We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“golfers holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anfi Emerald Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anfi Emerald Club
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“golfers holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel on the first week of our holiday. We went with family as there were 5 of us. The apartment was clean and very spacious. It was self catering, there was a well stocked kitchenette. I had forgetting how much food costs as useally my husband and I normally go all inclusive. The view over looks the golf course, which is lovely in the morning. There are 3 pools and a Jacuzzi. There are plenty of Sun beds around the pool. There is small work out area with 4 different exercise machines. There is a small bar/restaurant if you don't want to cook. The drinks are quite expensive. The entertainment team are good and there are different activities to do with prizes. The archary and shooting were the best bit. If you wanted more fun then you can get a taxi to the nearest port. It cost us 5-6 euros to get there and the road is quite mountainous. If you like peace and quiet this is the place. They are now starting to build Anfi Ruby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euro_traveller_easy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    22
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
30
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We arranged to go to the Anfi Emerald in Gran Canaria through the Partners arrangements made by Pestana with whom we have a time share in Madeira. We wanted a holiday with a difference as we were taking our daughter and two grandchildren age 12 & 15.
We were delighted with the Anfi Emerald. The apartment was modern and very well equipped. The whole facility is superb and lived up to our expectations. The children used the free bus to the Anfi Beach complex as it had much more for the youngsters, us older folks enjoyed chilling out around the pool at the Emerald. Should have taken my clubs and had a go at the championship golf course.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The rooms are flawlessly clean and elegant, maid service is friendly and the views are superb. It's difficult to find a bad work to say about the resort, but two small things. The restaurant is overpriced and food is lacking (ate our first day and chicken was still raw in the middle) and the wifi zone is mediocre. It's accessible via the reception area only. You can get internet cables from reception, but only for laptops. Tennis is available for all guests, three lovely pools, lots of activities with the entertainment team, not a shortage of sun beds either! Fab experience, will come again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two times and I can say that you have here everything what you need. Very quiet and lovely place. You can drive from the hotel to the beach called playa del ammadores within 5 minutes. Definitely recommended

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewelina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is one of the higher end places I have stayed and it was a very good experience. The food is good and accommodation fantastic. There are plenty of activities for young and old if you are that way inclined and willing to get stuck in - from archery to mountain biking, in addition to the golf of course. The other Anfi sites are very good too which you can of course visit if staying at Tauro. A great experience and I'd go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Red98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Anfi Emerald Club, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We wish to express our most sincere gratitude for your fabulous reviews on Anfi Emerald Club and our Anfi Tauro Golf course. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our accommodation and facilities have met your expectations. The Tauro Valley is a heavenly place with a fabulous climate where we endeavour to provide our members and guests with a perfect location for your holidays. Our team works hard to provide a wide and exciting fun filled programme of entertainment and activities for all the family. We are happy to see that you have experienced the lush of Anfi Tauro. On behalf of Anfi Emerald Club and Anfi Tauro Golf we thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you once again.

María Hidalgo
Manager
Customer Services Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Own here but hadn't been for a number of years.
Accommodation was to die for - everything was pristine, working and well maintained.
Pool was spotlessly clean.
Lovely the cabanas in the garden for some quiet time away from the pool.
Restaurant on site was of a good standard - usual anfi prices.
Had a couple of trips to anfi del mar on the courtesy bus - beach still as gorgeous as ever!
Wasn't sure what happened to the Chinese though - seems to be a clothes shop now?
Lovely drinks on the Island just relaxing passing the time away.
Want to go back NOW!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caunton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have been an anfi member for some 18 years and generally use Tauro as our base for the golf. Emarald is quieter that the rest of Anfi but does have facilities for kids but only one restuarant on site. Food is acceptable but menu is limited. Sun only hits the pool area after midday.
Rooms and poolside is good but the sunbeds are uncomfortable so ask for extra toells (more padding)! The gof is excellent and can offer challenges for 3 to 18 handicappers (30 for women). Can be very expensive though. Circa £80 to £100 per round.
Lots of good restyarants and beaches within a €15 taxi ride. Well worth the experience if you want quality service and facilities - at a price.

Room Tip: Don'tpick a ground floor room. Limited views and can be a little noisey. Penthouses are a dream...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinkerCaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
1.3 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
#2 of 7 in Arguineguin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
5.2 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anfi Emerald Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anfi Emerald Club

Property: Anfi Emerald Club
Address: Barranco del Lechugal | Valle de Tauro, 35138 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Hotel Class:3 star — Anfi Emerald Club 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Anfi Emerald Club Gran Canaria/Arguineguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing