We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worthy and decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“worthy and decent hotel”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Quiet relaxing rest, high level. Great service, helpful and friendly staff. Special thanks to Anna from reception and restaurant manager Pedro!
Good variety and high-quality food. Beautiful clean area. The proximity to the beach and main street - bars, cafes, restaurants, shops, night clubs. Very good SPA and relax-massage, clean pool.
I will came back again to this hotel with a big pleasure!!!
Thank you so much for excellent rest and vacation!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,809
    1,419
    330
    75
    45
See reviews for
449
3,548
105
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Booked Wellness Superior room on an all inclusive basis for a week. A very friendly Hotel and we were made most welcome by all the staff. Check-in was straight forward. Although crime on the Island is low we rented a safe for 3 euros per night. When checking in book the A la carte restaurant, it gets very busy. The room was to the rear of the Hotel on the ground floor and included a small balcony which was in the sun from lunch time onwards. There are no double beds but two singles pushed together. The room was large with an extra seating area.

I am guessing that at this time of the year the Hotel was not full and were able to get a sun bed by the pool - plenty of shade available- at any time of the day. We had free access to the spa over two days and took time out to have a massage which was excellent.

Food was served buffet style in the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner. There was a wide selection of food and there were always two stations serving freshly cooked food. Overall excellent. At lunch time snacks were available from the poolside bar. On the A.I. package there very few drinks that were not included and there was no difference in service between paying and A.I. guests.

There was entertainment each evening and with one exception was very good. The Hotel is located conveniently for the town and beaches. The sand dunes are approx. 40 minutes walk from the Hotel.

Overall had a great relaxing time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrpoppa2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bromsgrove
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Let me begin this review by saying overall the hotel, staff and quality of food is as good as you will find at most similar rated hotels.

We stayed this time in room 2008 a room with a private Jacuzzi and four poster sun bed on the roof terrace...excellent for that quite time away from the majority.

However we have been regular guests here over the last 4 years and plan to re-visit again next year. The location is fantastic just off the edge of the top of the main strip easily in walking distance of a number of shops ,bars, restaurants and about 15 minute stroll to the old square and harbour.

Plenty of sun beds but,,,,,fill pretty quickly in the good weather.... the next section is designed for the hotel management as constructive advice.

I would curtly suggest that the option for the late checkout facility which is included within the criteria afforded to these rooms needs to be honestly reviewed as my party consisted of three rooms all booked in my name Wright.....two of which checked out at 1030 hrs numbers 2009 and 2010.

We in room 2008 expressed a wish to benefit from a late checkout at 1400hrs instead of 1200hrs to which we were told would be not available due to the rooms being required.

I totally acknowledge that this option is only available if the rooms are not needed , however as previously explained having 3 rooms in our party exiting that day a little disappointed that not 1 could stretch for a extra 2 hours.

Please let me reiterate not a complaint but a surprised observation.

The only downside tot he service was that even though we were in the wellness delux rooms with balcony jacuzzi ,the bed linen was only changed the day before we were leaving...not the best timing???

To conclude a very good hotel,
with excellent services and the majority of staff seemed to enjoy working their...however as is in all walks of life not ALL the staff were happy in there work.

I do believe the VIP dinks pass should not be specific to each day....as we never used two of the drinks but were crossed off only allowing 8 each day.......a little confused as to why ?

Having also used the spa a number of the water jets were not working in certain areas even though I tried to wave past the sensor or even press it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kevwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is great, location and staff are great, don't think it would be any good for a party week, but If your looking for peace and relaxation this is the one. In the evening ( winter months you must wear pants) food was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed half board at this hotel.
We had a wellness deluxe room overlooking the pool and it was very quiet.
However the bathroom was probably due a bit if refurbishment. Otherwise everything room wise was fine.
The public areas of the hotel were spotless as was the pool area which was also very peaceful and relaxing (due to the adults only policy no doubt).
There was a good selection of food both at breakfast and dinner and the quality was no less than you would expect for the price paid.
Hotel bar prices were reasonable.
The evening entertainment was standard holiday hotel fare and unless you were early you would struggle to find a seat. However, the main Corralejo thoroughfare is a 5 minute walk away and there is plenty going on there.
The main question is 'would we return'? Most definitely!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank willieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is the second time in a little over a year that I have stayed at this property. I was impressed the first time and on this second occasion it matched up to everything I remembered. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone that was heading to Fuertaventura.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Rocol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Room overlooking swimming pool was good size, excellent shower, comfy beds and very clean. Food in restaurant was not always as hot as we would have liked especially at breakfast but always plenty of choice. Entertainment was a bit 'hit and miss' And cost of room safe at 42 Euros for a fortnight we felt was exorbitant. However don't want to dwell on any negatives as we had a really good holiday and if we return to the island we will more than likely stay at the Barcelo.

Room Tip: We had a superior room overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
827 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
614 reviews
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Corralejo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Corralejo Bay

Property: Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas 12, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly BlueBay Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Corralejo Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Barcelo, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Corralejo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Hotel Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Hotel Corralejo
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing