We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit May 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 June 2014

first visit here and very enjoyable..Excellent room which was well furnished and kept spotlessly clean.There is a good variety of well presented food seved in nice restaurant,All the staff are very pleasant,Good pool area with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas.WE would come back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,781 - 2,787 of 5,157 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Read all the reviews before we went, 31/05/14 - 7/6/14 and my criteria in rating a hotel is would we return. Yes without doubt. We went all inclusive since you will be paying hotel prices for the drinks, a cocktail 6euros, a local brandy 3euros a coffee 2.5euros

We had a double room 2203, spacious, large comfortable bed and a large bathroom with never a shortage of hot water. The view was towards the pool and we looked down from our balcony onto the outside restaurant area. This was not a problem at all. Sun in the afternoon on the balcony almost to hot to sit out in. Room kept tidy every day by the maid.

Breakfast as you expect from the buffet style adopted in most types of this holiday hotel. Lots of choice from cooked, to fruit, pastries and cereals, my only minor gripes were the toaster as always slow to toast the bread and the coffee had to be collected from a machine.

Lunch at the pool bar was varied with a good choice and they would alter the meal to your taste. Fillet steak chips rice and pepper sauce 17.5euros, a pizza 5.5euros toasted sandwich with chips 6.5euros.

Dinner as per breakfast buffet style, there was always something to satisfy our taste which we found enjoyable.

The entertainment, ah there we have the mark down. The hotel entertainment was ok ish. Thomson Gold entertainment so very much much better. The activities during the day could have been better, however we were there to relax and it was very quite except when they had a problem which meant they had to dig up some of the pool area which lasted for a couple of hours a day for two days. The hotel however, after I complained provided two days in the spa a bottle of wine and a food platter in the room. Cost to them around 100euroes.

The location of the hotel seems to be in the wrong place however it is very quite and with no children even better. The beach is really less than a five minute walk away turning right out of the hotel while the main high street is five minutes walk away turning left out of the hotel. No problem with the sun beds at all, we were always able to find a couple of beds at any time of the day.

So would we go back, yes however we would go on some of the trips, the hotel rep not to good at explaining about the Islands trips we had to find out about them from the front desk and fliers left around in the resort.

Room Tip: Top floor seems to be the best overlooking the pool, ours was 2203 and we were very happy with this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaltWhiskeyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in March, the hotel is beautiful! From the moment we entered the foyer we were in for a treat! We booked a standard room but let me tell you they are huge! The bed is massive and so comfortable, the bathroom has a double sink and shower/bath, there is a tv in the room and the balcony was overlooking the pool and the grounds which are stunning! The location is perfect, it is literally a 5 minute walk to the main strip where you'll find all the restaurants, bars and supermarkets! The rooms were cleaned daily and they were immaculate! The only slight issue I have is that we booked all inclusive and some members of staff acted like it was a hassle to make us cocktails as we were not paying for them. Like I say it is only a small issue and it wouldn't put us off returning! If your looking for a hotel in Corralejo, this is definitely it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CourtneyD93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely friendly hotel,from the reception,cleaners,waiters all very friendly.
We had a standard room 3008,but was quite adequate for what we wanted.flat screen television,fridge,kettle,tea and coffee replenished every day,and room cleaned every day.if you are a fussy eater don't worry as the restaurant provides a multitude of different food.Entertainment was good on about 3 nights the Beatles,El divo,and the African acrobats.We met some lovely couples especially Stuart and Chris,and Steve and Ann.the only minus point was it was to quite for us around the pool and when we sat on our balcony in the daytime.The Spanish music they play is very quite and repetative day after day.They could do with putting some pop music on.Some of us olduns actually like it

Stayed: May 2014
5  Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is worthy of 5 stars.
Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean with an extremely comfortable bed!
The dining offered a great choice of food - good variety and quality - both morning and evening. Staff could not have been more helpful.
Our two days spent in the Spa were quite luxurious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Desmond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Slightly older clientele,probably due to time of year, although this is an Adults only hotel! Reminded me of a Hotel from the 1980s but I don't mean that in a negative way, its just a bit dated. Was spotlessly clean, room was very nice and luxurious. Breakfast was amazing in its choice, you could have spent all day eating. Bar area very sociable. Pool was great. This is our hotel of choice in Corralejo and we will always come back here.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this adults only hotel. We were upgraded to a deluxe room on arrival which made our holiday extra special. One improvement would be to have free Internet throughout the hotel as this would be expected by most travellers, but unless you are in the deluxe rooms, you can only access it in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
797 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,507 reviews
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Corralejo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Corralejo Bay

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas 12, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly BlueBay Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £103 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Corralejo Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Barcelo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Corralejo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Hotel Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Hotel Corralejo
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing