We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$60
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,453)
Filter reviews
5,453 results
Traveller rating
3,328
1,629
368
81
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,328
1,629
368
81
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areadeluxe roomwellness centrehalf boardexcellent hotelevening entertainmentbreakfast and dinnerrelaxing holidayplenty of choicean adultbottle of cavafree busbars and restaurantsthe main streetsand duneshotel entertainmentplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,153 - 3,158 of 5,453 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly especially Roberto helped with all our needs.
Location, Food, Pool, Staff, Spa excellent. Room was nice but the bathroom was a little dated. Was also surprised that a Hotel of this calibre charged for Wifi and for the Safe. Most cafe's and Bars internet was available free.
Enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank ELBEESomersetEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is a well appointed hotel in a prime location close to the beach, shops and bars. The pool area spacious and comfortable though sun lovers need to keep on the move to dodge the shade of the palm trees. The most impressive aspect of this property is it's Adult Only status. ( note to parents of small children: whilst you clearly adore them, the rest of us abhor them! ) the upgraded Wellness Rooms with their own terrace and jaccuzi look a great bet provided you get enough sunshine to use it, which sadly, we didn't.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable; great beds with stupid pillows but decor is a bit dated. Satellite TV is very useful if you are unfortunate enough to get seven days of cloud, howling wind and rain. ( not the hotel's fault of course )
My biggest gripe is the food; standard Mediterranean buffet: choice without variation, quantity without quality and hot food without the heat. If they can't get the warming lamps to function they needed to provide a microwave for guests to reheat the tepid dishes. I also have a problem with frozen and tinned vegetables when the taste of the preservative is stronger than the food it's preserving.
To be fair though, there is always a choice of freshly cooked meat or fish so be sure to wait for it coming off the grill.
Our best meals were on the nights that we ate out and whilst it is irritating that half board guests can not take lunch instead of dinner, it's a sacrifice well with making with so many decent value restaurants in the area.
Entertainment is the usual cheesy Rene and Renata stuff with the obligatory Flamenco Night. ( it appears to be the law that all tourists to Spain must be subjected to this stuff to preserve employment if finger snapping, foot tapping, mad clapping, howling lunatics.) Perhaps we should lay on compulsory Morris Dancing nights in all English hotels?
Still, people too lazy or mean to drag themselves away from the all inclusive bar deserve everything they get thrown at them.
I also get grumpy at having to pay to keep my valuables safe and thirty minutes of slow internet per day is pretty disappointing when so many local bars and restaurants give you free, unlimited access.
All in all, not the greatest hotel we've ever stayed in and certainly not the worst but I doubt that we will be back to Fuerteventura.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cyderman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We chose this hotel purely based on the fact it is adults only. We have nothing against children but have been there done that and wanted a week away for a quiet chill out. It is a lovely friendly hotel in a central position without being in earshot of the town but an easy strolling distance away. We went half board.The food was a delight and there was something for everyone. A champagne breakfast/bucks fizz was offered every morning which although it was too early for us to drink alcohol, was a really nice touch. We went on the PAL trip from the hotel which is basically a free tour of the island by coach as long as you are willing to watch a mattress presentation and listen to sales talk for a while. Not too bad with a glass of sparkling wine in hand! There is absolutely no pressure to purchase anything although some on our trip did & It was a pleasant day out. A free bus leaves every day around 10.45am from the hotel to the dunes (tickets from reception) and picks up again around 4pm.
We also liked the no reserve policy the hotel has on the sun loungers around the pools and chucking a towel over them before going off to visit the town or disappearing for a few hours isn't acceptable. Fantastic!!! So if you can't find a free lounger just tell the staff and they will find one for you. It worked well, was fair and only upset one disgruntled (selfish) reserver.
The evening entertainment consisted of a few musicians so if you like to be entertained in the evenings go into town. There wasn't much going on in the day either, nothing that suited us but we were there for the peace and quiet anyway. Our electrical appliances all worked with the relevant adapter. Our room was very comfortable & spacious with a fridge,We had a bath, shower, bidet and double sink bathroom and a balcony which I think is standard. Only one very small gripe is the room safe at 3 euros per day. I believe a room safe exists to protect the hotel (from accusations of stealing) and guests and should be free. Still it's a minor gripe and we had such a lovely holiday so thank you to the lovely hotel staff and Thomas Cook who took us there!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Booked this hotel on a recommendation and was not disappointed.All in all a very good hotel,good value for money,all staff very friendly and helpful.Our room overlooking the pool was clean with lots of storage space the beds were comfortable making for a good nights sleep.The food was very nice with lots of choice both for breakfast and dinner.

We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seniorweekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here in January/February. It was recommend by family who had stayed here before. It lived up to all our expectations. Friendly and efficient staff. Most comfortable bed I have slept on in a hotel. Rooms were large and airy, bathroom bright and well appointed. Food was varied and always hot. Will be going back again very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Castlefordangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews