We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Gran Anfi(Arguineguin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barlovento(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Morasol Suites(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
948
267
62
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
267
62
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitehalf boardgran canariaexcellent hoteljacuzzi on the balconytop floorpool barnespresso machinefive star hotelhot tubbuffet dinnertennis courtsspar shopupgraded to a suitepalm treesyoung familysea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

When we booked our stay we did not realise that we had made reservations to a little piece of holiday paradise. We hardly left the premises during our weeklong stay. The room was faboulous, with an ocean view terrace/balcony and very good beds. We ate our meals at the two restaurants in the hotel, and enjoyed both. The favourite was the new place on the top, but we really enjoyed the breakfast (even with cava!) at the pool side restaurant too.
The pool area is really nice and spacoius, and even if the hotel was full, it did not feel crowded at all. Our children aged 7 & 8 had a great time. The view with palm trees and ocean right in front is just what you want to see when lazing in the sun.
We are just very impressed with this hotell, and especially with the staff, who is doing what they can and more to make everything perfect.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with seaview.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ingveig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Ingveig T,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is our pleasure to hear that you consider our property as a "piece of paradise". We are very happy indeed for it.

We work the hardest every day to ensure the best service to guests like you.

Kind regards from the island,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This hotel advertises itself as all rooms having a wonderful view of the sea with large balconies. Really? Not the room we received which had a dirty piece of lawn (cigartette ends and paper dropped from higher floors which remained there the 7 days we were there) in front of our small terrace (not balcony)and a potential view of the sea behind a wall blocked by palm trees. The room was average and as there is only a see through piece of glass between shower and room, anyone sitting on the sunbeds on the dirty lawn outside can watch you have your shower. Only one complimentary water on the first day (is that 5 star treatment?) The room was cleaned (not very well) at around 3.30pm everyday and just over an hour later the turn down came. Breakfast buffet was average with many of the hot food (especially the bacon) always cold. The evening buffet we only tried once and it was OK but far too expensive and sitting a cold unromatic yellow light outside with a terrible singer did not want to make us come back for a second evening buffet. There are much better and cheaper restaurants if you go out of the hotel on the beach side, turn left and walk along past the first set of restaurants including Valentinos to a further set of three restaurants of which the best is the Tapas Restaurant Cabo Suroeste. Fantastic food, beautiful sunsets and friendly service.
Positives for the hotel was fast WLAN, friendly staff (especially reception) and the great spar supermarket which is remarkably cheap. I would recommend the hotel but the room price is too high for level of service and room quality.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 101-106 (no view) and 200-211 direct in front of restaurant and noisy swimming pool
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank melita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear melita 1,

First of all, thank you very much for sending your constructive opinion.

We do take this cleaning issue highly seriously. We always pride ourselves on offering a clean environment for all our guests. However, we extremely value your comments.

Thank you very much again for helping us improve day by day.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Absolutely fabulous - accommodation, setting, food and weather, all brilliant. We were upgraded to an enormous suite and it felt like we were in a luxury liner stateroom. Try the Restaurant Sagitario for authentic, fresh Spanish food - go out of the tunnel onto the beach walkway and turn left. It's the first one you come to. Doesn't try to impress on appearance so don't be put off, we ate there all the time and loved it.

Room Tip: All have a sea view but the ground floor rooms, balconies are a bit close to the other guests if you like your privacy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear judithNorthYorkshire,

Thank you very much indeed for the opinion and tips posted.

Should you consider to visit the island in the future, we would be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Just returned from an amazing weeks break at the Radisson Blu in Gran Canaria. Upon arrival we were met by friendly and efficient reception staff and offered a glass of Champagne. We were informed we had been upgraded and found ourselves in a fabulous suite on the 10th floor. Everything was spotlessly clean and spacious and although we had envisaged hiring a car for a few days we did not leave the complex for the whole week! All the staff were so friendly that we came away feeling we had made some lovely friends.......... we will definitely be returning!
Special mentions to Tamara on reception and Juan in the Canaria Restaurant but all staff made our stay extra special..........

Room Tip: Higher the room better view and room
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nvclassics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear nvclassics,

We are extremely happy to read your compliments.

It is amazing to know that you felt our team as part of your friends. All of them want to thank you for this remarkable comment.

Besides, you are very welcome to come to the hotel in your next visit to Gran Canaria.

Looking forward to it.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We are just back from a week at the Radisson at Arguineguin. We had planned to do a bit of touring around the island but we never got further than the beach a minute away from the hotel.

The hotel itself is only open less than a year - it is right on the waters edge, with a great pool - both sea water and fresh water and lovely gardens facing the see so you can get shade from the trees if you want. The hotel never felt busy or crowded, with plenty of sun beds, tables, etc and when we were checking out we were told it was at 90% occupancy ( because we are thinking of returning but were worried it might get too busy if it was full!)

Our room was lovely - we stayed in a one bedroom suite - this had a full kitchen, seating area, bedroom and ensuite (no bath) and a great balcony - only drawback there were no sunbeds on our balcony.

I suppose the best way to describe the facilities is to describe our day - walk out the gate onto the promenade, turn left and walk a 100 metres and we are on the beach for an early morning swim or turn right and walk along the promenade for a walk for about 20 minutes to the end of the prom with the option to stop at three other swimming areas or a number of restaurants and shops. Back to the hotel for a buffet breakfast catering for everyone.

Head to the garden area for sunbeds and shade via the spar shop that is in the hotel and before lunch another swim either in the sea or in the pool - decide on lunch by the pool, the local restaurants or in our suite supplied from the shop.

After a tough day in the sun, decide on dinner - in the two restaurants in the hotel or some of the local restaurants recommended by the staff. A nightcap in the rooftop bar, overlooking the bay.

The only faults we had with the hotel was there was a TV in the bar on all the time and the shower heads are annoying. But there is one problem with the resort and which is out of the hotels control, and that is that on two afternoons party boats came into the bay and moored up for a few hours and the boom boom noise and loud music was really off putting - this would make us think of going somewhere else as it really spoiled the relaxation.

With regards to the staff they were all very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much for them and everything was done with a smile and good form.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majimkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Majimkk,

Thank you for sharing your useful thoughts both for us and future guests. We take all of them very seriously.

Should any external happening disturbed your relaxing experience with us, we do apologyze in advance. To ensure a peaceful and comfortable environment is very important for us.

Anyhow, we do hope that you consider us when coming back to the island in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews