very friendly. The manager was great, helping us out where he could and always coming over to make sure he says hello. The reception staff were good, but tended to occasionally not help but just smile, which isn't bad but a little frustrating when you want something done quickly, but it gets done. The waiters are very efficient and get tables cleaned very quickly and again always smiling and saying hello.

ANDREA IS THE BEST PERSON TO MEET - he genuinely is one of kindest, warm hearted and happiest people I have ever met. His job is very strenuous, keeping himself busy filling his day organising activities for everyone to take part in and trying to get as many people involved, which carries on late into the night with the kids club too. They could do with two Andrea's as he seemed very tired due to another being ill and the other male activity man who came in for the week didn't help him whatsoever. If you get the chance to spend some time with Andrea and ask about him do it, he is amazing and very welcoming to conversation. "OOO-OOO". He plays Archery, Football, Volleyball, Shooting, Darts, Water Polo & Shuffleboard which are all great fun. I genuinely feel that if it wasn't for him, our holiday would have been a lot more boring and that we wouldn't have met the amazing group we are good friends with today.

The cleanliness of the whole complex was immaculate, although sometimes the plates could do with an extra wipe over at dinner. Other than that everything was spot on. The maids came 5/7 days a week to bring new towels and toilet roll, also mopping the floor and making the beds.

The pools are perfect for the hot weather cooling you down but they are a good temperature, so not too cold. They are clean, the lifeguards net the palm tree buds out every morning. The only thing would be the sun beds for me, as many of them were broken around the pool and sun in the middle. So they need replacing which I'm sure the hotel will get straight onto.

The hotel is great for kids, but for adult entertainment, you should go out of the complex, as they only allow two small cups a person so you have to re line up which is annoying if you want a good drink. They close everything at 11pm which again doesn't allow much drinking time if you want a social and a nice evening.

Other than the small things mentioned the hotel is GREAT and I would recommend to anyone to visit for at least up to 2 weeks.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top next to the main pool near the reception are fantastic. Some our out dated.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brydn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I am a single mum with 2 boys, 19 & 16. This was a perfect hotel if you on your own ! Felt safe, great sized hotel, so you couldnt get lost. Lovely & friendly hotel, 3 great sized pools, room was spotless & very roomy, lovely balcony overlooking the pool & were cleaned 3 times whilst we were their for a week. Food was fantastic, lots of choice, clean resturant area & great seating outsite to eat too. Fresh omeletes made in front of you each morning were gorgeous. The best thing about our holiday was the daily entertainment, by boys loved the darts, archery, riffle shooting, pool volley ball, football. Have to give Andrea the entertainment guy a mention as he wondered round the pool everyday encouraging my boys to join in! He was fantastic fun & the holiday wouldn't of been the same without him. My boys didnt get bored once! It was great time of year to go as it wasn't too busy, always got space round the pool. Entertainment wise in the evening was pretty good, but mostly for the younger kids. Free bus into the town every day which was reliable!. Totally recommend visiting Kite Beach, about a 20/30 min walk, we caught a taxi which only cost 4 Euros. Absolutely beautiful beach, clean, went on forever & the views of the volcano's were a wow factor, had to pinch myself whilst I was their.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 789Mazza1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at Aloe club resort. Myself and my partner had a fantastic time and really enjoyed our stay. I will begin with the highlights...

The staff were fantastic, especially Andrea!! in the entertainment team, this guy deserves a serious pay rise for all the effort he puts in to ensuring the guests have a great time!! (managers if you are reading this- ANDREA really is great!!!) The manager of the hotel chain was often around ensuring guests were comfortable and enjoying their stay.

The food was always lovely with a different theme each night, I am always slightly fussy with all inclusive foods, but I always found something that I enjoyed. On our last day the manager was very helpful and ensured we had breakfast to take with us on the transfer to the airport; which I thought was very accommodating.

There are two lovely pools that are always clean and we never struggled to get a sunbed.

In the day there are many activities to enjoy- we got involved in archery, shooting, volley-ball, water polo, football, darts and other games around the pool side.

The atmosphere is always upbeat with music being played around the pools (with a break from the music at lunchtime for those who prefer a little peace and quiet whilst they eat)

The complex was always spotless with no litter or mess to be seen anywhere.

There was a gorgeous sandy beach is only a 5 minute taxi away (with a cost of only 4 euros) And a supermarket that is a 10 minute walk.

As much as I had a really fantastic time, I also have to be honest in my review. And there were a couple of things that let this hotel down a little for us. We arrived on the Monday and although on two occasions we complained to the reception staff, we did not have anyone attend to our room/apartment until the Friday lunchtime; meaning we went most of the week using the same towels and having no fresh sheets or toilet paper. I'm not usually too fussy with these kinds of things as the time we spent in the room was minimal; I do however appreciate having toilet paper and not having to walk to reception each day carrying back a loo roll.

Also on more than one occasion, the scheduled evening entertainment didn't 'turn up' or happen. We made a large group or friends so for us this wasn't an issue at all, but feel that for couples away on their own this may have been rather disappointing.

But I must highlight that we paid a total of £420 each for an all inclusive holiday (including flights and transfers) so for the price we paid I was overall very impressed and would recommend this hotel to others. We had a really fantastic holiday and have so many fond memories from visiting this hotel. We would certainly return in the future.

Room Tip: If you email ahead with room request we found that the hotel was very accommodating. I read a previo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lou341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 45 in Corralejo
1,654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Aloe Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Aloe Club Resort

Address: Pedro Guy Van Daele, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £83 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Labranda Aloe Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Corralejo, just 1 km from the beach, Aloe Club Resort offers apartments set around a series of swimming pools. Free WiFi is available at reception. Fuerteventura Airport and Puerto del Rosario can be reached in 40 minutes from the Resort by car. Aloe Club Resort features a 24 hour reception. Staff can provide tourist information about the area as well as bicycle and car rental services. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Aloe Club's buffet restaurant. There is also a poolside bar serving drinks and snacks Other facilities include a gym and table tennis facilities. Each air-conditioned apartment features a lounge area with a sofa and a TV, a private bathroom and a kitchenette with a microwave and hob. There is also a private terrace or a balcony offering views of the complex or the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Labranda Aloe Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloe Club Hotel Corralejo
Aloe Hotel Corralejo
Labranda Aloe Club Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing