We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“visiting soon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Puerto Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Puerto Atlantico
Ranked #1 of 2 Arguineguin B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“visiting soon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

hi i am visiting soon do you know what the apartments are like and is the bathroom in the bedroom all open with no door and is it any good for a child aged 2years what is the pool like and the beach is it sandy ????

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sophiew656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    16
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Although we never heard of this fishing village, we decided to stay at Club Puerto Atlantico.
Our apartment had just been refurbished and had everything we needed. When we
could not get the balcony door to work the manager came up with us.
Restaurant Rossini has lovely food and the steak in the Steakhouse were the best ever and
we have been to lots of very good restaurants.

Room Tip: We were in a 1 bedroom appartment, but we saw the 2 bedroom apartments have very big balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tinyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed here for a week in half term with my husband. Lovely hotel, gorgeous room, wonderfully helpful staff, particularly the guy on reception, the young boy out front promoting the restaurant and the waitresses. Only one tiny point was that the pool was freezing, but then again it was only February. Location great. Close enough to Puerto Rico if you wanted more of a Brit feel but lovely tavernas close by if you just wanted to chill. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Me and my family went to Gran Canaria for a week and stayed at Club Puerto Atlantico.It was fab! My daughter (Bianca) love the pool. She went there with her dad everyday in the afternoon.The beaches left me speechless. The sand was incredibly warm. Surprisingly, the water was actually quite warm too! My self and Bianca made some fantastic sandcastles then we both ran into the sea. We had an amazing time and are hoping to visit it again in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

This club is one off the best i cannot find any complains about this hotel.
Food outstanding,no exstracost for room service,same meny from restaurant.
This is not a hotel for family with small children

Room Tip: All the rooms same high standart
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank peterhoefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Super accommodation, glorious setting,good location.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment recently refurbished, well equipped and very clean.
The staff on every level were amazingly helpful.
The pool area was immaculate .
The restaurant was very good.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 501 and 301 have two bedrooms - these suites have beautiful views overlooking the ocean and ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VirginiaTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

My family of 4 including 2 teenage boys stayed here for 1 week during August 2012 (Interval International exchange) - we had some initial teething problems which were very quickly resolved by the helpful staff. We stayed in a refurbished 1 bed apartment - the seawater pool and surrounding area was very clean and whilst we were there, very quiet. We didn't eat in the restaurant but used the apartment as a base for travelling around the island. The only complaint we have is that there is no air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
#2 of 7 in Arguineguin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
#5 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Puerto Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Puerto Atlantico

Property: Club Puerto Atlantico
Address: Avda. Los Canarios n. 3, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arguineguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Puerto Atlantico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Club Puerto Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Puerto Atlantico Hotel Arguineguin
Club Puerto Atlantico Gran Canaria/Arguineguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing