We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GRAND ANFI !”
Review of Club Gran Anfi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Gran Anfi
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
Orpington, England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“GRAND ANFI !”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here back in 2008 and the place is still very good and we had a great week. Nothing bad to say. The apartment was as we expected, clean, tidy and had all that we wanted. The location is good, a beach on site, restaurants and all you need.

Room Tip: Over the swimming pools or high up for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dennis-and-Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Gran Anfi, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Dennis and Barbara, thank you for your reviews which are very much appreciated by all of us here at Anfi. We hope you can have the opportunity to come back to Club Gran Anfi in the near future and tell us more about your Anfi experience. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you once again.

María Hidalgo
Manager
Customer Services Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    35
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
119
72
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We look at Anfi as our second home. Upon arrival we are greeted by the Gran Anfi staff with "welcome home", we love it. Apartments truly are 5*. We own a 2 bed, 2 bath which accommodates 6 people comfortably, main bedroom has a jacuzzi bath, gorgeous. Second bedroom has its own bathroom with shower, toilet, bidet and twin sinks. The whole resort is amazing and can't ever imagine not going, 11 year now.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jude7879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Gran Anfi, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very much for your fabulous reviews on Club Gran Anfi and we are glad to hear that you had a fantastic holiday with us. As an Anfi member we appreciate your comments very much and we thank you for your fidelity. We always endeavour to offer a home from home concept for all our guests and members based on top quality accommodation and facilities and we are happy to hear that this is exactly how you appreciate and enjoy your luxury apartment at Anfi. On behalf of Club Gran Anfi we thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in your next holidays with us.

María Hidalgo
Manager
Customer Services Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is our 8th year of visiting Anfi (we've probably been a dozen times now). It's still ace. The rooms are great (they're definitely not dated), Anfi continually upgrade them (recent new TVs & iPod docking stations). The staff can't do enough for you (I hired a bike for 10 days & they happily looked after if for me). Any gripes? None really, especially now they know not to bother sending one of their sales team to annoy me! I don't know whether if was my imagination but there did seen to be less sales people showing potential buyers round. Hopefully all booked for next year!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank andresykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Gran Anfi, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and for sharing them with us, we can understand by your message that you are an Anfi member coming to us each year. We also thank you for your loyalty. With the aim of keeping up with new technologies, we keep on improving and updating our facilities to you. We are now very proud of the newest WIFI equipment installed in all apartments which we hope you have also made use of it. Regarding your comments on our in house representatives, we can assure you that their visit to you whilst on site is merely to inform you of the new products and projects that may suit your needs. It is never our intention to upset our members and guests; however we apologies if you found the approach annoying. Thank you once again on behalf of the Anfi team and we all look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

María Hidalgo
Manager
Customer Services Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been at this resort a number of times,and I would say its an excellent family resort,there is also plenty of activities for adults to do during the day as well,such as water polo,shuffleboard and water gym to name just a few.there is also an excellent kids club,and they also have a mini disco on every night for the kids with the mascot Benito and Boneta, there are also quite a few restaurants to eat out ,all though you don't have to eat out as you have everything you need in the apartment ,cooker fridge freezer,washing machine,dishwasher,kettle toaster,etc.the rooms are of an excellent size and are very clean,with marble floors and work tops,the balcony is also very big compared to most hotels you would go to,and they are all very private,I would highly recommend this resort to anyone,especially if you have kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Gran Anfi, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your reviews with us and hope you had a nice stay at Club Gran Anfi. We provide a wide ranging and exciting programme of entertainment for everyone in the family where our dynamic entertainment team works hard to ensure you have the choice you desire to optimise your precious holiday time. Benito and Bonita (our mascots) are just loved by all the youngest in the family, offering plenty to do at the kiddie’s club and minidisco.

The culture behind Anfi is to provide you with the luxury you deserve on your holidays combined with a home from home concept. Large apartments fully equipped and amazing balconies to just relax in your little piece of heaven where the sun always shines. We thank you for your reviews and hope to welcome you back.

María Hidalgo
Manager
Customer Services Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have been coming to Anfi for years, staying in various parts. We are in Gran right now. There is a lot to recommend it, starting with helpful customer service staff when you book and reception staff for whom nothing is too much trouble when you arrive. Really outstanding people who are an example of what a great customer service attitude can achieve and I wouldn't say that lightly.

The rooms are equipped to a high standard and there is a replacement programme - for example there are wifi routers in every room and new TVs. When anything goes wrong in the room, and inevitably in a year round resort it will, they deal with it immediately whether it's a kettle or a washing machine. Cleaning is meticulous and standards maintained.

The grounds are superb. The gardens and pool areas are equally well maintained, the pool has just been refurbished (is that the word?) and there is a policy in place to prevent reserving sunbeds. That falls down a bit as the lifeguards who I think are supposed to make sure it happens vary in how they do this. Some don't bother. There are several restaurants on site, and entertainment. I exercise by thinking about maybe doing the water gym but many people actually do it, or join in water polo or shuffleboard for example. The people running the entertainment are tireless and cheerful.

If you venture out there are many different places to go within easy reach. I'm posting restaurant reviews this trip.

Put simply, this is a great place. Well done to the staff who make it so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spence19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Gran Anfi, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear family Spencer, thanks a million for your fabulous reviews on Club Gran Anfi and for all the compliments you are gifting us. You have been a valuable Anfi member for a few years now and we always look forward to your visit.

We are glad to hear that the apartment you and your family are staying at meets your expectations, as well as the pool area which was indeed renewed in 2012, gardens, entertainments, sports and all the activities happening during your stay. As you know, the Club constantly maintains and renovates its installations and facilities to ensure that your stay is as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Our Customer Services Dept as well as our Reception desk is always at your disposal for any of your needs and with the main goal of making you feel like home.

On behalf of Club Gran Anfi, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you once again in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We own a week a Club Gran Anfi by way of a timeshare and have travelled there for approximately 7 years now. The staff are usually helpful and polite and the resort itself is spotless. We did notice however during ours last trip on w/b 14/04 that it is Anfi's 25th anniversary and that shows in the furnishings in the rooms which look a little tired. We also cannot understand why we have an apartment that sleeps up to 8 people yet in the sitting room there is seating for about 4/5 people, therefore if we wanted to sit and chat on an evening we had to also using dining chairs. Everyone in our apartment also complained about the beds and pillows (as usual). Exceptionally hard beds and very thin cheap foam pillows. A minor quibble you may think however when on holiday your expect a good nights sleep, the Marriott group and their hotels appear to have got the exactly right with their feather mattress toppers and feather pillows!
On the whole the resort is still excellent but the apartment we stayed in could certainly do with a little freshening up as far as furnishings go.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaggieCampbellB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Gran Anfi, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Julie, we are glad to hear that you have been a member of Club Gran Anfi for several years and keep on enjoying your family holidays at the Anfi Clubs.

Your posted message does not provide us with sufficient information to locate your reservation from 14th April, 2014 however as per your comments it looks like you were staying at a 3 bedroom penthouse which offers accommodation and services up to 8 people (bedding, dinning room, cutlery, crockery, bath and pool towels, lounge area, etc.). We regret to learn about your discomfort caused by the firmness and quality of beds and pillows. All bed mattresses have recently been renewed and the feedback received from our members and guests has been very positive. We can appreciate that the level of softness or hardness on mattresses is a matter of taste which we always endeavour to offer the correct level to suit our member’s and guests.

For future visits and whilst on site, we recommend you to contact our Reception desk or our Customer Services Dept where we will do our utmost to resolve any concerns you may have to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

On behalf of Club Gran Anfi, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you once again.

María Hidalgo
Manager
Customer Services Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have been so impressed over over the past 12 years of our membership with this beautiful holiday resort in Gran Canaria. The apartments are so comfortable, the people so friendly, the family orientated evening entertainment so much fun. The varied restaurants, of which there are about 10 on site allows you to choose between the many cuisines. There's Spanish of course with Tapas specialities and full Spanish restaurants. There's Italian, French, Indian, Chinese, Mexican and if that's not enough some wonderful fish restaurants on site and nearby.
Hire a car for a couple days to really enrich the Grand Canaria Island experience.
We love this place almost like home.

Room Tip: There's a hard choice between the fabulous views of the high level apartments and the convenienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
0.9 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,044 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
#2 of 7 in Arguineguin
472 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
2.0 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Gran Anfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Gran Anfi

Property: Club Gran Anfi
Address: Barranco de la Verga 7, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Gran Anfi 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Also Known As:
Club Gran Anfi Hotel Gran Canaria
Club Gran Anfi Gran Canaria/Arguineguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing