We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Corralejo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

If you are having any doubts about booking this hotel then don't,book it.We stayed here from the twenty eighth of June for eleven nights.From our late arrival to find the Dining room had remained open in order for us to dine late, it got better.The hotels position was perfect.The attitude of all the staff was excellent,nothing was too much trouble (even the cat on the outside dining room patio was welcoming) The cost of the drinks inside the hotel was comparable to the local bars,House wines were eight euros and a Vodka and Spite five and a half euros.If you can't find something to eat and enjoy in the Dining Room,you must be a very fussy eater.The hotel does keep the swimming pool closed off until just before nine, however people just have to lay their towels out (must be in the mind set) you will always find a bed.We did book a day in the Wellness Centre and also had a massage (very enjoyable) even had paper pants provided to cover any embarrassment? We hired a car in the Hotel,couldn't be bothered to shop around and found that the cost of a Mid range car was thirty six euros a day,all in.We did take in all the holiday spots to see what other choices Fuerteventura had to offer and found that the Barcelona Corralejo Bay and Corralejo in particular had no comparison.If you have strong nerves take a trip to Cofete, high winding roads and no crash barrier,terrifying! But well worth it.Bentancuria and El Cotillo together with Ajuy also worth a visit.The hotel also provides a free courtesy bus to the Hotel Rui and the Sand Dunes every day.All in all we had a fantastic Holiday thanks to Thomson and all at the Barcelo Corralejo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,573
    1,333
    310
    73
    45
See reviews for
420
3,269
99
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (771)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just arrived back after a two week stay. The hotel is in the centre of everything, all in a short walking distance. There is a daily courtesy bus to the Dunes. 10.45 from the hotel and 4.15 returning back. If you miss the bus, then you can catch a local bus costing 3 Euros. Food is good, not excellent. Be careful when booking rooms as we booked and paid for a sea view which we didn't get. Ended up having to upgrade to a junior suite, Room 3116 which was excellent. Shampoo, conditioner and body cream were provided every day, along with clean towels, bedding changed also every day, slippers, dressing gown and even a chocolate each every evening. The beds were enormous. Many people were not happy with their rooms and were exchanging. I don't think there were many sea view rooms, and if there were, then there were a lot of buildings before you saw the sea. The facilities were excellent as were the staff, very helpful and friendly. Not many sun beds for the amount of people in the hotel, but many people go to the Dunes which is probably a good thing

Room Tip: We had a an end junior suite on the third floor (top) sun all day overlooking the pool. Room 3116...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulStephen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Read so many good reviews, so was really looking forward to our holiday, but will not be going back. The food was poor quality with very little choice and no variety. The hotel felt like a self service hotel with so few staff around, no waiters at night you had to go to the bar yourself to get drinks, cocktails were badly presented. The few staff there were in the restaurant were friendly but service poor due to numbers. Excellent location though to go to the beach and other bars and restaurants. Great live music at the Corner Rock and excellent food at the Waikiki beach bar. If you do want to go to this hotel go 'room only'. Guess we were spoilt the last time we went because we stayed at the Riu Palace Tres Isles just along the beach. That is a hotel that really makes guests feel as if they are 'on holiday' and that guests are important to them. Love the beaches and the weather so will go back there next time.

Room Tip: The hotel isn't right on the beach so don't think it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just come back from here on the 2nd July, went with my partner for 10 days!. We had a truly amazing time, could not fault anything in the hotel, it was so clean and tidy everyone was so helpful and friendly and could not do enough to help you.
We was not far from the shops waterpark ,restaurants and the beach.
I would say yes it is windy and a little bit chilly of an evening, but it wasn't cold. If your are looking to go I would definitely say book the trip to lanzarote and lobos its called the 3 island tour! it was absolutely amazing day out it was 45euro each including meals and drinks on board. also there is another excursion that we recommend its a trip to oasis safari its a zoo and it was a wonderful place, the animals are brilliant, its 2 hours away from Fuerteventura but I definitely recommend it its so worth the 2 hour drive. got to hand feed the animals, get up-close and personal to the animals. So yeah couldn't fault anything would definitely say Get booking this Holiday & Hotel!!xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura08142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

i had a great first stay in 2012 so came back in 2014, the beds are comfortable, one of best hotel beds i have slept in. The sun loungers are also comfortable not solid plastic and in good state, the pool is quiet - no children or annoying music. The music from the spa is nice and relaxing, the spa itself is worth a visit, jacuzzi and water jets are like a massage to rejuvenate after a long flight, the treatments are as very good, and there are always offers available.

The extra cost of the sea view isn't worth it if you are on the first or second floor east facing because there is an apartment blocking the beautiful view of Lobos.

Room 2229 was very noisy, if you are sensitive to noise ask for a room on the sunset side, this room was right above the service delivery area, rumbling lorries and clanging and banging at 4am every morning. There is also a constant hum from a unit outside that probably wont bother many people unless you are really sensitive. And it is very good that you can't hear people in the next room, in this respect the room is almost sound proof (i've heard that in some other hotels people are sleeping in earplugs because the walls are so thin).

The food is not worth the extra £20 for all inclusive - typical buffet style of holiday resorts, and there are some lovely restaurants in walking distance you will be missing out on. (if you like curry, the first Indian restaurant on the same road is very good).

You can be at the beach in 2 minutes, and there is a free bus to the dunes, but make sure you are early to catch it coming back - it won't wait for you!

I would give 4/5 for the last visit but my disappointment with this room is only 3/5 but even so it is a nice hotel and i will probably come back again to stay in a different room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank weeziemase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Have just returned from our second trip here this year.After a 3 night stay in Feb, my husband & I booked another week. We had another great break.We had a superior suite which was lovely, huge bed, lovely balcony, fab bathroom & everywhere was lovely & clean.We had mini bar, refilled each day & bed turn back & chocolate service. Staff were all very helpful, special thanks to Paco in the VIP area who runs around & tends to your every need. No complaints at all, great food selection to suit all needs.Entertainment was varied, some acts better than others.Only 5 mins walk from beach, shops & bars so never stuck for things to do. We love it so much we are booked in again for family break in September.

Room Tip: We have only stayed on 3rd floor which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My 3rd time at this hotel and have to say wonderful in almost every way. No noisy kids, wonderful staff, very clean and stylish and a great selection of food.

My only comment would be the rooms could be better air conditioned but that's me just nit picking. If you want to visit I highly recommend you go all inclusive as it works out far cheaper, especially when you add all those lunch's and cocktails up.

Perfect place to relax and unwind, defiantly go to the spa and do the water circuit. Its wonderful!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matthew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Corralejo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Corralejo Bay

Property: Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas 12, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly BlueBay Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Corralejo Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Corralejo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Hotel Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Hotel Corralejo
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing