We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN CORRELEJO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely friendly hotel,from the reception,cleaners,waiters all very friendly.
We had a standard room 3008,but was quite adequate for what we wanted.flat screen television,fridge,kettle,tea and coffee replenished every day,and room cleaned every day.if you are a fussy eater don't worry as the restaurant provides a multitude of different food.Entertainment was good on about 3 nights the Beatles,El divo,and the African acrobats.We met some lovely couples especially Stuart and Chris,and Steve and Ann.the only minus point was it was to quite for us around the pool and when we sat on our balcony in the daytime.The Spanish music they play is very quite and repetative day after day.They could do with putting some pop music on.Some of us olduns actually like it

Stayed: May 2014
5  Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,784 - 2,790 of 5,157 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is worthy of 5 stars.
Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean with an extremely comfortable bed!
The dining offered a great choice of food - good variety and quality - both morning and evening. Staff could not have been more helpful.
Our two days spent in the Spa were quite luxurious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Desmond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Slightly older clientele,probably due to time of year, although this is an Adults only hotel! Reminded me of a Hotel from the 1980s but I don't mean that in a negative way, its just a bit dated. Was spotlessly clean, room was very nice and luxurious. Breakfast was amazing in its choice, you could have spent all day eating. Bar area very sociable. Pool was great. This is our hotel of choice in Corralejo and we will always come back here.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this adults only hotel. We were upgraded to a deluxe room on arrival which made our holiday extra special. One improvement would be to have free Internet throughout the hotel as this would be expected by most travellers, but unless you are in the deluxe rooms, you can only access it in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband & I stayed in this hotel for the first time between 23/514 & 30/5/14 and it was terrific. The hotel, bedroom and bathroom were spacious and very clean. The staff were very courteous and friendly and could not have been more helpful. The food was terrific and there was also a variety every day and night. We are definitely returning.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a wellness room which was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brigid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from a week staying at the Barcelo Corralejo Bay, firstly the positives, the hotel is kept very clean by the staff also the waiting staff are very pleasant and professional, the hotel is well situated for the main area of shops and bars etc.
One of the reasons that we chose this hotel was because it is an adults only hotel, we have stayed in adults only before in other places but this hotel really seems to appeal to a much older clientel, it can get eerily quite at times.Although we were all inclusive we tended to go out at night so cannot really comment on the entertainment.Now to the room that we were allocated, we were in one of the older rooms, not the modern updated ones that are on websites, we had a very small balcony over looking neighbouring houses to the side of the hotel even though we had requested one over looking the pool, the room itself had plenty of storage space and was kept very clean but the bathroom was very dated but functioned well enough, we had sliding doors to access the balcony but there were insect screens behind these and you got constant wind noise ,as the wind travelled between them, you could not sleep with that level of noise and the only way to negate this was to keep the doors open, we were also the last room at the end of the corridor and right next to the lift, and therefore we got some traffic noise from people using the lift. as far as the food was concerned this is really down to the individual, although I was happy enough with it ,there was always a number of different meats and fish on the menu, my one small criticism is that it could have been a bit hotter, but all in all it is a decent hotel, just wished we had got one of the newer rooms away from the lift and with no wind noise between the doors

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and the port where you can have your lunch and a drink overlooking the beach.
We had a superior pool view room and it was absolutely lovely, especially the bottle of Cava that was waiting for us when we arrived in the room. The bed was so comfy, the mattress and pillows were the best.

We went half board and found the food tasty and there was a large variety of choice,. We did plan to eat out one or two nights but we didn't find it necessary. It was a bit of a pain that men could any wear long pants in the evening time, as we weren't aware of this and my partner only had a pair of jeans that he had to wear every night.

Being an adult only hotel,there was a lot of older people which was nice as it was quiet during the day around the pool, but it does lack younger guests.

Wifi accessibility was a big rubbish only getting half an hour free a day to be used in the reception area and the majority of the time the signal didn't work.

Everywhere was clean and we would definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Holiday_love_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
797 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,509 reviews
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Corralejo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Corralejo Bay

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas 12, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly BlueBay Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £103 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Corralejo Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Barcelo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barcelo Corralejo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Hotel Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Hotel Corralejo
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing