We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from here after 7 days Half Board with Thomas Cook and I've got to say, what an AMAZING holiday! The hotel is beautiful and very quiet, ideal for those wanting a nice relaxing break! The staff are brilliant, very friendly, the rooms are clean and the food is awesome.. very varied and there's something for everyone. Will definitely be returning here again very soon. A short walk from the beach and the 'main strip' with a wide selection of shops and supermarkets. All the locals are friendly and the location could not be any better. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of going here!!

Room Tip: 3112 for the sun on an evening and 1112 (we upgraded for the last night), as this has the in room Ja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schematikgnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,647
    1,363
    314
    74
    45
See reviews for
427
3,358
103
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is excellent in every way. The rooms are large and beautifully clean with an exceptional bathroom and shower. The pool area is lovely with a jacuzi pool and a lie down pool. The food was delicious and varied and the service second to none. Everything was done to make our staff memorable. We would definately recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just had our third fantastic holiday at the Barcelo Corralejo Bay, will be going back next year.
I can't fault this hotel, staff, food and location great.
This year had BBC and ITV in our room which made it even better
Silk painting with Sue was great, although not brave enough to try the quad bikes
Bars and shops very close - recommend the rock cafe and retro bar
No children so very quiet around the pool - snacks at pool side bar lovely

Room Tip: One evening during your stay you have the option to swap your evening buffet meal fr a seven course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hardmanlorlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for 7 nights lovely hotel, room was clean and had a large comfy bed! Walking distance to the main strip of shops and bars/restaurants, the main beach is bus ride away (free from the hotel) it's the best with the crystal clear water and sand dunes! Lovely friendly staff always wanted to help, food was really nice too and cocktails where strong!! me and my boyfriend had a pamper day too loved it, you get between the two a outside canopy bed waiter service for your drinks and brings out 5 different small portions of food throughout the day and a free bottle of champagne I would highly recommend was a nice relaxing holiday would return to this hotel again. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chloeodetteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just been to this adult only hotel for 2 weeks on an All Inclusive basis, the staff could not do enough to help you, after the first day or so our drinks would be on the table as soon as they saw us coming in, Jorge was exceptionally good!!!. The food was always amazing, the only thing is they dont open the dining room at lunchtime, you have to go to the pool bar which was quite limited, There are no bands for All Inclusive guests, you have to sign a chit for everything you have, every drink, and this gets quite tedious to say the least. The rooms are very spacious and have all you need eg.. hair dryer, toilettries. The balcony was a good size and had two comfy seats with footstools. they have pool towels and can be changed once a week. They have 1/2 an hours free internet each day but its not very strong the entertainment was fine they put something on each evening. All in all a very good hotel and we will be going back again. We have been to other Barcelo hotels and all have the same standard up to now, so looking forward to the next one!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marniemc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Back home last Friday Last time we went to Corralejo 10 years ago we said we would stay at this hotel next time there.It was superb! Convenient location for the bars/restaurants but amazingly quiet too Adults only is an added bonus The room was very big (furniture could do with update but was not problem) The bar prices on a par with other bars The staff could not do enough to help especially the lovely man 'technician' who showed us how to switch on the TV & AC Thank you to all

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hope1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you want a quality hotel that bend over backwards to please the guests this is it, make no mistake with this one, the food here is first class, the staff all over the hotel are just fantastic
I have travelled the world stayed in many hotels, but don't often write about them, but I am doing so now to let you know this is quality at a fair price, never met anyone at the hotel who never gives it praise, many Guests that we met had returned time and time again.
My rating for this hotel is 9 out of 10
M.J. O' Callaghan

Room Tip: Book a third floor room we had room 3001 Fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Corralejo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Corralejo Bay

Property: Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas 12, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly BlueBay Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Corralejo Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Barcelo, Odigeo, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Corralejo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Hotel Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Hotel Corralejo
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing