We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,942)
Filter reviews
6,942 results
Traveller rating
4,325
1,994
459
107
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,325
1,994
459
107
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area wellness centre deluxe room half board lovely hotel evening entertainment breakfast and dinner hot tub relaxing holiday plenty of choice bottle of cava bars and restaurants the main street sand dunes per day plenty of sunbeds lobby bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,058 - 4,063 of 6,942 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed in other Barceló hotels and chose this hotel based on previous good experiences in other locations. Lots of pluses for this hotel. All areas of the hotel and our room were clean and well maintained and staff all friendly and helpful. We requested a room west facing and pool side and were given exactly what we asked for. Sun in late afternoon and early evening made great use of the balcony and its loungers. Buffet breakfast was vast and fresh. Unfortunately dinner is also a buffet and whilst very good, we only ate dinner once and preferred to vary dinner at local restaurants. Varied entertainment most evenings all which was a nice backdrop to an evening drink. . Spa facilities are a good standard and treatments are quite busy so need to book. Complimentary exercise classes were a nice touch. The pool area is excellent and very relaxing. But here lies the main problem that detracted from a relaxed start to every day. The cleaners fence off the pool area for cleaning each morning and reopen at about 09-00 am. Unfortunately, the queue starts to build up and 9am and the stampede for sunbeds ritual happens every day without fail. A range of emotions from amusing to annoying tend to engulf you at breakfast while you watch - unless you want to participate yourself for sun beds. We did not take part, but managed to get a couple of beds most days. Overall, we were very satisfied with the hotel and it was good value.

Room tip: Rooms facing the pool have nice views, balcony and furniture. Go east side if you like morning sun. Westside if you like evening sun.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trainback
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

come here often with my mrs. for a relaxing afternoon and we never got let down, the service is good and all the equipment is in a good condition, worth trying for a great afternoon or a relaxing day out.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farelgas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If your looking for peace and quiet this is perfect. The hotel is clean, spacious, the rooms ( we had a wellness room ) was perfect, the beds and pillows really comfortable, and the rooms cleaned every day. Breakfast was good the food was very nice, but i did find by the 5th day the evening meals were a bit samey and we did go out and had a lovely meal at a steak restaurant, El Toro bravo
My only quibble was the fact on a few days there were not enough sunbeds, the same old problem if you dont get one early they get nabbed and then left empty for hours on end! And be careful when you get out the pool the flooring is very slippy. correlejo itself was a little bit dissapointing, but there seemed to be something for everybody,live music stops by 12 so the atmosphere seems to go down slightly.
we did go out one lunchtime and had a sandwhich at Gordon Ramsay restaurant, we wish we hadn't bothered, the service was slow and the food was bad.
sand dunes are worth seeing but there isnt a lot more on the island.

Room tip: We had room 1108 a deluxe wellness room overlooking the pool, perfect.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here in June for 2 weeks on a bed and breakfast basis, we were overall very happy with this Hotel and would recommend. We had a Junior Suite on the third floor and booked early in the year so got a very good rate, the room is very big, it has a very large balcony and because it is the last room the balcony is a “wraparound “ so it captures the sun all day and late into the evening. The bed was very comfortable and slept like a log every night! This room also comes with a free mini bar, complementary Wi-Fi (1 devise) and bed turndown with chocolates! Breakfast was very good except for the awful coffee machines which kept breaking down and when they were actually working they only made at best a half cup of coffee!.
Plenty of loungers around the pool and only a handful of guests waiting in the morning to get to their favourite spot for the day... The loungers themselves we found to be most uncomfortable and should be replaced. The pool was very cold while we were there. As this is an adults only Hotel, we found it to be very quiet and relaxing, however, some soft background music at the pool area would be nice. The entire grounds and Hotel are spotless and kept up to a very high standard; we had very little interaction with the staff but most were very pleasant.
As stated at the outset we had a very enjoyable stay in the Hotel and would most definitely come back.

Room tip: Book early and try and get a Junior Suite, worth every penny!!
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garryowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I have just come back from our eleven night stay at the Barcelo Corralejo Bay and it truly is a fantastic hotel,very clean and spacious, good sized rooms the food is very good and the staff are brilliant catering for your every need.We arrived at 10pm and we were still able to eat in the dining room.The beach and shops are close by and the harbour is about a 15 minute walk if you want to catch a ferry to Lanzorote or Lobos Island.There is entertainment daytime and evenings if you wish to take part.
There are signs to say the reserving of sun loungers for long periods is not permitted but this does not stop the 5 to 9ers who wait at this time every morning to reserve their favourite spot,this did not bother us however as we like to be out and about exploring when on holiday. The average age was probably fifty plus so it is nice and quiet and well worth a visit.

Room tip: Some rooms on the second floor have a roof top spa area this could be worth considering.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianT229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews