We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Monte Anfi
Nearby Hotels
US$309
US$270
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Gran Anfi(Arguineguin)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anfi Emerald Club(Arguineguin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
    Morasol Suites(Puerto Rico)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (226)
    Filter reviews
    226 results
    Traveller rating
    169
    47
    6
    3
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    169
    47
    6
    3
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewson sitepuerto ricogreat selection of poolsdream placescuba surplaza areaapartments are cleanlovely complexfree safehome away from hometime sharerenting a carlike coming homea wonderful holidayfamily entertainmenthighest standardlocal village
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    139 - 144 of 226 reviews
    Reviewed 15 June 2011

    Have been to the Anfi before but not stayed in the Monte, it is quite far away from the front but easy lift access so no problem, rooms are clean & spacious we had a 2 bedroom with very large corner balcony & a lovely sea view. The boat to Mogan docks at the Anfi & is a pleasant day out.The pool area is nice, would be better if pool was heated or even the jucuzzi which was freezing! if i was to be picky a lot of the beds need replacing as they are broken & you need to be out early for a bed. Pool bar has a happy hour late afternoon & sells nice meals at lunchtime at a fairly reasonable price something that can't be said of the supermarket which is very expensive as are the restaurants & alcoholic drinks which is quite important as there isnt much outside the Anfi apart from a taxi to Porto Rico. The complex is very child friendly & I wouldn't reccomend to anyone who wanted a quiet meal at the front as early evening is noisy & geared up for children. We had a car while there & had to pay a daily fee to park which worked out quite expensive & the car park is very small & spaces very tight.
    Overall we had a fantastic holiday & the sun shone all week!

    • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank millypink
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 May 2011

    Arrived in the middle of the night Saturday night/ Sunday morning, and checked in, we had a hire car so asked for car parking, which is charged at 7 euros per day on a weekly basis. Got our room keys and where on the 2nd floor, asked for a high floor, but reception said they do not allocate rooms?? Anyway, apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. Climed into bed, only to be woken at 6.00 am by staff moving equipment around outside and in vacant apartment over us., this continued most days, but even if we moved I think this would have happened in any apartment. The complex is very large and has many good features, lots of places to eat and drink, but they are on the expensive side. The 4 of us had a dinner bill of 100 euros each night and we only had a main course and a couple of drinks. The apartment do need to be updated. the music system is old, and even has a casstte player, the TVs are old, they apartment could have done with a paint job, and the bedding whilst spotlessly clean, was worn. as where the fittings in the bathroom....We own at Marriott, and our management fee is spent on upgrading the resort every year, I think Anfi spend it on the external appearance. which is good. Would we go again, maybe if we wanted to go the Gran caneria, but sorry Anfo, if you were on a percentage score we would only be looking at 75 per cent, but with a bit more attention to detail, you could easly be up there in the 90 per cent plus category. Go spend some money on the apartments, it will be well worth it.

    • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Lockeeper
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 April 2011

    I have been going to Anfi every year since my honeymoon in 1999. We now have 4 young children (age 7, 6, 4, & 3). I love everything about Anfi. The accomodation is great with everything you need in it. If its not there, ask they will always try to accommodate you. (cots, highchairs, etc). My kids loved the holiday club this year. They seemed to be more active with the kids doing lots of creative and sporty things. This year we found things very expensive. I dont think that's because they had put prices up but because of the Euro. However it was costing us 16 Euros for a round of ice-creams by the pool. We did however take advantage of the half board facility at the Tropicana restaurant at the Beach Club. Kids under 5 ate free and children were half price. Great value. Everything is on-site. You don't actually have to leave the resort. There is a supermarket, beach (with watersport facilities), lots of pools, mini golf ,and a good selection of restaurants (including Italian, Indian & Chinese). The evening entertainment is great. There is always something on. There is a mini disco or activity on every evening for young children, followed by evening entertainment. You can take it or leave it depending on how you feel. If you fancy staying in, a good few restaurants on-site deliver directly to your room!

    Room Tip: dvd player in room
    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank KatherineD21
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 November 2010

    We went to Anfi for our honeymoon as we wanted to treat ourselves to something a little bit more special than an everyday holiday. We had a room on the 9th floor and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. The room was stunning with a jacuzzi bath and all the little luxuries you would expect from 5 star accommodation. The restaurants within the resort were quite a bit more expensive than going up to puerto town centre but the quality was miles ahead. We only went up to the town once and the meal was so disgusting we didn't go back. We did however enjoy going up for a drink or two in the evenings after our meal. The only negative would be the usual reserved sunbed situation you seem to face in every holiday complex abroad. Although they have the signs up no one pays attention and to get a brolly you have to be down early. We stayed for 2 weeks and thought it was the best hotel we have every stayed in. You don't need to keep your room on either at the end of your stay as the courtesy rooms are amazing compared to what we have seen before with lots of showers and hairdryers etc. If considering taking the ferry to mogan for the day to see the market you will be much faster in the taxi and not that much more expensive as the ferry is a bit of a rip off to be honest. We stood around waiting for it and it was late then tried to get as many on as physically possible before leaving so we were over an hour late arriving in mogan so it was getting very hot for walking around the market, would recommend going along to see it tho as the place is very pretty. Overall i felt we had a wonderful time and the cleanest and most relaxing holiday we have ever had. Definately worth treating yourselves for. P.S go along to the on resort spa for their massage. I actually think i had died and gone to heaven by the end of it.

    • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank fifionia
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2010

    We stopped at the Gran Anfi hotel in July /Aug while with an Anfi voyager package I bought into last year while stopping in Porto Rico. The rooms are absolutely fantastic spotlessly clean and of a good size. We went with my 15 year old daughter and her friend and they were on a sofa bed which they said was comfortable and good quality and easy to put up and down. Kitchen had everything you wanted microwave oven hob,dishwasher ,washer dryer,and large fridge with large freezer. It had a fantastic bathroom with shower cubicle and twin basins. The bedroom had a massive bed and Jacuzzi bath which sounds great but we only used it for novalty value but I'm sure loads would love it.
    The Whole anfi resort was beautiful the 4 pools, marina and gardens all were spotless. It had the same old problem of people reserving beds which was made worse because the hotel provided sun bed towels so they all looked the same. You had to be down for 9am to grab the last beds, the hotel put letters on the reserved beds telling them off but untill they remove the towels this wont change anything. Daytime entertainment was very good, there was always something to do if you fancied it but no pressure. The tennis courts were 20 euro an hour (outrageous) but the mini golf was 6 euro pp which was well worth the money because it was the best I have ever seen, and it took a good 1 1/2hr to complete more if people were in front. The evening entertaiment was very poor unless you have young children as they had a mini disco which they all seemed to enjoy.
    The problem with this resort is the value for money at the restaurants and bars. 2 beers and 2 cokes cost around 15 euro compare that with 6 euro in porto rico you can understand why we paid 5 euro for a taxi into town most nights. The restaurants were overpriced apart from the mexican which was not as expensive and was very nice. As the resort is quite isolated I think this is why the prices are so dear unless they just want to keep out the riff raff !
    All in all this resort was fantastic and on a night would suit families with small children and people that just want a relaxing night and money is no object. But for us we had to find entertainment elsewhere on a night but this just added to the holiday which was 5*.

    If people are thinking of becoming a member i would say if money is no object then go for it as the resort is the best in europe from what I have seen.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank GazRover
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews