We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Joyce P
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Close to all amenities. Local shop, local bar and close to good shopping centre.

Disappointed no English TV! We don't sit glued to TV but it would have been Nice to relax after an evening out.

Nice Pool pity no cover because although it was heated, it lost the heat overnight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORoberts
Erith
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not quite what we had hoped for”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is in a development of around 30-40 similar properties - it's well-situated on the outskirts of Corralejo, approx 20 mins walk into town and just 3 mins from a number of local shops, bars and restaurants, including a decent supermarket.

We had an early flight, but weren't able to get into the villa until 4pm as another family were checking out on the same day - although understandable this was slightly disappointing as there had been no mention of this until a week or two. We managed to kill a couple of hours with lunch and a bit of shopping and arrived at 4pm, although as it happens the villa was actually ready earlier than this. We were met by a lady who showed us around the villa and handed over the keys.

Unfortunately first impressions weren't great - the floors hadn't been cleaned as our feet were filthy just minutes after arrival. The balcony also hadn't been cleaned as there were crisps and cigarette butts on the floor. There was no welcome pack, not even a bottle of water - thankfully we had been shopping but if we had arrived late at night we would have had nothing to eat or drink until the morning. There is air-con, but please note that this is ONLY in the master bedroom - there is also a charge for this of 50 euros per week. We didn't use it, but I can see the place getting pretty warm in summer!!
Most disappointing of all was the pool - we purposely booked a villa with a heated pool but were advised on the day before we arrived that the heating wasn't working - apparently it needed a spare part that had been ordered, but we didn't hear anything more. As the pool is shaded for a large part pf the day this mean that it was cold, and so we hardly used it at all. So effectively we ended up paying for a pool that we couldn't use!
I'm sure that some of this could have been addressed if we had complained, but to be honest we didn't want the hassle. The point is that all of these are fairly basic things that we would expect when renting any villa.

It wasn't all bad - the villa is well-furnished, with pretty much everything that you're likely to need. As mentioned, the location is good, and there is plenty to do in Corralejo - although we hired a care it really isn't necessary. Weather was nice, food was good, and the beach is beautiful - all in all we had a good holiday and would definitely go back, but probably to a different villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie Ma...
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned from a week in this villa and had a fantastic time. The villa had everything that you needed for a family stay the pool was good. Local shopping centre was really lovely and safe for young children. The main strip was walking 15!mins but a nice walk. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
""Dear Madame, good evening, many thanks for your review and we are sincerely look forward helping to make enjoy your holiday. Good continuation and goodbye to the next. from Fuerteventura: Dario and Carla"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Corralejo”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We found this villa nice located, very close to a supermarket, restaurants, bars, the village with the nice harbour area, the mainstreet and last but not least the beaches.

The house was well equipped, spacious and stylish. The private pool, parking space and the rooftop were amazing. We enjoyed sunbathing and bbq in our own private paradise.

The handover at the arrival of the keys was very fast, friendly and uncomplicated. Dario responded quickly to all questions and problems. Very nice and helpfull contact with the responsables for the villa.

We enjoyed a perfect holliday on beautiful fuerteventura! Already thinking of coming back;)

To sum it up, we can recommend this place warmly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
"Dear Madame, good evening, many thanks for your review and we are sincerely look forward helping to make enjoy your holiday. Good continuation and goodbye to the next. from Fuerteventura: Dario""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
"Dear Madame, good evening, many thanks for your review and we are sincerely look forward helping to make enjoy your holiday. Good continuation and goodbye to the next. from Fuerteventura: Dario""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JABERGEFR...
Liege
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Dear Madame and Sir , good evening, many thanks for your review and we are sincerely look forward helping to make enjoy your holiday. Good continuation and goodbye to the next. from Fuerteventura: Dario""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;