We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient and well maintained complex”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Senormarr...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Convenient and well maintained complex”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have been visiting Corralejo for many years, yet never stayed at El Sultan. Overall the complex was clean and the garden areas and pools were very well maintained. The complex was also very convenient for 10-15 minute walks to El Campanario, Baku and Main Street in Corralejo.
Casa Donn was well equipped with an excellent kitchen and very comfortable bedrooms. On arrival we were met by Barry very promptly. The property was clean and tidy.
Barry showed us around the property and gave advice on using the appliances. I personally liked the terrace area from the main bedroom, which was a great start to the day sat with a coffee, which also provided privacy when we chose to eat in. The wi-fi was good value at €15 per week. It was reliable and had a strong signal sufficient for streaming and allowed us to speak with our daughter back in the UK via FaceTime with no interruptions from downstairs only. Signal did not reach the first floor and roof terrace.
If I could offer a suggestion for improvement this would be to install ceiling fans. Whilst stand alone fans were provided in the bedrooms, they were quite noisy.
Some refurbishment work was taking place around the property whilst we were there, but this was more refilling cracks in masonary and redecoration to the exterior of the properties. It was however not an inconvenience and was good to see that the community owners were further investing in the appearance of their properties. At times there were more inflatables in the pool than people, however it was great to see kids outdoors in the sunshine and enjoying themselves in the pool. My preference has always been to hire a villa with private pool which you can hire for not much more money compared to property at El Sultan, but that said I would stay at Casa Donn and El Sultan again. A very relaxing holiday.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine6...
County Meath, Ireland
1 review
“Super Holiday”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We are a family of 6 and stayed in one of Barrys villas for 9 nights end of june into july. We had a great holiday. The villa had all the untensils you would need in the kitchen, plenty of cupboard space, big fridge. Barry also supplied towels for showers, you just need to bring your own for the pool/beach. Very spacious. Bathroom on both floors which was great as we have two teenage girls. We like to chill out before we go out in the evenings and there was plenty of space for all of us to have a bit of privacy. The villa is right beside the pool which was very handy. Pool never overcrowded. Lovely pub just down the road called Clarkies, with a pool table, lovely food. Lovely Belgian pub also and a lovely bakery all just on your doorstep. 20 minute walk to the main area with huge amounts of resaturants and a lovely harbour area. Barry brought us from and to the airport which was great because as he said, he knew exactly where he was going and we didnt need to try and give directions. He is also cheaper than a regular taxi I believe. It was 24 degrees w hile we were there with a breeze which was great. Im not wonderful with the heat. So the only think I really missed was air conditioning. Barry does have a fan in the kitchen area but I needed more than that. When I mentioned it he arrived almost immediately with three fans!. One for each room. It was a great help. Barry was a great host and was extremely helpful any time I needed assitance. We had a great time, thank you Barry

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMDublin
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay in a lovely house.”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

firstly I should refer to correspondence with the owner (Barry) which was second to none. The booking process was sewn up without any problems. Barry offered us the option of transfer from the airport which we didn't need but it was nice to have the option. He was at the complex to meet us on our arrival. The house itself, of which we got a detailed tour, was simply lovely. I don't think the pictures on the website do it justice to be honest. It was spotlessly clean, very recently decorated, and well kitted out. The beds were very comfortable, a lot more so than other places we have rented. The house is out of the main town but is only a 10 minute walk to the main street. We would have no problem staying here again, and, on our next visit, will be hoping to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshi...
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great villa and complex”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed here this week and found both the villa and complex to be fantastic. Casa Donn is a real home from home - well equipped with just about everything you can think of. Within walking distance of the town centre and supermarkets. Couldn’t have asked for better :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing